We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! Great breakfast ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + Daily Breakfast
Ranked #56 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice! Great breakfast ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I enjoyed our stay here for my husbands 40th birthday. The breakfast was delicious. The drinks are pricey but they have nice pools and are right on the beach. Get a room that is ocean front and high enough for you to enjoy the room. You do have to pay $30 per day for parking so consider parking elsewhere and getting a taxi. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at 15 Steps and your room. So happy you chose to stay with us.

Excited to have you back,

Brandi Hyder
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    743
    328
    121
    100
See reviews for
498
644
74
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and 6 nights in the second week of July 2014 because of a business conference that was also being held there. This beautiful 'resort' hotel was full of fun - all day and all night. The Eden ROC has 4 seperate pools and they are all sparkling & refreshing - I think the water filtration system must include a cooling system because despite the Miami heat - the pools were cooling (not cold) and very enjoyable. Plus there are plenty of complimentary lounge chairs around the 4 pools and also on the beach behind the hotel - that's why I brought home such a fabulous tan!! And the breakfast bar buffet is top notch and thank-you Eden ROC for serving REAL THICK CRUNCHY BACON for breakfast, not the soggy thin transparent bacon that many other buffets serve. Also, this hotel is within walking distance of everything! We walked down the beach -- all the way down to South Beach --- and then we walked over into the streets and we took a cab back up to Eden ROC. That was a fun day! One more thing - get the Ocean View Room with balcony - we had a lovely room with upper scale spa bathroom with oversized whirlpool tub! I saw an upper scale mall down the road (north of Eden ROC) but I was having too much fun and sun outside to go shopping. However we did go to Morton's Steakhouse in Hollandale Beach area (north of EDEN ROC) and it was FABULOUS.

Room Tip: One more thing - get the Ocean View Room with balcony - we had a lovely room with upper scale spa ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Sherry554,

Thank you for providing your feedback to us about your experience in detail. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property and its 4 cool pools. We are also pleased you enjoyed the bacon and your ocean view room, honestly those two are also two of my favorites!

Hope to see you back soon,

Brandi Hyder
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent the week in Miami at Eden Roc. It was terrific. The staff is very professional and really understands customer service. Robinson checked us in and explained everything the hotel had to offer. Beautiful lobby with fresh flowers. Outside grounds are very well maintained. Our room was spacious and the wrap around balcony gave us spectacular views. Having the option of 4 pools or the beach was great. The beach comes with two chairs that the staff happily sets up for you. There is also food and beverage service provided. Ashley did a great job of making sure we didn't run out of beverages! Don't miss out on the bar inside the restaurant. Kedar the bartender was great to help with menu selections and give ideas for fun activities.

Room Tip: It was worth upgrading to the corner suite. Jetted tub, wrap around balcony - plenty of room to fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The pictures on the website are a lot nicer then what you actually see when you get there. Nice hotel but it looks worn down, needs renovation especial by the pool area. I don't think I'd staying there again for the price we paid for, nice staff though!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My girlfriends and I had a blast at the Eden Roc Miami. The Hotel is extremely beautiful. The restaurants were amazing. I love the fact that you can either choose to go to the beach or the pool. I loved having the option to choose from three different pools. The adult pool was great especially during the weekends when they have a live DJ. I would definitely recommend it and would love go back again and again.

Room Tip: The Ocean View is the best but if you dont plan to stay in the room the it wont make a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
MWortham,

We are so happy to hear that your visit at Eden Roc Miami Beach was such a success. Thank you for your many compliments to our property, pools and brach. Glad you had a wonderful Birthday getaway. Next time, let us know when you are coming in for another special occasion!

Sincerely,

Brandi Hyder
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I very much enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The bedding is so so soft. The SPA is the best. The outdoor/indoor eating area provides a great ambiance for the surroundings. The beach chairs etc. are very nice. The pools are appropriate for all ages. The staff is so supportive.

Room Tip: Look for all the specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were very happy with the Eden Roc hotel. We traveled for our anniversary and got an upgrade to an Ocean View room. However, when we got to the room, the air conditioner wasn't working. So we had to move to another room. They were still able to get us an Ocean View room. They said it was the last one. The bed was super comfortable, however I was woken up early both mornings from the garbage trucks that loaded right under our room. We were on the 5th floor and were right by the loading doc and garbage area. This wasn't a huge deal and I was able to get back to sleep. I just turned up my white noise app on my phone to drown out the noise.

The room was very nice and large. Decorated all white and minimalistic. No cushions on the outdoor furniture was a little disappointing. We called the front desk and asked for some and they said they didn't have any. I did notice corner rooms had cushions. I think those were the suites.

The beach is beautiful! There are attendants on the beach that set up your chairs and umbrella for you. Note that they do charge $19 ($10 fee + $9 tax & gratuity) for an umbrella, but the chairs are free. They have waitresses on the beach, but they don't come by a ton, but that was fine. We ate lunch on the beach and had a couple of drinks.

We also had drinks in the pool bar and the lobby bar. The bartenders and drinks in the pool bar are great. I highly recommend the passion fruit caipirinha!

We got recommendations from the concierge both nights. Very nice guy with great recommendations.

We ordered breakfast from room service on our last morning. I wouldn't recommend the eggs benedict. By the time they got to the room, they were a little cold and the english muffin had soaked up all the moisture.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel to couples, singles, and families. There were a lot of families there, but not to many to annoy. The rooms are nice. The drinks are great. Hotel was a great value.

Room Tip: If you get a beachside room, get a higher floor because of the trash trucks in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. ELLE Spa, created by ELLE Magazine, the first-ever and only of its kind, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.