We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden Roc's Staff Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + Daily Breakfast
Ranked #58 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eden Roc's Staff Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Checked into to Eden Roc yesterday for a (7) night stay. Booked our annual South Beach family vacation(always have stayed at FountainBleau next door)via American Express business travel. American Express failed me on the correct accommodations but the superb staff at Eden Roc came to our rescue! Thank you to front desk staffer, Ruben, and bell hop Ronaldo, for turning our initial experience around, quickly!!! Beautiful room and clean, friendly staff, great drinks and service. Pro's: staff, service, view, bathroom in room-huge and clean, great mattress and pillows. Con's: under staffed servers for beachside service. Would rebook at Eden Roc over FountainBleau. Love it!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view Suite has huge balcony, morning sun, and spacious living area. Worth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Sherry,

Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review from your recent stay with us at Eden Roc Miami Beach. I am pleased to know that our staff was able to resolve the issue right away. We will utilize your comments regarding our beach servers to improve our service.

Brandi Hyder | Hotel Manager
Eden Roc Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    746
    329
    122
    100
See reviews for
499
646
74
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great location ! Fabulous pool, ocean front !! Rooms are great with a very spacious bathroom Valet-parking very salt $$$ !!! There is a park on the right side of the hotel , very cheap at park yourself !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a wonderful location! We love it here. My wife has the best time and as well as the kids. We will be back! Thank you for the great service! Love the pool area, our room was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Chris K,

Music to our ears! Thank you for the rave review from your recent stay! We are happy that you enjoyed the location and that you had a great time with the family. Come back this summer to enjoy all the family friendly recreational activities we have in store.

See you soon!

Brandi Hyder | Hotel Manager
Eden Roc Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very good location, the hotel was renovated recently so the rooms are looking good and fresh. Food is good at their swimming pool bar but it is at the bar inside of the hotel that the action happens. It is always packed, but service is fast, nice and polite. Their flat brad is always a good option. They have several different swimming pools, including one for 21 + only

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
CarlaEB,

We are ecstatic to know you felt Eden Roc Miami Beach was "good for a business vacation".
It is always our intention to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back each time your travel either for business or pleasure.

Brandi Hyder | Hotel Manager
Eden Roc Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

one word "view" comes to mind.

The views are impeccable. There is many, many hotels to choose from in Miami along Miami Beach, but this is one of my favorites. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, wonderful service and staff. When we arrived there was a long line as we were there for a convention, so I suppose others were as well but after 15 minute wait we were attended to and got our hotel Keys. Everything was very clean and enjoyable the Bathroom was absolutely gorgeous, with huge shower and separate toilet facility. The bed was very comfortable and the ambiance was nice. The views from the room were amazing and we had a perfect view of the Beach. We took lots of pics. There was no noise to speak of and everything was very enjoyable, our doorman/bellhop was especially wonderful, Giving us a tour of the hotel, giving us fun facts about hotel and its rich history, and gave us advice of things to do and places to eat while bringing in our luggage. Everyone was nice, attentive and I had no problems with my stay whatsoever!

PROS:
Wonderful service
Views
Clean
well Kept
Updated

CONS:
Valet was really long wait (a Miami Staple)
Restaurant was pricey!

Over all wonderful experience and would not think twice about staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Beach, the higher up the Better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Ekalisa,

We love that you enjoyed your stay at the Eden Roc Miami Beach and that our staff was so attentive to you, thank you for sharing! Long waits for your car definitely is a "Miami Staple" especially if it is a weekend and/or the hotel you are staying in has high occupancy that day. While your waiting next time, enjoy the sun and maybe some Starbucks to make the wait a little bit more enjoyable. Can't wait to have you back again!

Brandi Hyder | Hotel Manager
Eden Roc Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NESBIT
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Start with room. Found wet dirty towels from last tenant on closet floor.
Ants crawling in bathroom sink.
Some type of flying bugs in the room.
Staff was nice.

Ate dinner at restaurant on the beach (don't remember name)
Bought one cheeseburger, one beer and one shrimp dinner (contained exactly 3 shrimp and nothing else). Drank water. Total $50 because gratuity of 18% was added to our bill I assume for the view because it took 45 minutes to get our order.
I paid $339 for room, $21 for resort fee and $38 for mandatory charge for valet all in a one night stay costing $398.

I vacation a lot. This was without a doubt the single worst value I have ever received in all of my years of traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello Tracy,

We appreciate your feedback about your stay. Our staff is dedicated to providing exceptional service to our guests and we regret to hear that your experience was not completely up to our standards. I will personally check-up on the room complaints listed above as this is something that is very rare among our housekeeping team. Regarding valet, if you do decide to park at our hotel, we cannot waive this fee. Valet is not part of the hotel staff and they choose their pricing.

Our Cabana Beach Club is pretty punctual with getting orders out. Could you please advise of the day you visited? Furthermore, if you can email me directly, I will address every concern above plus provide you with a link where you will receive all our rate specials and up-to-the-minute deals for your convenience BHyder@destinationhotels.com.

Brandi Hyder | Hotel Manager
Eden Roc Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great Miami experience. Spent a few days in Miami and chose Eden Roc. Clean, well kept hotel. Staff is outstanding. Starbucks on site. Food delicious. One con - it's pricey. Drinks, food, etc very pricey. Be prepared for 20% gratutity on all that you order. Yup! 20%. But if you are informed before hand, and are willing to pay, no worries.

Roof top pool - outstanding. DJ on weekend. Great music. Lots of dancing and good times held by all. If you want R&R, this pool is not for you; however, there are three others pools where you can get the R&R.

Guest room - clean, spacious, modern design, beautiful balcony (this is in the ocean tower).

Food was delicous. Restaurant workers all very happy and grateful to have Customers.

So much to do in Miami. The city never sleeps.

Room Tip: Stay in the Ocean Tower and ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhyder, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello Pouppie,

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your time in Miami and more that you chose us for your stay and you enjoyed your time. Great tips! Most establishments in and around Miami Beach usually do charge 18-20% but good thing there’s tripadvisor and people like you to inform those visiting!
It is wonderful to hear that our team players are always “up for the job” always providing a smile and that the food was “delicious”. We hope to see you in the near future, the “roof-top pool” awaits!

Brandi Hyder | Hotel Manager
Eden Roc Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. ELLE Spa, created by ELLE Magazine, the first-ever and only of its kind, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.