We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be aways from South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% OFF Rates
Ranked #73 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to be aways from South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is about a $12.00 cab from South Beach and that was good. It was so crazy in SB. Hotel is lovely. The pool was great and tons of room for all in many different areas and pools. There were families, singles, middle age. Beach was great but the service for drinks at the beach was poor. Just not enough
staff. Restaurant was really nice and the food was good. Rooms were comfortable but I did not think a balcony was worth it.

Room Tip: Balcony not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    892
    401
    170
    147
See reviews for
622
794
83
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is located about 5 minutes from South Beach, so the location is excellent for business or vacationing. The outdoor restaurant and bar by the pool is gorgeous. The bar in the lobby is stunning and the restaurant, 1500 prime, has wonderful filets and ceviche. It's a great hotel if you want to be close to south beach, without staying on the strip. My only complaints are they push upgrades and charge $25 per day resort fees. I went with a large group and almost everyone said the room they originally booked was not available, but upgraded rooms were available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have stayed in many Miami hotels. None have service like this. The food at the pool bar was great, and service at the beach perfect. Didn't like that beach closed at 5:30, but other than that, very happy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We've been coming here for years and have never had a bad experience. The hotel has a beautiful lobby the second you walk through the doors. We've stayed in both the Ocean Tower and the Legendary tower. The standard rooms with a pool/ocean view in the Ocean tower are very nice. Lovely Miami decor with a massive floor to ceiling sliding glass door giving you plenty of sunlight and gorgeous views. The bathrooms are very clean and modern and the showers are the best in the world. Massive waterfalls of warmth that will make you want to take the longest shower of your life. :)

One year we got upgraded (for free) to the legendary tower and a king's suite. This room was stunning. It had floor to ceiling windows wrapping around the entire room. A balcony that let us take in the amazing view. Serious rock star caliber room. It was kind of like visiting first class on a plane. It's hard to go back to coach once you've experienced that.

Service at this hotel is also very good. Not quite Ritz Carlton good, but still top 10% of all hotels we've been too. Very attentive and friendly.

Overall I always recommend this hotel to friends and family. It works equally well for the young 20 somethings as it does for the parents with two kids.

Room Tip: If you can afford it (or get a free upgrade) ask for a King's suite in the Legendary tower. Amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you want a great hotel that is not in the middle of the SOBE area of Lincoln Road, this is the perfect place. We had a company event and it was the perfect size - big enough to find a quiet spot but small enough if you wanted to find others and sit together. Much better in this regard than the Fountaine Bleu next door - which is so big and chaotic and the folks have attitude over there.

The food is fantastic - a little pricey - but excellent quality. Great beach area and great service. I highly recommend the Ocean Tower as each room is not only spacious but has a great view of the water and pools. Also, the rooms are very quiet - I never sleep well in hotels and I slept great. The only noise you might hear is when other guests open their sliding doors.

I cannot emphasize that the service here is top notch - every employee was friendly, helpful and professional. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Any room in the Ocean Tower is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I enjoyed my second stay at the Eden Roc very much.
This time I paid for an upgrade, and although the room was expensive, it was worth the price for a nice suite with an ocean view.
Room service made some mistakes, but they corrected them quickly and to my satisfaction. The food was very good.
My couch had stains on it, so housekeeping could have done a better job.
The beach is beautiful and the staff overall was very nice.
The Fontainebleau is a more attractive hotel(next door), but Eden Roc is a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My experience at this hotel was overwhelmingly negative. While there, I heard a rumor that the hotel is a Marriott but wants to break off from Marriott and since Marriott won't let them, they're purposefully being rude to guests so Marriott will receive enough complaints to let them go--and I believe it. For starters, they made me pay for my entire week's stay the first night before checking in. In addition, because I was paying with a debit card, they made me pay a $50 deposit per night should I have stolen a towel or broken anything (there is no mini-bar, so that didn't apply). As I was there all week, this $50 per night adds up. They also said it could take up to 3 weeks after checkout for me to get that money back. The manager claimed this was a Marriott policy even though as a Rewards member I have never encountered it before.

The room I was provided had a balcony, but the balcony door, which is right in front of the bed, doesn't have any curtains or a shade, so my room was as bright as the strip, making it very difficult to fall asleep. Sleep quality was also affected by this really weird mattress pad they had on the bed that was lumpy and a little smaller than the bed so there were ridges all around it that you could feel when you laid down. It was like one of those pads you use for children who wet the bed at night. The bottom sheet also is not a fitted sheet, meaning the bed was short sheeted some nights and that the bottom sheet would come up or off if you turned at all at night. The pillows were huge and made me feel like I was in a hospital bed because they propped your head up so high. The rooms themselves are very empty (think airport hotel empty). The bathroom was larger than my college dorm room but there wasn't a tub. If a bathroom is large enough to have a bench in it, it's large enough for a bathtub.

One note also about the yoga instructor: She is HORRIBLE. Some of the instructions she was giving students could lead to physical injury. She chewed me out in front of the other students when I modified a pose (which if you do yoga, you know is perfectly normal & actually encouraged) because it wasn't exactly what she told the class to do. When I asked her where she had gotten her certification, she made up a fake organization as her answer, meaning she's not certified. Not cool. I wound up practicing in my room the rest of my stay, even though the classes are free, because of the negative experience.

A single positive word: I found that people in lower paid positions, such as the cleaning ladies or the men who brought the snacks for our conference, were very friendly and polite. I just wish management would take a cue from its employees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#53 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,180 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#16 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#54 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on Miami Beach, Eden Roc's captivating vibe pulses with a dynamic convergence of modern and classic, delivering the unexpected with a sophisticated and memorable experience. Beginning with the juxtaposition of the historic Legendary Tower with an ultramodern Ocean Tower, Eden Roc inventively merges the best aspects of yesterday with today, taking all to a daring new level of intensity. Located on Collins Ave. This resort flawlessly blends iconic Miami style with fabled glamour, offering 631 spacious guest rooms and suites, four exclusive pools, an iconic Lobby Bar and 70,000 sq. Ft. Of stylish indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. The Spa at Eden Roc, boasts a bevy of indulgent, luxurious treatments and signature services in a perfect harmony of style, service and serenity. Tempting all to come out and play, the revived Eden Roc ethos is ultra-now, pushing the envelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.