We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beacon Hotel on South Beach IS Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Beacon Hotel to your Saves list
Beacon Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Website Special!
Ranked #28 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beacon Hotel on South Beach IS Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beacon Hotel on south beach is the description of anyone wanting to see Miami. The rooms are small they are working with refurbished from its early days on the strand. They do not have adequate oulets for anyone needing to recharge anything but the beds are so comfortable you don't move all night. The staff, both night and day shift were extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you get an oceanfront room, you will hear the street party along Ocean Drivie all night because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    570
    175
    52
    36
See reviews for
228
650
61
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is great and I stay here everytime I come to miami! Not only is the staff great but the hotel is directly across the street! Highly recommended..Yessica was our waitress and she is always great. You get a complimentary breakfast for being a guest, and they have a small gym that you can use. Christian one of the many front desk clerks is also great and can give you directions to any of the hot spots in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so very much for your recent visit at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing a very kind review. We are grateful we were able to be of service to you.

We will have the immense pleasure to share your very positive comments with the entire Beacon team. We proudly acknowledge that our staff is committed to giving our guests the best personal service.

We will be looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first time visiting Miami as well as the Beacon Hotel. The staff was very nice. The first evening after we had been out our TV remote didn't work and the front desk sent someone up 3 times at 3am to make sure the remote worked. Juliana at the front desk was super nice and vey knowledgeable about things to do in Miami. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We enjouyed our stay at The Beacon and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We are delighted that you chose the Beacon Hotel for your very first and best time in Miami.

We will have the immense pleasure to share your very positive comments with the entire Beacon team. Juliana is indeed recognized for her excellent service.We do appreciate your high praise!

We will gladly welcome you back to Miami with open arms. Until then...

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The Beacon was GREAT!!!!!! My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beacon for three nights, and it couldn't have been a better stay.
We stayed on the 5th floor...an oceanview king.....room 504, which gave us the BEST view if all the OD action. The room was VERY clean and spacious. The mini bar isn't expensive at all...$2.00 $3.00 bucks a pop. Complementary beach towells, chairs and umbrellas at the desk. The bed was outstanding. There is no refrigerator, but if you take out the mini bar items you will have room for a few things. Marisa met us our first night, she was quite gracious...Javier we met the next morning, who was also wonderful. The entire Otel staff was great. The complementary breakfast at the hotels resturant is also wonderful. No dry eggs here they have an array of choices.....and the BIG margaritas are made perfectly....(that costs extra) this was my first stay at the Beacon, and I think I will continue to come here for a stay...if you love the South beach action, this is the place for you!!!!!!!!
Thank you for a GREAT Stay Beacon!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First time in Miami, loved this hotel. The location was amazing- South Beach is straight across the road.
Had a few problems with the bathroom and these were sorted instantly. Staff were really helpful and never too busy to help.
Room was clean and spacious, and our towels were raplaced every day. Nice touch offering beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for the beach! We were even offered towels and a cup of tea after we returned soaking from a tropical rainstorm!
The complimentary breakfast was varied,I tried nearly everything ( I'd recommend the pancakes). I would return here in an instant!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Beacon Hotel as your preferred holiday destination. We feel very honored given it was your very first time in Miami Beach. How great!

We do apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I also am very glad they were sorted rapidly for your convenience. Your great compliments will certainly be shared with the entire Beacon team.

We gladly remain at your service and look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night pre- cruise and two nights post cruise. Had an excellent stay. Javier and Julio were great!!! Rooms are clean and everything that I need were right there, from toiletries, bar, safe, beach chairs, beach towels, robe, free wifi and excellent service. Thanks Beacon for the wonderful first stay in South Beach!!!!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for providing such a positive feedback on your stay. Your satisfaction is the reason why we will always work hard and provide you with the very best.

Your positive comments are much appreciated and will be shared with Javier, Julio and the entire Beacon team.

We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach!

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was amazing, especially Christian and Marisa. We were not happy with our first room, and the manager quickly switched us to a much better and brighter room. The room and bathroom were very clean. The rest of the hotel was also very clean and nicely decorated. They offer free breakfast to their guests which was much better than the standard continental breakfast at the outdoor restaurant in front of the hotel, The Place. It's also located near all of the action in South Beach, and is right across the street from the beach. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beacon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel

Address: 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beacon Hotel is a gem among boutique South Beach hotels in Miami. Besides its premium location right in the center of Ocean Drive, and beautifully remodeled rooms and lobby, the Beacon gives you South Beach how it is meant to be experienced. Here, you have direct access to seven miles of sand and surf, unrivaled nightlife, premier shopping and dining. Enjoy infinite views of the Atlantic Ocean on one side and historical sherbet-colored Art Deco architecture on the other. Be it honeymoon, anniversary or a romantic beach getaway, this historical oceanfront boutique hotel is a haven for a perfect romantic vacation. Beacon Hotel offers complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary beach towels and beach chairs in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beacon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Miami Beach
Beacon Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.