We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + Daily Breakfast
Ranked #56 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My choice in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It's the perfect spot! The hotel is very elegant and maintains the art deco. The bar is impressive! The rooms are very comfortable and have great views. Great for a morning walk/jog. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    743
    328
    120
    100
See reviews for
497
643
73
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We got the ocean view of our room. It was nice room with Jacuzzi and patio with beautiful view.I loved the area outside the hotel as well.It's little off the south beach like 4 miles away. There are bikes stand all over and you can rent and return anywhere. It's like $6 an hour. We spent the day in our hotel beach and pool and in evening rented the bikes from our hotel and went to south beach where we returned them. We were glad we ddn't stay at south beach as it's very much crowded. But renting bikes works best and its so much fun as well. We roam almost everywhere. Bus commute is good as well. We took bus and went to downtown. The Mall called BAySide is the place to be seen in downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey T, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Eden Roc Miami Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed your view of the ocean and the surrounding area. It’s great to hear that renting bikes to explore South Beach was a fun and rewarding experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Eden Roc Hotel for business in June. It was just as Fab as the website said it was! The Lobby was breathtaking! My room was awesome with a balcony that presented a wonderful ocean view! Hungry? There are two restaurants on-site. They were both fantastic!

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey T, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful five-star review of Eden Roc Miami Beach! We’re delighted to hear that the hotel measured up to your expectations during your business trip. Your kind comments regarding the restaurants have been shared with our team. We look forward to having you back for another visit, whether for business or leisure, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Eden Roc is a nice hotel, but not worth the money my friends and I paid a night. The restaurant is awesome. It is on the other end of South Beach, so if you are looking to be close to South Beach this is not the location. Will have to catch a cab. Would consider staying here if there were specials.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey T, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Eden Roc Miami Beach during your trip to Miami. We will share your kind comments with our restaurant staff. We recommend you visit our website to explore our special offers and sign up for our newsletter to be alerted when there are new specials. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights this week with my 11 year old and 8 year old. My kids had a blast playing pick up soccer games on the turf next to the pool with other kids from all over the world every day. Lots of international guests at the hotel and lots of children there as well. If you have kids this hotel is a relaxed environment to stay in.

Food at the pool bar was quite tasty and reasonably priced considering what/where it is. Super convenient access to the beach and back to the pools and bar. We stayed in the original, older building but had a partial ocean view and partial intra coastal view. The room was extremely functional and quite spacious. Although not outdated it could've used some fresh paint colors to help it stay a bit more current and fresh. Rain shower worked well, sink drained slowly. Found the number of TV channels to be quite good - having wifi included was also great.

The overall takeaway though was just how friendly almost every member of the staff were. Having spent a lot of time in Miami I generally associate the city with non existent service/customer service and this hotel was a welcome change to that. This includes my stay at Fountainebleu last year. I was genuinely surprised at how friendly the staff were at Eden Roc.

Everything is relative, but considering what the "top" hotels cost per night, I thought the Eden Roc provided a lot for the price. I would definitely stay here again - contingent on how their pricing changes under the new management group.

Thank you Eden Roc hotel and staff, you made our stay memorable and extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey T, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always so nice to hear such wonderful feedback about our hotel and staff. We are also delighted to learn that your kids had a wonderful time and were able to play and interact with the other young guests in a fun environment. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If you like being treated like kings and queens and having a place of ( perfection) and a place of paradise I would say that the Eden roc in all my trips and experiences has met that expectation ' very high level of making the customer happy at any expense. I grew up going to 'Fontainebleau ' next door to the Eden roc and now I would have say I have a much better time and experience going there and all the staff is very friendly and accommodating.... I Highly recommend it to anyone looking for first class!!!!!
Going back Labor Day!!!
Tina & chad Hutchins / from Tampa , Fl

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey T, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Eden Roc Miami Beach. We are thrilled to hear about your incredible experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

All staff were very friendly and helpful from the valet, housekeeper, concierge, and reception staff. Food at the bar & grill where good. We loved the chicken quadrilles. The lobby bar and happy hour were great too. There are plenty of pools to choose from and direct access to the beach. But I do think the rooms could be cleaned up a little more thoroughly, there was a lot of visible dust in the rooms. For example: our bed lamps.

Tips: Be prepared to take a cab everywhere you go. There weren't any restaurants that where of "walking distance". If your planning to go to Lincoln mall, wet willies, etc. you will have to take cab.

And if you want a great view of the beach stay pay for the upgrade or stay at the tower.

In the end, all I have to say is... I LOVE Miami and can't wait to return. The atmosphere, the beach, & the food are great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. ELLE Spa, created by ELLE Magazine, the first-ever and only of its kind, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.