We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and wonderful location! Can't wait to get back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $500 Savings!
Ranked #60 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Outstanding staff and wonderful location! Can't wait to get back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Visited the hotel for business and can't wait to return for leisure. Outstanding view from patio which I totally enjoyed prior to and after meetings. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The shower was awesome, wish I could have brought it home with me. The staff was totally engaging and attentive.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view with patio. Nothing like the sound and sight of the ocean for a bit of peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
"Outstanding staff and wonderful location! Can't wait to get back!" - what more can we ask for?! Thank you very much for your amazing review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We really appreciate hearing the positive feedback. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    787
    351
    134
    106
See reviews for
520
684
74
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a fantastic trip! The hotel was really nice overall. The only downside was when they ran out of towels - who does that??? That shortcoming aside, the staff is very nice and accommodating. When going to the beach to rent cabanas or check out beach chairs, be sure to ask for Julio. He was fantastic and a great host. My bf and I will definitely be back (and will be bringing our own towels - just in case).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach. Great to hear you had a fantastic trip, and I am sorry about running out of pool towels! We are actually ordering brand new Eden Roc towels for the pool and can't wait to get them in! Come back soon and check out our new stuff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Eden Roc Miami Beach! What a fabulous property. The staff is just amazing! - I was attending a corporate meeting. Nancy Ramos; Jimmy Gonzalez; and Priscilla Canizares were on our point of contacts. They were always there. You would turn around and one of them was there with a big smile and eager to assist. Honestly, I don't think they ever went home to sleep!!! The food and beverage was off the charts. All our meals were delicious. The property is beautiful and I am recommending that we come back again next year!!!

Room Tip: The Ocean Tower rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Amazing is quite the word for the Eden Roc Miami Beach! Thank you for the kind words. We really do have some amazing staff who have such positive attitudes and are always there to help. Glad you were able to enjoy - and stay warm in New York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed here after our cruise this past December, This property was one of the highlights of the whole trip!! We unfortunately only stayed one night but we had an amazing ocean view suite in the old tower which my girlfriend absolutely loved! Huge Balcony with an Amazing view!!

The Room was very nice and exceeded all of our expectations, We had an amazing time swimming in the great pools and the beach was incredible!

We ate in the bar restaurant overlooking the ocean and it was a great way to end our vacation I would suggest this property to anyone staying in the Miami Beach Area

We will be back for sure!! longer stay next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your great recommendation of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! We hope you enjoyed your cruise, and are so happy that you were able to stop by for a night. We hope to welcome you back soon - hopefully for a few more nights, you have to try ELLE Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, Tomas at the front desk was outstanding. Went above and beyond for anything any customer asked and it wasnt just me - I watched him many times and heard comments from some of our people. He will be a great leader in a new position some day! Since the new management took over, things are lacking and need much improvement for a conference setting. I dont think a meeting would survive without Jeremie (meeting conceirge), Dana (CSM - outstanding - dont lose her), Jarvier (banquets), Tony (banquets), Olivia (Spa) or Victor (banquets) working the events. Staff didnt seem to care and were slow moving unless one of the team were there moving them. I literally had a hard time tipping anyone other than them. Chef Mark was outstanding. We had many good comments about the food at our events! He was on the floor and seen often which was great. The only negative I heard was about the "quantity" of food served, i.e., we had popcorn in a bag one day - it was served as about a 1/4 of a bag - should be embarrassing to the hotel as it was for me as part of the event. I also was a little disappointed at room assignments for my staff/faculty. I hope new management looks at some of the issues in the hotel to make it better - you have a gold mine waiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach. We truly appreciate the feedback and it is from valued customers like yourself that we can improve every day. We definitely have some amazing staff on our teams and I am so pleased you were able to see how great they are! We truly hope you will come vacation with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

You get an ocean view from every rooms which is great because it's beautiful. Loved teh location right on the beach and board walk. The hotel had great service and i loved the spa nad that they have a starbucks in the lobby. Loved the many dining options on site and several pools. I slept well evry night which is also important on a business trip and loved that the bathroom was large with a lot of shelves so I could un pack all of my beauty products.

Room Tip: Ocean tower has balconies and is newer but the legend tower rooms were wonderful too. Very large wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! It is wonderful to hear that you slept well every night, and had the chance to take advantage of our amazing ELLE Spa and convenient Starbucks. We hope to welcome you back soon - Washington DC must be freezing, and the warm sun awaits you at the Eden Roc!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

To begin with I would never stay in this hotel ever again. The bedrooms are filthy dirty, the staff are appallingly rude and they have a cheek to charge the prices they charge for such a low grade hotel.

My towels everyday smelled of damp, the floor in the bathroom of my bedroom was filthy and the bed sheets smelt of mould.

This hotel literally cannot think of enough ways to charge you, the ladies (and I use that term loosely) who seat you to your table for breakfast were so rude and soooo inappropriately dressed for a restaurant, one would be shocked to see what they think they can get away with wearing (if you know what I mean)!! The staff including the managers have no manners and clearly no business acumen. They have no idea how to run a hotel in my opinion.

The only thing that is good about this place is Hannah the Irish lady who works in the beach bar. She was so friendly and a fantastic worker, she could teach a thing or two to the other people who call themselves staff in this hotel.

STAY IN THIS HOTEL AT YOUR OWN RISK. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. I could not wait to leave!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us, but happy to hear you loved Hannah - she is definitely wonderful. If I can ever be of any assistance to you, we would love to be able to show you the luxury hotel that we really are. Please feel free to reach out at jmauer@destinationhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. The Spa at Eden Roc, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.