We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - so stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + Daily Breakfast
Ranked #58 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful - so stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

The room are breathtaking! So modern incl. a iPod docking station. The bathroom is en suite with a a larger open shower and a large bath. We could see the sea while taking a bath!
The hotel is very stylish but still under renovation. The main pool was closed. The spa is still being build.
This hotel will certianly be one of the best in Miami Beach once it is finished.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    746
    329
    122
    100
See reviews for
499
646
74
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

The Eden Roc was a fabolous hotel! it was under slight renovation when we travelled but we didnt even notice it. The pools were always clean and the staff was excellent. We had an ocean view room and it was breathtaking. The rooms and the hotel are decorated stylishly.
The food at the pool bar wasnt the best but there are so many choices near by its hard to go hungry. One great place to eat is on South Beach its called El Rancho Grande.....best food ever!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabrown9903
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

The hotel was wonderful, the rooms were beautiful, the ocean view is aweasome, the decor is beathtaking, and the front desk associate went above and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome. As we entered the hotel the wonderful smell of flowers consumed the front lobby. My only sugguestion is if you have your car valet, make sure you come down with plenty of time to spare, they tend to take 5-10 mins to get your vehicle.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

My wife and I decided on booking a last minute birthday trip to Miami. My 36th. This would be my first time and her 4th to the south beach area. I booked through a name your price site and got a great deal. Upon our crack of dawn arrival we were treated extremely well by the guys at valet and finally by Larry at the counter. I'd read many low reviews about snooty hotel employees but im not one to go by some of the complaints knowing how some people can just whine over the stupidest things.

Anyhow Larry took care of us immediately and allowed us an early check-in. Thank you so much as wed caught a red eye from Los Angeles. The hotel is awesome, the front lobby is beautiful very retro miami, and it smelled sensational. It is my understanding this place just went through a huge renovation, it is beautiful and it appears renovations are continuing but didnt create problems or inconveniences at least not for us.

Our room had a large bathroom, showe, and jacuzzi tub with a sliding wall exposing the entire room and the beautiful view of the ocean. Amazing. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning ducts were perfectly positioned (may not seem important but when it is hott and your sleeping with the air on this detail really matters). The mattress, pillows and linens were extremely comfortable. The beach/pool bar was amazing great staff great drinks and great food. You cant beat it, we loved it , it was fabulous for a hotel bar, the view is the best.........NOW.....

The room was perfect with the exception of NO REFRIGERATOR. Minor? Depends, my wife and I prefer to keep cold beverages of our choice in a refrigerator to enjoy at our leisure but instead had to utilize the ice bucket as a make shift cooler. This probably wouldn't have been a big deal if the vending machine at the end of the hall was stocked with soft drinks or water, but after 5 days it read SOLD OUT everyday. This was one of the minor issues that dropped their would be 5 excellent down to a 4 very good rating, the other issue was the one I believed was the more serious and think needs much help. Throughout the entire hotel the staff was phenomenal very friendly and always asking if you needed anything, but the second you hit the sand all bets are off. The beach staff was awful, rude as can be and even lazy. I wont go into detail but will only mention be ready for an unfriendly cabana staff , and my wife and I werent the only ones treated this way, as I sat there on my chair soaking up rays I observed how awful this pair of cabana workers were. Treating guests here so poorly, that I refused to come back out to the beach the next day. Their was a waitress who waited on guests on the beach who walked through the sand back and forth in extreme heat with drinks and food had a smile was friendly and joked with the guests, just didn't make any sense.

The consensus of EDEN ROC, its great its clean and its staff were all friendly with the exception of the those working the cabana. If your like us and like to bring your own drinks dont, unless you bring your own cooler.

And if you want to enjoy your days soaking up rays on the beach try a different beach perhaps the Fountaine Bleu next door, the staff even if just slightly friendly well then they are much more pleasant than eden roc cabana staff and will help make your stay that much better.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Stayed at the beginning of October on business. The hotel was undergoing some generator repairs and was actually closed for a day just before we arrived. The driveway was torn up and cabs were dropping guests off on the road in front. Not a problem, however, as there was a horde of bellboys eager to grab bags and open doors. The hotel has apparently undergone some serious upgrading and it shows. Was fortunate enough to get a room overlooking the pool with an ocean view. The arrangement of the room actually has the bed looking out over the balcony rather than the usual view of the wall and TV. The shower/bathtub had sliding glass doors which also allowed you to look out the window. The lobby bar is circular and very chic. Conference rooms and functions were all very well set up. Food was good and I'm told we will be back next year.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Although I travel a lot I’ve never taken the time to write a review. However, This hotel was just out of the ordinary. We had an amazing experience. The staff were simply the nicest people I’ve ever encountered while traveling. From the valet, check-in counter, to housekeeping. The property was simply gorgeous. It was clean, modern, and best of all fun. The kids enjoyed the pool all day… my wife and I relaxed at the beach….. We highly recommend this hotel to all travelers for all occasions.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We came to the Eden Roc for a long weekend beach getaway. The views from our hotel room were amazing, exactly what we expected from the hotel photos. There were many pools to choose from but our favorite was the adult pool area that overlooked the ocean. The food at the beach bar was excellent and we thoroughly enjoy all the mojito choices. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and full of options. Yes, the food and drinks were a little pricey but that was to be expected of a hotel by the beach. Our room was not five star clean but it was okay. We had a missing tv remote and an old bathing suit on our balcony on our first day and the next day our room didn't get cleaned because we went back to the room around 3pm to get ready for a massage. The service was a little slow in correcting minor issues but were nonetheless corrected.

To save on smaller things, it is worth the walk to the nearby walgreens for snacks, drinks, etc. It is also cheaper to have dinner in the South Beach area. Great cuban food at Puerto Sagua at reasonable prices!

Lastly, we tried out the couples massage in the spa. It was average compared to other massages I have received. We had ours in a hotel room turned massage room in the spa suites. Hopefully the atmosphere will be more relaxing when thier new spa is opened.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. ELLE Spa, created by ELLE Magazine, the first-ever and only of its kind, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.