We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected Soiled gray linens, with stains on furnishings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 30% Off!
Ranked #50 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected Soiled gray linens, with stains on furnishings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The best part of the hotel and my stay was the gym equipment, clean w high grade equipment. My room was a different story. I "reserved" partial view of downtown\ocean. What I received was partial view of the hotel roof and ocean view past the city parking lot. Employees\staff were kind, they say yes but do not follow up on their response. My bedding was soiled when I arrived so I requested new bedding. I felt it was a huge inconvenience. with lack of communication\coordination. so when I discovered the old gray rough towels, I could not bear the drauma and wait to receive the white linens.
I stayed at this hotel because I had a function onsite and wanted to feel rested, that wasn't the case. The Bed was old, hard and sunk in the middle and some noise came from the roof top view.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pursuitPompanoBeach, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues that you mentioned. If you would like to discuss further my email is greg.cook@renaissancehotels.com
Greg Cook
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    892
    680
    289
    108
    86
See reviews for
423
575
63
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel, nice staff. had an upgrade upon check in and loved the ocean suite! They really took care of us and my wife and I enjoyed everything. Only downside is it is a bit far of a walk to south beach, where the bars, restaurants, and main beach are but a cheap cab ride. Other than that, I highly recommend it. Also enjoyed the adult pool which needs to be a must these days in resort type hotel settings but isn't always an option.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wanted to stay away from the South Beach craziness and this location achieved that (short drive or a $10 cab ride to SB), but the hotel was a mixed bag...

As others have noted, this is a big convention venue, and there was one event after another=big crowds in all the public spaces (not mellow).

We requested a high floor room and that was honored. Room was spacious, but there was literally only one chair in the room, at the desk, and no other place to sit! And while the balcony was roomy with a view, the furniture either had the wrong-sized cushions or none at all. Again no comfortable seat.

Bathroom is modern and large, but the poorly-fitted door to the shower leaked a huge puddle on the floor every time, even with taking extra care while showering.

The spa was a major disappointment. The massage therapist wouldn't stop chatting while barely exerting any effort. (gratuity is automatically included) And the aqua therapy (hot tub) that's included with the treatment wasn't possible as the spa wasn't working. They offered a pass to come back the next day to use the facilities, but for the FIVE days we were at the hotel, it wasn't working. The attendant in the men's locker room had a bad attitude.

While there are three pools, note that one of them doesn't get sun at all (winter months), one is for kiddies, and the adult pool is packed wall to wall.

Tired of paying $$$ for parking ($35/day) plus what's becoming the ubiquitous resort fee ($25/day)=another $60/ day on top of the daily rate. At least, internet is included in the fee.

Still searching for the perfect Miami hotel...

Room Tip: Ocean view was worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a great stay here. Easy to get around Miami from and we found a very helpful concierge. Right on the beach. Can be expensive though! A large glass of wine and a cocktail costs about £36 while in the beach cabana two cocktails, a chicken wings starter and a hot prawn (4 only!) ceasar salad cost about £55. The only complaint was that we had no balcony and were occasionally were kept awake by the lift.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A super Miami Style upscale hotel. My room was in the new tower with a balcony overlooking the ocean with an amazing view. Rooms are very modern with a minimalist style. I found it first class all the way, although room service once forgot to pick up the used towels off the floor. Fantastic beach near the boardwalk . You can walk all the way to South Beach. And Raul, the concierge, rocks! I'm looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed Eden roc resort in November, 2012 for conference. Everything was great until we realized one of our luggage was missing. Find out missing luggage never even made it to our hotel room even after we saw it come out of our car but not before we checked in.
eden Roc called us few times to ask us for more information but never did anything else.
We will never use this hotel again.
Be aware, count your luggage when you get there and when you leave!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pursuitPompanoBeach, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues that you mentioned. If you would like to discuss further my email is greg.cook@renaissancehotels.com
Greg Cook
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We only stayed briefly at this hotel upon our return from a cruise, but thought it was particularly attractive -- really cool modern bathroom and large bedroom, fun bar in the lobby, and extensive pool area with the beach just beyond. Avoid the Starbucks line!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the world-renowned Miami Beach, Eden Roc Miami Beach embraces its role as a timeless treasure, yet welcomes guests with a gracious, new contemporary spirit. Guests can luxuriate in spacious rooms & suites, bask in the sun at one of four refreshing pools or claim a chaise lounge on the beach to watch the waves roll by. Enjoy 1500 Degrees, dine beachside in Cabana Beach Club, seen and be seen at the Lobby Bar and grab a little pick me up at Starbucks. Discover our sanctuary for your senses with the first ever ELLE SPA at this premier Miami Beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.