We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 30% Off!
Ranked #50 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Eden Roc is just perfect. Comfy rooms, clean pool area, friendly staff, right on the beach. The boardwalk extends along Miami Beach and it right on the hotel property for easy access. This hotel seems much more comfortable than the neighboring popular Fountainbleu, where the pool chairs are crowded and lined up for rows and rows with no view of the actual water. HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    879
    669
    283
    108
    85
See reviews for
415
570
63
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My girlfriends and I go to South Beach at least once a year. We generally stay at the Bentley or The Bentley Beach hotels. This year we decided to try something different. We got the best of both worlds; we got a beautiful hotel and the experience of a resort.

The staff was super friendly and the beach and views were beautiful. The only thing I didn't love was the food. I was able to make do with Shrimp Caesar Salad and wings but I didn't enjoy anything else, not even the drinks (minus one pina colada) the drinks were a little weak compared to...I guess Wet Willies where I can have one drink and be satisfied.

Otherwise I will be back for sure. I loved the resort and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel with an amazing beach clear waters and white sand. Would highly recommend staying here. great location and very easy to get taxis to south beach. Clean rooms and pools with good food by the beach/pool. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I typically see a hotel as a place to sleep and then go about my activities in that city. The Eden Roc was a complete vacation package. The room was spectacular with an ocean view and comfortable exterior seating. I ate twice at the outdoor bar/seating area and the wait staff was extremely courteous and friendly and the food was excellent. I used the spa for a massage and it was very relaxing and the additional services in the spa that you could use were just great. Gratuity was build into everything-I know some like this and others don't but it was easier for me. Parking costs were a bear at $35 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here twice. First time in 2010 and second 2012. Both for business. Not a fan of weather in Florida, aside from that very nice hotel. My room had a great view. Has a very nice pool and is right at the beach. The bar in the lobby is very nice and convenient as well. Rooms are specious. Nice and friendly staff. Although it is an older hotel but very well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Let me start off by saying the only reasons I didn't give Eden Roc a perfect rating was because 1) I find it a complete rip-off for charging extra for WiFi as a hotel guest ($14.95/day), and 2) their restaurant 1500° isn't open for lunch. Other than that, the hotel and the stay were wonderful.

The hotel grounds is right on the beach! And if sand and the ocean aren't your thing, there are 4 pools to choose from (including an Adults Only pool). The rooms in the new tower are huge, clean, and have great views (Ocean View Room). They stock the bathrooms with Aveda products, there is a huge bathtub (the jets did not work in my tub), and the windows slide open from the bathroom which allow you to enjoy the ocean view while bathing or showering. The beds and pillows were comfy and I also enjoyed the lounge chair out on the balcony.

All of the staff were very friendly. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The Cabana cafe had a nice food selection (I only ate there for lunch) and Starbucks is in the lobby (although they don't have a full service Starbucks as they didn't have a microwave or sandwich selections - only sweet breads and pastries). There are also plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area - all within walking distance.

While I was traveling alone on business, it looked to be very family-friendly, but not overcrowded or loud. I'd love to return with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new tower. Also, it's worth it to pay a little extra for an Ocean View ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Awesome hotel on South Beach, managed by the Renaissance (division of Marriott). We stayed in the corner room on the third floor and the balcony was HUGE. Like GINORMOUS. There are multiple pools for your enjoyment (including an adult pool), and the room service (and service in general) was very good. Staff was attentive and helpful. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, I’d highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the corner room on the third floor if you want the largest balcony facing the ocean you've e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the world-renowned Miami Beach, Eden Roc Miami Beach embraces its role as a timeless treasure, yet welcomes guests with a gracious, new contemporary spirit. Guests can luxuriate in spacious rooms & suites, bask in the sun at one of four refreshing pools or claim a chaise lounge on the beach to watch the waves roll by. Enjoy 1500 Degrees, dine beachside in Cabana Beach Club, seen and be seen at the Lobby Bar and grab a little pick me up at Starbucks. Discover our sanctuary for your senses with the first ever ELLE SPA at this premier Miami Beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.