We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21485 NW - 27 Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL 33056   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save Up to 50%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Miami Gardens
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“The worst experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Someone stole my laptop while we were out of the room, and the police say that this- guests missing their stuff- is not the first time at El Palacio. The rooms are connected and the doors separating them are not secure at all. The hotel looks old and ruined. The room standards are at par with motel rooms.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Aneesh,
After reading your review I felt compelled to state the facts. The police did a complete report and found that you had rented two rooms here at the hotel and that all night long your keys to the 2 rooms were the only keys going in and out as we made sure to read the door locks. It was also stated and seen that there were well over 9 young guys and several girls coming in and out of the rooms all night. The adjoining door to the rooms can only open IF you unlock it. Sorry for the loss of your computer but it was not the hotel that lost it or took it.

Respectfully,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    40
    21
    49
See reviews for
68
58
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Fired all the maids the worst service ever in my life we still waiting on towels good thing we brought our on towels maids had bad attitudes poor service we was in room 625 we didn't have toilet paper or trash bags no one was helpful to us lobby had a bad smell tobacco products was in the swimming pool no towels for the pool we to go out and buy our stuff which we think wasn't right

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Candi,
Sorry your needs were not met however looking at your picture giving the middle finger sums it up. We have a great budget friendly hotel and feel we are clean and give great service.

Respectfully,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

There couldn't be a better location than for this hotel. The view off the balcony was beautiful! Placed in a very convenient location. Such kind, helpful and courteous staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Beautiful landscaping and great up-keep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Smstjohn,
Thank you for the great review you posted. The staff greatly appreciate knowing we made your stay memorable. Thankful we met your needs and you were happy with your vacation. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Wi-Fi worked well, restroom looked clean, towels didn't match, TV was on a platform that allowed you to turn it to face your bed, room had microwave and fridge, the balcony was only 2 feet long, couldn't fit a chair in my balcony like the picture,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is nice, our bedroom was clean, there is free parking, the staff are really friendly, but the breakfast is disappointing... There are not many choices of food and you leave hungry... Also, I don't know why, but our room was not cleaned one day...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello Fabi,
Thank you for your review. We accept that there is always room for improvement and value your opinion. Hope to see you visit us again.

Appreciated,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was relatively clean, but it was scary because the Police had an office in the hotel. The breakfast was 40 people fighting over one toaster and canned fruit. It's very outdated and old hotel -- really suitable for budget limited folks (particular men) who are looking for a place to sleep and that's it. This was no vacation paradise. My credit card number was stolen as soon as I checked in. Pay cash if you can or better yet, check into a 'Days Inn' it will be cheaper with equal accommodations..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Polo Brown,
I do not feel we are laughable, but a budget friendly clean hotel. The police station is a great addition to the hotel and is welcomed by most. I never heard of fighting over our continental breakfast toaster either. We apologize for your unpleasant experience.

Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

we stayed at El palacio this valentines weekend an upon reading the reviews i didn't expect much but to my surprise the rooms were clean staff was very accomodating (dominik) at the front desk handled all of my request the only thing is breakfast could use an upgrade maybe some krispy kreme donuts some fresh fruit and yogurt would be nice but other than that I have no complaints great location and we visit miami often although this was our first time at this hotel will stay here again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello wowkanye602,
We appreciate your review. It is very important for other guests to see what you have been able to experience here at The El Palacio. We look forward to your next visit.

Greatly Appreciated,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 21485 NW - 27 Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL 33056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Palacio Sports Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.