We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Drink Voucher!
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Got it through hotwire and was impressed by the quality: the room was big, clean, with a nice bathroom.

The parking is convenient and there are plenty of nice restaurants 1 block from the hotel, that you can go walking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
GlobGoing - Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Shula's Hotel with us. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and also had an opportunity to experience our neighborhood as well. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thanks Again and Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    89
    59
    35
    23
See reviews for
45
51
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while Cardinals were playing the Marlins in June 2013. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, nice flat screen TV and parking and WiFi were free. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the pool side rooms have balcony or patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
IndianaAllinfan - Our team will be happy to hear about your recent experience at Shula's Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope you had a great time at the ballpark and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing and wishing you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Catering Director, Catering Manager and staff were wonderful and service they provided was excellent. Grand Slam Banquet room and reception area was setup before deadline. We were able to setup our additional items before guests arrive for event. Hotel rooms were comfortable and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
sunflowerjunky - Thank you for choosing Shula's Hotel to host your annual event. We are happy to hear that your event was a success and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thanks Again and Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had business in Miami Lakes and chose Shula's Hotel. My room was great, spacious, fresh look and bed was too comfy.......they have these cool door locks where you just pass the card key over this disc and voila, it opens. I got there late evening in time to have a sandwich and beer in Shula's restaurant, the place was packed with Miami Heat fans as it was game 7 in the conference finals. The server was terrific and the grilled chicken sandwich was great. Amid the roars and sounds from about 50 TVs in the place it was an enjoyable and fun evening. I left early the next morning so didn't really get to do much but enjoyed my brief visit and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
stauggyguy - Glad you enjoyed the energy level at shula's steak 2 during the finals. We hope you have another opportunity in the near future to experience more of what Shula's has to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to you next visit.

Safe Travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got home from a 3 night stay for a business trip. Shula's 2 was good the one night I ate there also had a good "sports dj" working that night. Found the desk was often un-staffed and had to wait for somebody to come out couple of times. Problem on check-in, they couldn't find my reservation even though I offered confirmation #. Cell phone connections were horriable but i think this is more of a Verizon lack-of-coverage thing. Wireless in the room (#1229) was really bad but they had did have a wire I could plug in with that and that worked well. Wood floors aren't too bad unless you're on the ground floor and there is somebody above you. Especially if that somebody is wearing heels, sounds a lot like rifleshots when they walk

Room Tip: higher floors are little less noisy. good choice of restaurants with in walking distance. watch ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
50-in-Cabo - Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Shula's Hotel. So sorry to hear about your challenges with some of the items you mentioned. We hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Thank You Again and Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I did stay &play package with the golf course. The room had a hardwood floor. One sink in the bathroom was replaced and upgraded to granite countertop. The shower is from 1990's, I could hear conversation in room next to me, a/c unit is loud but working, staff friendly, breakfast was full service, golf course is going under major renovation at end of may, greens being replaced, wish I new that when I made tee time, package price was wonderful , would like to play course after renovation. Keep trying,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Front desk staff were courteous as well as your dining staff. Room was very nice. The only downside was housekeeping - I came back to my room after it had been cleaned but all was not completed. For example, a pillow was left on the floor, the bath mat was not replaced, the TV remote had low batteries so was not reliable. These were small details but I think easy to avoid and/or correct.
Otherwise, it's a good hotel in a nice area and I would recommend to others.
Colin

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Shulas Hotel
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake
Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.