We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do urself a favour choose another hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to $500 Savings!
Ranked #56 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do urself a favour choose another hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an old rundown hotel - taps are stiff n noisy, decor is poor. Sofa on balcony old n uncomfortable. They turn off air conditioning at night so u keep waking up feeling very hot - makes no difference if u turn aircon fan higher. Shower n toilet lights work on n off. Room carpets dirty - due to old equipment. You cannot even watch normal TV u must pay for it.Good location to beach but u pay for chairs n umbrella. Food very nice at Cabana restaurant. Reception staff attentive but doorbell n valets need to be summoned to help as always busy talking. I travel frequently n internationally n this hotel is not up to standard - choose another hotel or u will regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you had the chance to enjoy the food in Cabana and meet some of our friendly staff. I regret to hear that you had issues with your room. We will be sure to share this information with our team and hope you will visit Eden Roc Miami Beach in the near future. If I can be of any assistance in your future reservations please feel free to contact me directly at jmauer@destinationhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    762
    340
    127
    103
See reviews for
508
669
74
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked an ocean view corner suite which is in the old tower when we arrived the concierge advised he would upgrade our room to an ocean view room in the new tower.
Don't get me wrong the view is amazing the room is great but the pictures of the king corner suite seem much larger so I wasn't really sure if we were getting an upgrade!?! The hotel staff are super friendly right from the front desk to the guys out the front. The pools are amazing and it's great that you have access to an adult only pool for those without kids.
Easy beach access although I did find that attendant a little abrupt. All in all if I was to return to Miami I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach. We love hearing how awesome our staff are, and that you were able to relax at one of our four pools! It is great to hear that you will be back, definitely try the ELLE Spa next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

What better way to relax with an ice cold beer.great buffalo chicken sandwich..football on the tvs behind a well out together bar with some amazing bartenders..best plave to watch the game..ocean view

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
It is great to hear you enjoyed our friendly bartenders, great food and fun atmosphere. Thank you for the great review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach. It is football season for a few more months, so join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

When me and my friend arrived there was a long queue for check in and even though there was staff around non seem to act on it. The room was very good. clean and tidy. The balcony was overlooking the pools and the ocean. Very nice. But the furniture on the balcony was uncomfortable and old. The breakfast buffet was very good. I couldn't get enough. The service there was very friendly and fast. The lobby bar is nicely decorated and the bartenders are professional and helpful. But the entertainment was a disaster. One night there were playing the radio with lots of talking in between songs. A real turn off. And the bar closes too early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach.We are happy to hear that you had the chance to taste our great buffet and experience our beautiful rooms. Thank you also for the comments regarding the music, this is actually something we are working on as we speak! We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver , British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My first stay at the Eden Roc last week, I wish I was still there! Everyone from front desk where i arrived at 7 am and they had a room ready for me..great start! Doormen super friendly!


The pool staff was great, very welcoming and always helpful. "Jeffrey" was exceptional and was a pleasure to chat w.

Patricia and "King" (not his real name..lol) were also a pleasure to chat with at HAPPY HOUR.!! they both are geniune in there conversation and seem to really enjoy their jobs.

The room I had was Ocean View in the newer tower....Well worth alittle extra money. I could have sat on my balcony all day...or just lie in my bed for that matter! The bathroom was very big nice view from there too! The room has everything you need..although the Aveda products were just a touch disappointed to me..the soap had a odd smell, but thats just my opinion..lol
Housekeeping was very prompt to clean my room, always spotless when i came back from my day.

The entire hotel is very impressively decorated, the lobby bar is beautiful.

Every person I came in contact w was exceptionally friendly and professional.

I will be recommending this hotel to anyone travelling to South Beach. Thanks everyone at Eden Roc for a great vacation! I will be back! :)

Room Tip: Definately get an ocean view in the newer tower... Balconies are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Wow! What a fantastic review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our staff and amazing hotel. Thank you very much for recommending us to your friends, and we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Eden Rock Miami Beach
I boked two rooms one for us and the other for a couple friend
Very Good service and amenities
I travel frequently abroad and within the USA, and this Hotel is magnificent. The only reason I did not give an excellent review, was because in the final bill / check out ,they double charged the internet service and the breakfast
Double KUDOS for the outstanding service received from Aleksandra in the front desk
Thank you Eden Rock
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Eden Roc Miami Beach. We are happy to hear that you loved the hotel and were able to experience our great service. We do apologize for the bill mishap, but it is great to hear it was easily resolved. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I also was concerned about the disaffiliation with Marriott and change of restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were very clean and nice unlike a lot of the South Beach properties. The staff was the normal slightly surly Miami, NYC standard but the Bell Staff actually did their jobs and were pleasant. I am local and was here on business. I did not trust the restaurant for my dinner meeting opting to go next door instead. Maybe next time. It is too soon to tell if this hotel will improve or decline but clearly it has potential. The rooms were reasonablly priced for this area. It could become a locals choice. I will try it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that the Eden Roc Miami Beach gave you a pleasant surprise! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room, and next time, please do try 1500 Degrees. The farm to table concept brings delicious foods to the menu and the food is fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. The Spa at Eden Roc, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.