We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel with a Wonderful Staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% OFF Rates
Ranked #71 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, N.Y.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel with a Wonderful Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at the Eden Roc for a 5 nights with my husband and another couple in December. I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. We had an Ocean View room on a high floor. What a gorgeous view, and the balcony was Hugh! Room is beautifully decorated with a fantastic big bathroom. The pools are great, they're heated and there is also an adults only pool which is a plus. Great beachfront restaurant where we had lunch everyday. The fish tacos were to dye for! The beach is a highlight, fantastic!! Plenty of room for everyone and beach lounge chairs were included. You did have to pay for the umbrella though. I love the décor of the hotel lobby. It feels like old time Vintage Miami Beach but with an updated and new feel, really great! But one of the best things about this hotel by far was the staff.They couldn't do enough for us. Always asking if there was anything we needed, and very friendly. I call that fantastic service! It's a 8 minute cab ride away( I timed it) to Lincoln Rd and Collins Ave and it cost $20.00 for 4 people, very reasonable. I like being on the quieter end of Miami Beach so this was not an issue what so ever. Also it's a short 5 minute walk to a bunch of stores, Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, cafes and restaurants.I can't wait to return to Eden Roc and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a great hotel in Miami!

Room Tip: Ocean view room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We love the fish tacos at Cabana too, and thank you for letting us know how helpful our staff are! We are very lucky to have all of them! Next time you have to try ELLE Spa, you will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    872
    388
    160
    134
See reviews for
584
773
81
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Eden Roc is wonderful - from check in to service to cleanliness. Our suite on the 11th floor had amazing, sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Service was wonderful - from drinks at the pool to breakfast delivered to our room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We've stayed here a few times and it's a great hotel... very friendly and excellent service the bell staff was amazing ( Louis, Eric,Edwin, and Zack) those guys were very informative bout the hotel and the area nearby . We've had an amazing room with a beach view on a high floor... definitely the beach view room is the way to go :-). The only bad thing was they took too long to pick up my food from outside my door it sat there for about 6 hours till i had to call

Room Tip: Ocean view!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! I will be sure to let our awesome Bellman know how helpful they are - and thank you for letting me know about the room service tray - all of the feedback really helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff is very courteous and eager to help. From front desk to the ladies that tend the rooms. One of the room services ladies Francis was super sweet it never sizes to amaze me how kind those ladies are thanks for such great hospitality Eden. Going to go walk down to the beach now ;). This place is perfect for South beach. Beautiful, classy, variety of things to do without even leaving with good food and activities like full salon and spa and gym! Def Check this one out

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Wow! What a lovely review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! I will be sure to let Francis know how much you enjoyed her service! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
772 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We've stayed here a few times and it's a great hotel... very friendly and excellent service.

We've had so-so rooms (with no view) and an amazing room with a beach view on a high floor... definitely the beach view room is the way to go :-)

The hotel lobby is way too noisy in my opinion (very loud music), but overall the hotel is well appointed, a great place to stay and has an excellent restaurant in house and an even better one (Scarpetta in the Fontainebleau) next door...

Definitely worth staying if you are in town for a few days...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our excellent service, gorgeous views and amazing two restaurants - 15 Steps and Cabana! We hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed last week for one night while in Miami for work. The service was amazing – stayed on the Penthouse Floor. While looking for an ice machine, a very nice house keeper informed me the ice machine was on a different floor. She was more than happy to go get me ice and bring to my room. This might sound like a simple task, and it might be. However, the fact she stopped what she was doing to help me and to bring my ice to my room was more than a simple gesture. It showed me – Eden Roc and the management staff has trained their associates to put the guest first. This does not happen at most hotels. The valet new me by name and made me feel that they were happy to have me as their guest. I want to say thank you for a great night stay.

Bill

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I am absolutely thrilled to read this review - thank you so much for your compliments of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We truly strive to put our guests first and it is wonderful to hear such a great story. We hope you will come back soon, and next time you have to try ELLE Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford CT, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Left New England's "Polar Vortex" for 4 balmy days in Miami. Hotel staff were exceptionally cordial and helpful. We especially enjoyed the 4 different heated out door pools. The hotel has arrangements with an outfit that rents beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff of this beach rental outfit were friendly and very efficient. They have a play area equipped with great sand toys and hand raked area to ensure a clean area for the little ones.
Dinning in this area is extremely expensive. The Eden Roc's Beach Club Cabana offers high quality food at a reasonable price. My grand son's favorite was a gourmet grilled cheese sandwich with a fruit salad (blueberries, strawberries, pineapple, banana and cantaloupe) for only $8. Grilled Mahi Mahi was my favorite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
SO happy to hear you got out of that cold New England and enjoyed some Eden Roc sun and fun! I am thrilled to hear you loved our staff and Cabana Beach Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. The Spa at Eden Roc, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.