We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you get a good room (with a view)!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off Rates!
Ranked #55 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you get a good room (with a view)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We've stayed here a few times and it's a great hotel... very friendly and excellent service.

We've had so-so rooms (with no view) and an amazing room with a beach view on a high floor... definitely the beach view room is the way to go :-)

The hotel lobby is way too noisy in my opinion (very loud music), but overall the hotel is well appointed, a great place to stay and has an excellent restaurant in house and an even better one (Scarpetta in the Fontainebleau) next door...

Definitely worth staying if you are in town for a few days...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our excellent service, gorgeous views and amazing two restaurants - 15 Steps and Cabana! We hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    712
    314
    116
    92
See reviews for
475
617
69
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed last week for one night while in Miami for work. The service was amazing – stayed on the Penthouse Floor. While looking for an ice machine, a very nice house keeper informed me the ice machine was on a different floor. She was more than happy to go get me ice and bring to my room. This might sound like a simple task, and it might be. However, the fact she stopped what she was doing to help me and to bring my ice to my room was more than a simple gesture. It showed me – Eden Roc and the management staff has trained their associates to put the guest first. This does not happen at most hotels. The valet new me by name and made me feel that they were happy to have me as their guest. I want to say thank you for a great night stay.

Bill

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I am absolutely thrilled to read this review - thank you so much for your compliments of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We truly strive to put our guests first and it is wonderful to hear such a great story. We hope you will come back soon, and next time you have to try ELLE Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford CT, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Left New England's "Polar Vortex" for 4 balmy days in Miami. Hotel staff were exceptionally cordial and helpful. We especially enjoyed the 4 different heated out door pools. The hotel has arrangements with an outfit that rents beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff of this beach rental outfit were friendly and very efficient. They have a play area equipped with great sand toys and hand raked area to ensure a clean area for the little ones.
Dinning in this area is extremely expensive. The Eden Roc's Beach Club Cabana offers high quality food at a reasonable price. My grand son's favorite was a gourmet grilled cheese sandwich with a fruit salad (blueberries, strawberries, pineapple, banana and cantaloupe) for only $8. Grilled Mahi Mahi was my favorite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
SO happy to hear you got out of that cold New England and enjoyed some Eden Roc sun and fun! I am thrilled to hear you loved our staff and Cabana Beach Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Very cozy but fun hotel to stay. Great location. Rooms are beautiful, so up to date, modern and comfortable. Beds are way to comfortables. Beach and pool area are nice. Its an extremely clean place. Loved our days at the Eden Roc. Great theme!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! Amazing is definitely the word to describe this iconic hotel - come back and PLAY soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went to Eden Roc for my sister's birthday; we had a minor problem our next door. Von of security handled the matter very well, and we were all able to still enjoy our time at the resort. Francis our cleaning lady was incredibly sweet. I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We are very lucky to have such awesome staff - and I will be sure to let Von know, I already told Francis this morning! We can't wait to have you back, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your sister!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, FL
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I just didn't get the Wow factor when I walked off the elevator or into my room. The room was very large but the furnishings didn't give me the wow/comfy factor I expected for this property after coming from the lobby. For such a large room it would have been nice to have another area to sit other than desk. Appreciated the great lighting in the bathroom.
Pros: Location. Beach/pool area. Helpful beach staff. A chance to be uber casual (and casually dressed) at the beach bar since most of Miami is so fashionable & hip most of the time.
Cons: Room decor, room service charges ( a grilled cheese & soup might cost close to $30).
Trying to figure out how to get to beach area at first was a little confusing.

Room Tip: Our room had a HUGE walk-in shower that was amazing, but if you prefer baths or have children to bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at a lot of resorts for business travel. Most often I experience sub-par service from resorts, and they don't seem to care because you're "stuck" with their services. At the casual bar at Eden Roc, I experienced something totally different from bartender, Chris Orsi. Great service, timely, personable, superb follow up, etc. He was quite refreshing and is a true asset to the resort. I'd most certainly recommend this resort, and props to Chris!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach and Lobby Bar! We will be sure to let Chris know how much you enjoyed his service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. ELLE Spa, created by ELLE Magazine, the first-ever and only of its kind, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.