We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3rd Night Free Offer
Ranked #72 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for a friends wedding and had an awesome stay. The room was great and very clean, staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The hotel itself is beautiful with a very nice setup. They are right on the beach and have a couple of pools to lounge at. We would definitely stay here again when returning to Miami!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    929
    424
    179
    151
See reviews for
669
831
86
550
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Eden Roc is a beautiful hotel, Me and my best friend stayed here during here birthday weekend. We were greeted as soon as we arrived, the front desk reps were awesome and provided great insight for things to do in the area. Our rooms were very clean, no complaints. The hotel isn't on south beach but that's why I liked it more, I slept very well and there was not much noise but it still wasn't far at all from all of the hot spots. My best friend and I really enjoyed ourselves!! This is definitely one of my go to hotels when I am in Miami!

Room Tip: Rooms on the new tower are definitely better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Eden Roc has multiple pools with a great welcoming lobby. The rooms are updated and very nice. There is more than one pool which is great. The gym could ave a little more equipment for a hotel it's size but it was well maintained and very nice. The only complaint from me is that it still felt a little out of date and it's very much a "help yourself" kind of hotel so don't expect to be catered to. The food was good but nothing amazing. The hotel is also a little far from the fun excitement of downtown Miami. Overall, it's a good place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First trip to Miami was unforgettable, and the Eden Roc helped make it so. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, my stress from the previous months of work just melted away. The lobby is lightly scented with something delicious and similar to Kenzo Amour. Something very warm, inviting, and with a touch of sexy. The resort itself is incredibly expansive, with 3 pools + 1 extra pool with a bar. We arrived on a Saturday, and they have a pool party on Sat with fun music and delicious drinks. We stayed in a high level suite with a balcony overlooking the beach chairs and ocean. I could sit on the roomy lounge chaise on the balcony all day, staring out onto the gorgeous blue water. Foot traffic in the resort was rather light as it was not their busy season yet, and I really appreciated having the run of the place. Since it was for a short weekend getaway, we spent most of the time on the beach or walking around South Beach checking out the sights. The staff were extremely courteous, and we would especially like to thank Joseph at concierge for helping us arrange a wonderful tour of Miami. The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is mid-Miami Beach, so plan to take a short cab ride to South Beach and other sights. Well worth the cab fare to be only about 20 mins from the airport (extra sleep in the mornings are a big bonus) and only 10-15 mins from the hustle and bustle of SB. If I ever need another mini-cation to get away from the ordinary, this is definitely my spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
WOW! What a fantastic review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! Thank you! It is awesome to hear that our beautiful hotel could melt your stress away and that you were able to experience our helpful and friendly staff. We are excited that Eden Roc is your new getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

our stay in eden roc was super. one word to describe it. they have two towers, we got yhe newer one, it was fashionable, chic, and really wow. the service was out standing. the facility was impeccable, it mad our stay so much better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your five star review of Eden Roc Miami Beach! Super is such a great word to describe our beautiful hotel and amazing staff! We appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent 5 nights, the services were great, very nice and clean hotel. The parking was bit expensive $35 per night. The gorgeous beach area was great just at the backyard, pools were nice too. The stuffs were professional and friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at The Eden Roc, Miami Beach for a large wedding and despite a few hiccups, had a good experience with this property. The location, grounds, and scenery are fantastic. The building itself is in great condition and very clean.

There were several service-related issues we experienced which were inconvenient but didn't ruin our trip or experience. At one point, my wife and I were unable to get into our room (late at night) because a different guest with the same last name changed their room. The staff inadvertently moved us and the resolution to this matter took quite some time. While waiting for this issue to be fixed, another unrelated group was arguing with the front desk regarding other similar room issues they were having. Unfortunately, we heard from numerous others in our wedding group that the room / booking experiences we all poor.

Other than the sometimes inept front-desk, the lobby bar staff was a bit snobbish and didn't work overly hard because the drinks all cost premium prices and 18% "mandatory gratuities" are included on checks. Their money is "guaranteed" and they know it.

All and all, if we were to visit Miami Beach again, I would stay at the Eden Roc and plan around as many interactions with hotel staff as possible.

Room Tip: The "Ocean Tower" rooms cost a premium but the views are great and the layout of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#60 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,284 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#57 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving onto the scene during one of the most glamorous eras in Miami Beach history, Eden Roc Resort Miami Beach has always served as a cosmopolitan sanctuary for travelers near and far, ever evolving to meet and exceed the expectations of its well-heeled guests. Today, the resort continues to captivate the hearts and minds of a worldly audience by pairing contemporary sizzle with timeless elegance. The result is a sophisticated resort far away from the hustle and bustle that commands its own place on a generous stretch of beach. It is here where guests can marvel at celebrated and timeless design, internationally acclaimed cuisine, award-winning hospitality, and unprecedented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.