We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a drink” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean's Ten

Ocean's Ten
960 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305-604-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #665 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We didnt eat here but did go for a drink here after dinner, Quite pricey and did take a while to get served as the female behind the bar was busy talking to a colleague but beautiful settings and a guy playing the sax set the mood wonderfully

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    87
    88
    62
    164
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Picked it for the music playing and the location was good. Band went on break just when we sat down and the food was only okay for the cost.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stay away from this place!! We were suckered in by the relaxing atmosphere while walking down ocean drive. I ordered two cocktails for me and my wife. The bartender said verbatim 'you want the good news, or the bad news'. He then told me the bad news is that my bill was 35 bucks! However the good news is that we get a free second drink. Seriously?? I don't want two drinks, I want one drink like I ordered! We ended up just taking them, five minutes later we grabbed a seat at a table by the bar. Within seconds we had some young punk waiter tell us we needed to order food to sit there. Granted, the place was more than half empty! We asked for a manager, who was surprisingly nice and told us if they needed the table we would have to move but otherwise we could stay. The band they advertised was out for about ten minutes and then some generic music took over. Ooohhh and on top of it all we found a nice 6 dollar charge on the bill the next morning for absolutely nothing.

Stay away!!! There are much nicer, and more honest places to eat, drink and stay only steps away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“You pay "extra" for the atmosphere...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can certainly see why locals would avoid this place. It is "touristy" and a bit pricey. My husband & I dined here only because it was close to our hotel. We aren't in Miami often, so we actually enjoy laid-back eating outside and people watching. Yes, it is overpriced, but we both thought the food and drinks were pretty good - and we've been to more than our fair share of various restaurants. I really enjoyed the chicken mango salad, and my husband said his steak was very good. If we lived in Miami, we certainly wouldn't eat here every day, but it really didn't seem to be that bad of a place. Aren't most restaurants on Ocean Drive touristy and overpriced? The "upcharge" is for the atmopshere, and when we're on vacation, we're fine with that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice place for a tourist area but expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Drinks are extremely expensive but the drinks are super-sized cups so one should be enough for two people. The place was nice and clean and the live music good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean's Ten also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean's Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean's Ten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.