We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience...Easy to Wander” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Eden Roc Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Roc Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 30% Off!
Ranked #52 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Ambience...Easy to Wander”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a year ago and really liked it so thought we would stay again this year. As we had stayed last year, we learned early on that the hotel is beautiful, trendy, great location and everything is expensive! But, that being said....by taking a short walk you can buy some items in the area and not spend an arm and a leg plus still get the great hotel experience. We walked the beach and found many great small bars that had happy hour in the evenings with two for one and great prices on food. You can have it all that way in this area.

Still love the rooms in Eden Roc. Very trendy, minimal but have everything you need. We have gotten an ocean view both times here with a balcony and love it!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want to stay here and not leave be prepared to spend some cash but you can still stay here and enjoy the hotel atmosphere and with a short walk....save some dollars and enjoy some of the other properties in the area too. The service at the Eden Roc is top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    692
    307
    113
    88
See reviews for
455
606
67
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I were only on the property for three days, but it felt much longer in terms of the relaxation and rejuvenation we felt. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we were impressed by the quality of the customer service we received. Everyone we encountered was warm, friendly, and accommodating, and we felt pampered.

Our flight arrived in the morning, so our room was not ready when we arrived. This was not a problem, as the staff held onto our bags and we were given a 20% off food & beverage coupon so that we could get a bite to eat while we waited. Eating overlooking the beach at cabana was a wonderful way to start our weekend getaway & shift gears. The fish tacos & mango mojito were both delicious. We appreciated the fact that there were healthy options on the menu along with the more decadent ones. Our room was ready by the time we had finished our lunch.

We were in an oceanfront room in the newer tower Our room was spacious & gorgeous. We had a spectacular unobstructed view of the water that could also be seen from the tub or shower. Previous reviewers complained about this, but you can easily cover those areas if you want privacy. The room was modern & the bathroom was exceptionally nice. Our bed was super comfy & I got some of the best sleep in a hotel I've ever gotten. The room was nice and clean.

The food at 1500 was delicious and the service there was excellent. It was a bit pricey, but well worth the quality of everything and the convenience of not having to venture off the resort. If you do choose to leave the property, consider walking to South Beach via the boardwalk. It's a bit of a hike, but a beautiful experience and a great way to work off some of the fabulous food you indulge in while there. It was nice to be in a quieter section of town but still very close to the action for which Miami is famous.

The staff at the spa were wonderful, but the facilities were just okay. I used the spa next door instead. The fitness classes were great and included in the daily resort fee. We appreciated that the beach chairs were also included in the fee. Renting a cabana (it's made out of umbrella material & looks like a halfshell) gave us some privacy along with our shade, and a front row spot on the beach. This was well worth the extra money. Marcus & Chris were especially friendly & helpful in setting this up for us.

As I mentioned in the beginning, it felt like we were there longer than we were. This resort had everything we needed for a relaxing, romantic warm weather getaway. I would definitely recommend this resort

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors in oceanfront newer tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is our 2nd year in a row at Eden Roc and quite frankly this resort is awesome. We took the ocean escape package (which includes breakfast for 2 at 1500 Restaurant; 2 beach chairs and beach umbrella; with ocean view with a balcony in the new tower) which I highly recommend. Miami Beach is vibrant and this hotel simply keeps that at par. We have stayed at the Loews Miami Beach and at The Marenas in Sunny Isles (which are as well 4*+ notes) but they are not as classy as this Reneissance Hotel. We will go back again. If I was to give one employee a recommendation would simply not be fair. All of the staff at Eden Roc and more specifically the beach chair team are great as well as the Hotel Beach waiters and waitresses. Thanks Eden Roc and see you next year.

Room Tip: Stay in the new tower and take the Ocean Escape Package, worth every dollar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I don't typically write hotel reviews, but I felt compelled in this instance. I should also note that I live in NYC, and am used to spending a lot on food and drinks. In that context, I will say it's been a long time since I felt like I was being ripped off in such a consistent and blatant manner:

1) We arrive at the hotel. We check in. We are given the room key to our "junior suite". The "junior suite" is in fact a rectangular room with a small couch in the corner and a bed. It's slightly wider than their "standard room". Eden Roc, have you recently flipped through the dictionary for the definition of "suite"?

2) Upon check-in, we are informed that there is a $25/day "resort fee". The "resort fee", which was implied to be mandatory, includes such "perks" as access to 2 beach towels per day, 2 generic bottles of water, and wi fi in the hotel lobby. Eden Roc, has anyone mentioned to you that every single hotel with a pool provides pool towels for free, as part of the room rate? And if you are going to insist on charging for the use of such towels, please kindly make sure they don't have holes in them.

3) As part of the check-in process, we are also given complimentary "welcome drink" vouchers. Later that day, we redeem our vouchers. 2 of the 4 "complimentary" drinks ordered are "specialty", which we are told will cost 'a few bucks extra." We then get a bill for $22, which apparently includes $6 surcharge for each "specialty" drink, plus tax and tip for all of the drinks. Eden Roc, is this how you welcome all of your guests?

4) There is no regular parking space. You have to make use of their $35/day valet service, which requires a 15 minute wait very time you would like to access your vehicle


To be fair, the hotel does have some positive attributes:

1) Modern, streamlined decor. It was recently renovated, and is generally clean

2) The location is relatively relaxed. It's a bit out of the way though, so a rental car is recommended if you want to explore Miami / South Beach

3) There is sufficient outdoor pool / lounge space such that you don't feel the need to snag spots early in the morning

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went to the Eden Roc in January. It was awesome. The rooms were beautiful, the brunch in the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey but worth it. You can walk up and down the beach with ease and the staff was very polite. It gets very cold here in Texas in January but in Miami the weather was sunny and '70's. Worth noting: You can take a town car from the airport to South Beach for the same price as a cab. One of the trips highlights was going to a chocolatier about a half mile walk from the hotel. Some kosher joint with the nicest people. We tried 4 or 5 flavor and haven't found a tastier chocolate. Better than Godiva. I wish I could remember the name. Great hotel though. Every room faced the water.

Room Tip: Stay above the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were in Miami for a wedding and this hotel had a block of rooms for the guests. I made reservations using my AARP discount and got a better rate than the block. I thought we would get a smaller room with no view due to the AARP discount, but I was mistaken. While we were only on the 5th floor, we had a corner room with a wrap around balcony overlooking the pools and ocean. We were in the older section, but the room was completely updated with the large bathroom - with its own oceanview window. The room seemed cold no matter what I set the thermostat on, so I turned it off until bed time and we were fine. The only negative I found was that the carpets were not the cleanest. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My resort fee was waived since we were there for a wedding, but we still had to pay for valet parking. We did not eat in the restaurant because it was too expensive. I took the suggestion of a previous tripadvisor and we took the bus -bus stop right across the street - for 2 dollars to the Lincoln road mall area where there was numerous restaurants and shops. You could eat for a reasonable price or spend more depending on your taste.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Had a beautiful room/ suite with awesome view of the pacific. Ocean breeze and sound of surf with the window open. Nothing bettter.

I like the location although a bit off the main hot spot row. Was nice to be in a more quiet area.


Front desk staff was outstanding

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Miami Beach

Address: 4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Miami Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the world-renowned Miami Beach, Eden Roc Miami Beach embraces its role as a timeless treasure, yet welcomes guests with a gracious, new contemporary spirit. Guests can luxuriate in spacious rooms & suites, bask in the sun at one of four refreshing pools or claim a chaise lounge on the beach to watch the waves roll by. Enjoy 1500 Degrees, dine beachside in Cabana Beach Club, seen and be seen at the Lobby Bar and grab a little pick me up at Starbucks. Discover our sanctuary for your senses with the first ever ELLE SPA at this premier Miami Beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eden Roc Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Resort And Spa
Eden Roc, a Renaissance Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Renaissance Miami Beach
Miami Beach Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;