We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 30% Off!
Ranked #52 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Verona, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Eden Roc has multiple pools with a great welcoming lobby. The rooms are updated and very nice. There is more than one pool which is great. The gym could ave a little more equipment for a hotel it's size but it was well maintained and very nice. The only complaint from me is that it still felt a little out of date and it's very much a "help yourself" kind of hotel so don't expect to be catered to. The food was good but nothing amazing. The hotel is also a little far from the fun excitement of downtown Miami. Overall, it's a good place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    693
    307
    113
    88
See reviews for
458
606
67
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First trip to Miami was unforgettable, and the Eden Roc helped make it so. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, my stress from the previous months of work just melted away. The lobby is lightly scented with something delicious and similar to Kenzo Amour. Something very warm, inviting, and with a touch of sexy. The resort itself is incredibly expansive, with 3 pools + 1 extra pool with a bar. We arrived on a Saturday, and they have a pool party on Sat with fun music and delicious drinks. We stayed in a high level suite with a balcony overlooking the beach chairs and ocean. I could sit on the roomy lounge chaise on the balcony all day, staring out onto the gorgeous blue water. Foot traffic in the resort was rather light as it was not their busy season yet, and I really appreciated having the run of the place. Since it was for a short weekend getaway, we spent most of the time on the beach or walking around South Beach checking out the sights. The staff were extremely courteous, and we would especially like to thank Joseph at concierge for helping us arrange a wonderful tour of Miami. The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is mid-Miami Beach, so plan to take a short cab ride to South Beach and other sights. Well worth the cab fare to be only about 20 mins from the airport (extra sleep in the mornings are a big bonus) and only 10-15 mins from the hustle and bustle of SB. If I ever need another mini-cation to get away from the ordinary, this is definitely my spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
WOW! What a fantastic review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! Thank you! It is awesome to hear that our beautiful hotel could melt your stress away and that you were able to experience our helpful and friendly staff. We are excited that Eden Roc is your new getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

our stay in eden roc was super. one word to describe it. they have two towers, we got yhe newer one, it was fashionable, chic, and really wow. the service was out standing. the facility was impeccable, it mad our stay so much better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your five star review of Eden Roc Miami Beach! Super is such a great word to describe our beautiful hotel and amazing staff! We appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent 5 nights, the services were great, very nice and clean hotel. The parking was bit expensive $35 per night. The gorgeous beach area was great just at the backyard, pools were nice too. The stuffs were professional and friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at The Eden Roc, Miami Beach for a large wedding and despite a few hiccups, had a good experience with this property. The location, grounds, and scenery are fantastic. The building itself is in great condition and very clean.

There were several service-related issues we experienced which were inconvenient but didn't ruin our trip or experience. At one point, my wife and I were unable to get into our room (late at night) because a different guest with the same last name changed their room. The staff inadvertently moved us and the resolution to this matter took quite some time. While waiting for this issue to be fixed, another unrelated group was arguing with the front desk regarding other similar room issues they were having. Unfortunately, we heard from numerous others in our wedding group that the room / booking experiences we all poor.

Other than the sometimes inept front-desk, the lobby bar staff was a bit snobbish and didn't work overly hard because the drinks all cost premium prices and 18% "mandatory gratuities" are included on checks. Their money is "guaranteed" and they know it.

All and all, if we were to visit Miami Beach again, I would stay at the Eden Roc and plan around as many interactions with hotel staff as possible.

Room Tip: The "Ocean Tower" rooms cost a premium but the views are great and the layout of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Eden Roc while there for a conference. The accommodations were very nice - the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel had 4 nice pools with plenty of lounges and spacious outdoor areas. I ate meals at the cabana bar/restaurant which were all good. The beach area was very convenient and it was nice to have a lounge chair at the beach included rather than having to pay extra.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Although most services are a bit expensive overall ($35/night for parking), the hotel is nice, the Cabana beach house (restaurant and bar) is not expensive and the staff was very friendly. We stayed at the old art déco tower in a room with view to the Ocean and pools. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom and the balcony. There was a business function while we stayed but it didn't affect our comfort. However during the weekend the hotel was a bit crowded. We haven't tried the hotel restaurant (1500 Degrees). I recommend it if you get a good rate.

Room Tip: I think a good room at a reasonable price is a room with balcony and ocean/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach. We love hearing about our guest's great experiences and it is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy our spacious rooms and friendly staff. We hope you will come back and try our Signature Restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the world-renowned Miami Beach, Eden Roc Miami Beach embraces its role as a timeless treasure, yet welcomes guests with a gracious, new contemporary spirit. Guests can luxuriate in spacious rooms & suites, bask in the sun at one of four refreshing pools or claim a chaise lounge on the beach to watch the waves roll by. Enjoy 1500 Degrees, dine beachside in Cabana Beach Club, seen and be seen at the Lobby Bar and grab a little pick me up at Starbucks. Discover our sanctuary for your senses with the first ever ELLE SPA at this premier Miami Beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.