We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally Placed but a Little Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 SW 177 Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33194   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Batley
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Ideally Placed but a Little Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel was ideally placed for our purposes; having arrived on a transatlantic cruise and wanted to see the Alligators in the Everglades, the hotel was ideally placed.
I will be quite honest with my review:
1. Value for money - overpriced by at least $30 for the room (no breakfast).
2. The hotel is in essence a casino and you have to walk through it entering or exiting the hotel and it smells horribly of smoke as almost everyone is smoking in the casino.
3. Rooms clean, large and very functional, but tired.
4. Facilities- very good, pool, hot tub, gym and sauna - tired but again clean and functional.
5. Staff - excellent and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble.
6. Food - in one of the restaurants - A la Carte. Food Ok but served a little cold, but all round good value for money
Overall hotel needs updating and maybe smoking ban.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
17
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Me and my to children was on vacation from providenciales we had the best time of are life the room was so beautiful the kids love that the room had two beds in it and they love the clud egret fun and games and the daycare we got to see the famous alligator we visited the museum the airboat ride was lots of fun we ate at the empeeka aya it have tasty bites for the children open 24 hours cafe hammcckperfect a love the sea food and the empeeke aaweeke buffet is delicious i loe the lobster the night enterainment well you can dance the night away i did play a little jackpot games the staff was very nice

Room Tip: get room on the south side it quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My best friend's sisters were visiting from Texas and wanted to go to a nice hotel and gamble and also take in an airboat ride. We were able to do all of the above. We stayed in the Presidential Suite and it was beautiful. The airboat ride out at the reservation and the alligator wrestling was a lot of fun. Then we had the best lobster for a really really cheap price in one of their 3 restaurants. The day was finished off with gambling in the casino. It was a great getaway if you live in the South Florida area. It is a little known area because of the Seminole Hard Rock which offers the same accomodations for triple the price advertises more and is closer to the city. This place was extremely affordable. Be warned though if you do not like cigarette smoke you won't be happy.

Room Tip: Always upgrade your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We took advantage of the one night bingo package. We upgraded to a suite. Were able to check in early, the room was great and the beds very comfortable.
We had been there before and found it very smoke filled. This time was much better.
Ate two buffets, they were typical buffets nothing special.
Had dinner at the resturant by the bingo hall, Excellent food and service. The staff were very helpful and nice.
Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

be sure to check your bill @ fine dining steakhouse they charge 20% more after you pay with tips and everything,later if you call they will tell you that is only going to be hold for 24 to 48 hours.I understand the bill of the hotel can hold some money but if you only go to eat in the restaurant that is unacceptable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

The wife and I spend a night for our anniversary and we really enjoyed it. The staff were very polite and courteous. No complaints about the room. Very nice restaurants I recommend and be ready to try your luck at the casino. It's well worth it. Egnore the other reviews with negativity.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spent the weekend there for the first time. What an absolute good time!!! The Rooms are amazing with very comfortable beds. The Staff is outstanding and the food was great. Will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center

Address: 500 SW 177 Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33194
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#148 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel incorporating Art Deco & Miccosukee Indian styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miccosukee Hotel Miami Beach
Miccosukee Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.