We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 SW 177 Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33194   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not a bad visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed a night and had a good time.
Overall the visit was not bad. My wife did win $600 on slots
and I lost $100. Same ol story different casino.

The room was only $89 on the 5th floor. The room was clean
and quite and the AC worked very good. We had dinner and
breakfast at the EMPEEKE AAWEEKE buffet and the price was
good and the food was about par for most casino's we have
been to.

We will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
17
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We took a second bus trip from Trinity VIP Travel (another horror story) to visit 3 Casinos near Miami FL. All the first time visitors to Miccosukee received $25.00 free play and a buffet coupon
for buy one get one free! Because it was our second bus trip to the casino we got NOTHING!
No free play, no free buffet. However, we were charged the same amount for the trip as the first timers, no reductions in price. How about this deal? We were told about the no free play, but not
the buffet deal. Also, when Trinity VIP advertises this bus trip they don't tell you about the fact that you don't get the free play or the free buffet deal. Nice way to get you to sign up...but this is Trinity VIP Travel's tactics to fleece their customers.

Room Tip: We had a room on 5th floor at the end of the hall, only one neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the resort one night. The room was clean and well kept. The food in the limited restaurants was below par. The evening buffet was cheap and most items were cold. Choices were very limited. The morning buffet also was lacking. Except for the omelet made to order the food was cold.
The casino was smoky and had not choices for slots. They were old machines with a bingo features that was used many years ago at Hard Rock. Drinks were free but there was no one around to serve them. Once I asked a waitress for a drink and she never came back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a good launching point for the Everglades, Airboat rides, seeing Miami, etc. Food was pretty good. Service is good IF you can speak Spanish as 99.9% of staff have very broken English. However, rooms were clean, restaurants and bars were nice. Try the Alligator Buster if you go there but avoid the $10 "steak" and shrimp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I come here about once every two weeks, and tonight I decided to dine at their buffet. The only words our server said to us was, "What to drink?". We did not even have silverware. I had to go and get some from another table which when another server saw me take it, he restocked the table and gave me a dirty look. I felt kind of insulted by the lack of service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I have had better service, value for money, food, drinks at $40 motels on the highway. Wifi for one device, no free breakfast the tv didn't work, the staff weren't friendly and the beer on tap was off all for the low, low price of $220. Even the gaming facility's where out of date with no table games do not stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here last year and loved it so we're headed by again this month!
If you lke to gamble but don't like smoking, they have a part of the casino which is smoke-free! You can't beat the rooms for the price!!! We had a suite with 2 queens and a spearate living room with a sofa-bed! Very convenient. The swimming was also great for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center

Address: 500 SW 177 Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33194
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel incorporating Art Deco & Miccosukee Indian styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miccosukee Hotel Miami Beach
Miccosukee Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.