We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Redbury South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Summer Rates
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a friend had our flight cancelled at the last minute and the front desk staff - Bruce and Kristin were incredibly helpful in getting us a room within our budget at the last minute. Room was really nice and clean (a little on the small side) but overall great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rebecca_DF,
I am glad our Team was able to assist you with your needs. I will share the comments with Bruce and Kristen, they really are amazing Hosts! Give us a heads up next time you visit us and we will make sure we get you a bigger room. Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    41
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
107
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I visited South Beach last week for some much needed couples time. This hotel did not disappoint! Most importantly the staff was amazing especially Bruce and Jai they made a potentially stressful situation stress free and we really appreciated all their help and accommodation. The room was big enough with a huge shower and a cute vintage record player. The rooftop pool was perfect. We had a great time and will definitely be back! Thanks for the wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Danielle T,
Thanks for the great comments and compliments about the staff, property and amenities. Your words are music to my ears! I will certainly share your review with Bruce and Jai, I am sure they will love to see their names on Tripadvisor. I am glad you had a great time and we hope to welcome you back shortly!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just had 4 nights at The Redbury, from early check-in to my extended check-out the hotel staff have been faultless. The location is excellent and the cleanliness is without fault. The room was great including the original LP's and player. If you are staying in South beach this is a must, great value and all the staff from the valets to reception staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: I booked through Travel Councillors and my rep Andy Gilhooly got me an upgraded room, free wifi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear RoyS,
I am glad to hear you had a faultless stay at The Redbury and that the accommodations, amenities and staff were outstanding! It gives me great pleasure to hear your comments and would love to have you back with us soon! Thanks for your kind words!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just finished a three day stay at Redbury and had an amazing time. The customer service was fantastic from the moment of our arrival. We were always greeted by all staff and everyone was so helpful and friendly. We loved the rooms and the rooftop thought we didn't spend all that much time in either because the location was so great we spent almost all of our time walking south beach. One of our favorite things was the use of the chairs on the beach at the Raleigh hotel this is such a great amenity that most boutique hotels on south beach don't offer. Trey at the beach was the best and was an extension of the amazing customer service we received at the hotel. Also loved the record players in the room what a cool feature. The only complaint we have is the tv acted up a lot with the signal going in and out but it was minor. Also want to send a special shout out to Elina at the front desk we loved her!
We are already talking about the next time we can stay at the Redbury just wish they had more than two locations!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rfirsttrip,
Thank you for your kind words and amazing review. I am glad you loved the property and the Team and wish you can have more time on your next trip to enjoy all our amenities. I will share your comments with Trey and Elina, they truly are superstars! Whenever you come back, please let us know if you have any record preferences and will be sure to have them ready upon your arrival. We hope to welcome you at Redbury soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were really satisfied with this hotel. The rooms are all new and well equiped. All stuff in the hotel was very friendly. We felt comfortable at all time. Loved the cream cheese bagels for breakfast, the dinner in hotel was also very delicious. Perfect location to reach Collins Ave and the strip. Next time we come to Miami we will stay in this hotel again for sure. Special thks to Kristin and Bruce for their outstanding service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jenna_Sven,

Thank you for the five star review. We love that you felt right at home in our cozy little sanctuary. It is rare that people use the term perfect to describe their stay at a hotel, we appreciate it! Bruce, Kristin and the entire team at Redbury would love to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Florenica Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and lovely staff. Food is good here to! The rooftop terrace with swimming pool is fantastic. Great location. Although Valet parking is expensive at $40 per day but there are parking lots near by if you wish to us them. The guy on the desk who was on nightshift when we were there was brilliant so kind and funny

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kitkat72,

It makes me very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our rooftop. If you are looking for something different than your typical Miami Beach pool party then our pool deck is the place to be; above the city, away from all the traffic is one of the most relaxing places in South Beach. Thank you for the wonderful review, I hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful, had a great location, and the front desk service was nice. The room was huge (so big that it seemed they should have put a chair/couch in the empty area), as was the bathroom. The pool was small but nice and good for enjoying the really hot weather. The record player was a cool touch, and they had a nice, healthier than average, variety of snacks available for purchase in the room. The parking was expensive so we parked in a lot 1 block away for $30 with in and out privileges. We used the house car service to get to dinner one night, and that was a great amenity. It was my friend's birthday so the staff left a hand written card and some sweets in the room for her. It was a nice thought, but I had mentioned she was vegan (and the treats were not) so we unfortunately didn't get to enjoy them. The beach was really busy and it took an hour for us to get towels, but other than that everything was great and I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear m1277,

Thank you for your kind review. I sincerely apologize about the mishap with the birthday treats. I am vegetarian myself and can understand the frustration when it comes to diet. Thank you for the feedback about the beach, busy day or slow, it should never take too long to get towels on our beach and I will most certainly address this with our staff. Please reach out to me when you getting ready to plan your next vacation so that I make sure you are properly taken care of. We will make sure to have a nice bottle of wine or champagne for you when you come back for your next celebration.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and getaroom.com so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.