We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November stay at the Eden Roc, Miami Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% OFF Rates
Ranked #72 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“November stay at the Eden Roc, Miami Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this last week at the Eden Roc. Wow! The facilities are impeccable, modern and very very clean, the hotel is truly spectacular. The restaurant is very cool, food is delicious. The room was new, huge, nice terrace, beautiful view and clean. And most importantly the staff was up to par to the staff of any Four Seasons hotel. They were professional courteous, and every single one smiled and addressed us as we were waking by. By far an amazing experience! Highly highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! You really pointed out a lot of fantastic features about our beautiful hotel. We thank you for recommending us, and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    889
    400
    170
    143
See reviews for
616
793
83
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I enjoyed the Eden Roc, when we stayed for a conference this week.
The hotel was well maintained, clean and service was good.
The room was very well equipped with a large walk in shower.
Wifi access was a little iffy, and intermittent, but settled down.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Eden Roc was in a great location at the quieter end of Collins Ave on Miami beach. On arrival we had been travelling for 15 hours and we were shown to our room, there was a dirty towel left on the floor, I then went into the bathroom to find more used towels and the bathroom had not been cleaned since the previous occupants. I rang reception, they promised it would be sorted by the time we came back from dinner, 1.5 hours later it had still not been cleaned. I then rang reception again and insisted we changed rooms, they obliged and credited us $100. We rang for room service the following morning and asked them to send change for $100 so that we could tip the waitress, she took away my $100 and came back smirking with 5 $20's, therefore I had no choice but to tip her a 20, how convenient. I was also locked in the gym at 8pm without any warning from staff, even though I was a women in there on my own and had to find my way through concrete stairwells to try and get back into the hotel, when I complained, they told me a separate door should have been left open into the lobby, it was definitely not. On the whole the staff were pleasant, but not massively efficient. It took 3 times of asking each morning for milk for my tea and often breakfast that we ordered would come incomplete, not much to ask when your paying $70plus for breakfast? However Izabel was great and went above and beyond good service. The beach attendants and their managers, Kenny, Julio and Darrell were also fantastic and couldn't have been more polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant 15 was very average, although the decor was very nice, the best food was from their beachside restaurant. There appeared to be a lot of conferences and corporate types staying and therefore I would recommend this hotel if you needed to stay in Miami on business but maybe not for your holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a horrible experience at a hotel down the road and when we called the Eden Roc to see if they had rooms available...... It was a life saver!!! Great hotel and staff!!! Excellent service, clean friendly and smells amazing!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view or front!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are so glad you came to the Eden Roc Miami Beach! Thank you for the awesome review and we hope you will come escape the cold of New Jersey soon and come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

John & Jaimie are the best!
They are the bartender team at the lobby bar, and they are very friendly and accommodating.
I would recommend stopping by and chatting them up with any subject you like.
They know the area quite well and can help you navigate to any points of interest.
We found their attitude to be very refreshing and their advice to be spot on.
The drinks are not cheap but this is prime Miami beach so what did you think before you complain? Go to any other beach property near by and pay even more!
Great people, good advice, and service with a smile!

Hard to beat in this neighborhood.

Check it out!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We called a week before our trip to see if we can get an early check-in guarantee, but the hotel staff said they wouldn't know until the day of. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning (8:00am), and was lucky to get an early check-in. The lobby only have valet service for your vehicles ($28/day, you can take your car out as many times as you want without an extra charge). Valet staff was really friendly, helped us with our luggage. The lobby looked really spacious and had a nice scent.

Location
- Fontainebleu was next to the hotel (which in my opinion had more restaurant options)
- Less than 10 minute drive to Lincoln Road Mall

Pro
- Rooms were spacious and clean.
- Bathrooms were clean, had double sink, an enclosed area for the toilet.
- Pools were beautiful, hotel had their own exclusive section of the beach. (Umbrellas were on rental for $18-whole day)

P.S: I had a bad sore throat during my stay. When we ordered room service breakfast for the first time, I ordered lemon and honey with hot water. They gave me two bottles of honey. On our second order of room service, I requested hot water, and the the hotel staff who took our order remember I had a sore throat, and gave me 6 bottles of honey and lemon. PROPS! :)

Con
- The restaurant in the hotel "15 Steps Restaurant" -My boyfriend, myself and two other hotel guests were waiting outside the restaurant (not knowing it wasn't opened yet for lunch). Receptionist stepped out after 5 minutes of waiting, had an unfriendly and cold attitude telling us that lunch isn't served for another 15 minutes. Given that the hotel did not have a wide selection of restaurants, and we wanted to eat close to the hotel, we went back after 15 minutes.

Overall, our stay was pleasant, hotel amenities were great except not a lot of dining options. I would recommend to anyone looking for cheaper alternative from Fontainebleau.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your very detailed review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach, and especially for those great pictures! We are so happy that our In Room Dining Staff were attentive to your needs and we hope you are feeling better! Thank you also for addressing the "con" you experienced - we will be sure to share this with our staff. Please come back soon, we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
237 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised. We had two adjoining rooms in the ocean tower. It was a low floor with a limited view but they don't have lots of connecting rooms in this new tower. Also, there are only 3 elevators for this 20 floor tower and it is not enough, so a low floor at least means less of a wait on the elevator. The rooms were fine. The hotel facilities are really good -- the gym is great; the spa was really good. Ivan was great at massage. The various pools were nice and warm water and the jacuzzi -- the kids liked them. Food and beverage was uniformly excellent. The buffet breakfast is one of the best of any hotels in the US -- 5 star or otherwise. Appeals to those with foreign and refined tastes and everything was fresh and interesting. Lunch at the beachfront cafe was also excellent and the interesting menu lived up to its promise. I asked for and got a late checkout at a nominal price. We would definitely return with kids.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the awesome review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! It is awesome to hear that we have one of the best breakfast buffets in the US - what a compliment from such a well-traveled person! We can't wait to have you back, and we will be sure to tell Ivan you loved your massage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#54 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,169 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#15 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#53 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,423 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. The Spa at Eden Roc, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.