We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but be wary of conventions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Savings: $120 Daily Value
Ranked #65 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, but be wary of conventions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business conference that was held next door at the Fontainebleau (FB). Eden Roc is a very nice hotel with a great pool area and access to the beach. The room was very nice, although my view was not great, probably due to being there for work. I only ate at the hotel once at the restaurant near the pool and it was very good and the staff was very friendly. I also appreciated the free beach chairs.

The only downside to this hotel is the proximity to the massive FB. If I had been there for a vacation I would have been annoyed with all of the people. There was at least one conference going on in the Eden Roc and two more next door at the FB so there was a ton of business people at the hotels. This tended to have certain venues closed due to private parties. I would definitely check with hotel about conferences going on before booking for a vacation. The only other negative for me was the location of the hotel which is on the north side of South Beach. There is very little within walking distance compared to other hotels towards the south. Be prepared to take cabs if you don't have a car.

Overall it is a great hotel if you can avoid the conferences and don't mind taking cabs/driving around town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    814
    372
    143
    116
See reviews for
543
722
77
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Was here for a conference and the place is great. Helpful friendly staff and the BEST bartenders I have expirenced in a long time. John in the lobby bar was especially great. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Awesome to hear you loved the place and our fantastic staff! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

It was a comfortable stay in a nice hotel to attend a conference. Conference rooms were set up well to view and hear while room temps were just right. Conveniently located close to airport in Miami. Having the boardwalk along the ocean was nice for getting outside to get some excercise and the beaches are very nice and clean right there along the resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, N.Y.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at the Eden Roc for a 5 nights with my husband and another couple in December. I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. We had an Ocean View room on a high floor. What a gorgeous view, and the balcony was Hugh! Room is beautifully decorated with a fantastic big bathroom. The pools are great, they're heated and there is also an adults only pool which is a plus. Great beachfront restaurant where we had lunch everyday. The fish tacos were to dye for! The beach is a highlight, fantastic!! Plenty of room for everyone and beach lounge chairs were included. You did have to pay for the umbrella though. I love the décor of the hotel lobby. It feels like old time Vintage Miami Beach but with an updated and new feel, really great! But one of the best things about this hotel by far was the staff.They couldn't do enough for us. Always asking if there was anything we needed, and very friendly. I call that fantastic service! It's a 8 minute cab ride away( I timed it) to Lincoln Rd and Collins Ave and it cost $20.00 for 4 people, very reasonable. I like being on the quieter end of Miami Beach so this was not an issue what so ever. Also it's a short 5 minute walk to a bunch of stores, Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, cafes and restaurants.I can't wait to return to Eden Roc and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a great hotel in Miami!

Room Tip: Ocean view room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We love the fish tacos at Cabana too, and thank you for letting us know how helpful our staff are! We are very lucky to have all of them! Next time you have to try ELLE Spa, you will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Eden Roc is wonderful - from check in to service to cleanliness. Our suite on the 11th floor had amazing, sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Service was wonderful - from drinks at the pool to breakfast delivered to our room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We've stayed here a few times and it's a great hotel... very friendly and excellent service the bell staff was amazing ( Louis, Eric,Edwin, and Zack) those guys were very informative bout the hotel and the area nearby . We've had an amazing room with a beach view on a high floor... definitely the beach view room is the way to go :-). The only bad thing was they took too long to pick up my food from outside my door it sat there for about 6 hours till i had to call

Room Tip: Ocean view!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! I will be sure to let our awesome Bellman know how helpful they are - and thank you for letting me know about the room service tray - all of the feedback really helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff is very courteous and eager to help. From front desk to the ladies that tend the rooms. One of the room services ladies Francis was super sweet it never sizes to amaze me how kind those ladies are thanks for such great hospitality Eden. Going to go walk down to the beach now ;). This place is perfect for South beach. Beautiful, classy, variety of things to do without even leaving with good food and activities like full salon and spa and gym! Def Check this one out

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Wow! What a lovely review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! I will be sure to let Francis know how much you enjoyed her service! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. The Spa at Eden Roc, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.