We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 SW 177 Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33194   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I went to this resort expecting it to be horrible based on the reviews, and the fact that it was in a casino. However, I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the hotel portion. While the casino itself was smoky and uncomfortable, the hotel room was clean and comfortable, and did not smell of smoke. The bed was comfy and I slept well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
17
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here the night before leaving Florida and couldn't have been happier. Not only is the buffet reasonable, you can get a two for one coupon by joining their players rewards club. The casino is smoky, but not over powering, as some other casinos I have visited.

The room was comfortable and clean. The TV is old, but wasn't a problem. Showers were hot and the toiletries smelled great.

The drive to the airport in the morning was 15 minutes, which makes this a great value for people flying out after visiting other parts of Florida. It's also really close to the entrance for the Everglades.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We first found this place in the 1990's and we like to visit whenever we come to Southern Florida. It is very close to the Shark Valley entrance to the Everglades National Park. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Aside from the Casino and gaming rooms, this hotel has a beautiful indoor swimming pool, a large spa, sauna, sun deck, (complete with chickie and totem pole) and exercise equipment. There are several options for eating. The buffet is a good value but there is also a steak and lobster place and a deli on premises. There is also at least one lounge for those who wish to drink. There is also a gift shop, a hair dressers, a gas station, discount tobacco shop and facilities to occupy children. The casino is noisy and smokey, but once we stepped into the elevator to go upstairs to our rooms we did not hear or smell it. You can hear and smell it in the deli however. The pool and exercise area can be reached by a separate elevator so it is not necessary to pass through the lobby or casino to use them. I felt comfortable with the staff and I also felt safe as security guards were quite evident. Decor in the rooms is sort of tropical Matisse style but the rugs in the hallway could make one dizzy with their wild colorful design.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others. Some have views of the parking lot, while others have vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We got there because our flight to NYC got delayed overnight. I really like Vegas style hotels, so the smell of the front desk and the noise from the machines were not a big deal for me. The entrance was spectacular at night. We requested a non-smoking room, so we didn't have any problems with that. It was a decent room nicely decorated and the amenities were Bvlgari, fine for a cheap looking hotel . The view from 5th floor is great and those rooms were well isolated so you can't hear people in the rooms near.

Food at the restaurants was good and they're open almost all night.

This hotel is far away from the airport, almost 20-25min drive. No activities to do appart from what you can find in the hotel...Casino, Gardens...but that's it. Staff was friendly and quick, fast check in and check out.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Listen we stayed here on our way from Key West To Tampa. Simple. Needed a hotel on the back roads that connect these cities around the everglades & we stayed here. There arent any other options actually. The people below & soon to be above complaining are senseless, its as if they planned to stay here like there are going to vegas. Its not anything close to a Vegas hotel. Its a slot machine hotel which has a niche market towards hispanics. Its really nice from outside, interior just another big Hotel. We only required sleep, but then we ended up gambling, we ended up using 2nd floor bar & we ate at the buffet & got good sleep. But we knew what to expect. Look at my other reviews -when it comes to hotel stays im practical. You should only be staying here is these are sensible reasons, 1: your a hispanic that loves to gamble in the area 2:your passing through the area entering or leaving everglades national park 3:your here for a family reunion -there are very few reasons to be here -But its a good hotel for families & friends -to rest up or get some food, food isnt great but its passable. Rooms are from the early 90's with old bedsheets & classic sized rooms with basic needs. Good bathroom, good shower & sleep. we were here for 12 hours & used alot of the hotel. This is not a Vegas Casino Hotel, dont let the outside fool you -its a good stay. Sign up for resort membership & get the room instantly for cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rooms were nice, comfortable beds, and clean, though no refrigerator or microwave. Food was reasonable, even cheap, and good (we ate in the buffet).

Some staff were evidently in disdain of non-hispanics and the woman at the buffet directed me to the wrong place when I asked here about breakfast options. She didn't bother to inform me of the various options and that wasted my time and good humor when I found she had directed me to the sandwich bar.

Other staff members were great despite some struggling with English. The non-English speaking staff always hod someone to help. The casino could use some employee training.

It would have been nicer if our west facing windows had been clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Im a miccosukee tribal member myself and i think i this one of the worst hotels i ever been to. Its in the middle of nowhere and the service is bad the rates are horrible and its has this smell of smoke and gas mixed together. The rooms were fine but very cold. The front desk does not know the meaning or concept of costumer service and the floors are dirty. The food sucks so badly i think a soup kitchen is better than this. The gaming floor is out dated and is something out of the 1980's. this hotel is horrible. This place was better before but After 2007 this place has just went down hill. And cheapsakes work here to!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center

Address: 500 SW 177 Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33194
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel incorporating Art Deco & Miccosukee Indian styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miccosukee Hotel Miami Beach
Miccosukee Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.