We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Level was awesome - BCS game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Life Stadium

Sun Life Stadium
2269 NW 199th St, Miami Gardens, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Club Level was awesome - BCS game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Club Level seating and experience is incredible. The cost of beer, food, etc is very expensive. The stadium is clean, service was great, seating and experience was great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    78
    17
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatom, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun Stadium!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This stadium is kind of out from things but it makes it so easy to get to your event. There is a lot of parking at the stadium and nearby. The entrances into the stadium get a little crowded when gates open. The food choices are ok not great, however, the popcorn was horrible. I saw so many people throw away buckets full. Don't waste money on that. It appeared most seats were good ones. The retail locations were too small and inconvenient. They didn't seem to plan very well for the size of the crowd for BCS championship, although, they knew it was a sellout. Most workers were nice, especially security. It was a fun atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham AL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another BCS review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The best part are the escalators that take you to and from the upper deck.
The worst part was the food selection. Not to mention that they ran out of food before the game ended. That was also true for the restrooms that ran out of toilet paper!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice stadium, ok parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've visited the stadium on a few occasions. Getting in to park is probably the worst part. We prepaid for parking in the Orange Lot. They've done some work on the lot but it is not exceptional. The walk to the stadium is not bad and they are serious about security. I was happy about this. We don't tailgate but many people do and it is that gauntlet of trash and broken bottles that you must traverse to get to the stadium. Jus be aware that at the end of the game, the return trio is worse! Seating in the stadium is comfortable. Upper bowl views are good, but heaven forbid your seats are below the speaker system. To say it is deafening is an understatement. This trip we sat lower bowl and it was worth the money. I must say all area of the stadium have easy access to bathrooms and concessions.
Concession choices and souvenir selection could be better though. All in all, a good bowl experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“BCS GAME 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great stadium, we had a very good parking place and I felt that there was plenty of security for this event. The stadium was easy to get into and find our seats. They were out of souvenir cups before the end of the first quater and I never found a program for the game, this was not good planning on their part.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Life Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Sun Life Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Life Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.