We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrestlemania XXVIII” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Stadium

Dolphin Stadium
2269 Dan Marino Blvd, Miami Gardens, Miami Gardens, FL 33056
305 623 6100
Improve this listing
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wrestlemania XXVIII”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Getting a cab to the stadium wasnt an issue. Quick drop off and easy entry. However the afternoon sun isnt pleasent sat with no roof. To be fair i could of prepared better but still was nice, being cooked for two hours with no cover.

The views from all seats were amazing, however getting home. Only attend if you bring your own car, or arrange a private pick up. Theres NO public transport links to Miami city center, cabs are so few and far between took 3 hours to wave one down. Even then we were quoted a stupid price, no meter at 130am we were told. Paid $30 to get there, $80 back.

Thats my only issue. Your stuck in Miami Gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    31
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami,fla
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“parking is problem”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We arrived fairly early. It took a long time to get to a parking spot and of course on the wrong side of the stadium. Getting to the highway was more than a difficult ordeal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“sunlife stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

liked: how close to hotel we were at;
dislike:; beer prices: bring beer for the tailgate prior to game
pork nachos best value for your money for a snack at the game.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Try The Club Level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a great stadium. This stadium is like very stadium in the NFL should strive to be. Went down for the Patriots game. Purchased club level seats. We showed up at 10:00 AM at the stadium. Lots of vendors and activity outside of the stadium. The stadium opened at 11:00 AM. The club level has a fantastic restaurant and lounge area. The lounge is set up like a sports bar. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Access and egress to and from the stadium was excellent. Looking forward to next year!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Patriots-Dolphins game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Sun Life Stadium is a very nice facility, very clean and up to date. The staff (ticket-takers, ushers, etc) were very friendly yet professional - welcoming and customer service oriented. Sun Life seems smaller in comparison to some of the newer mega stadiums and we liked it for its seemingly smaller size as it was much easier to navigate as well as offering much better views of the field - even from the upper deck. Overall, a very enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.