We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Redbury South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Summer Rates
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were really satisfied with this hotel. The rooms are all new and well equiped. All stuff in the hotel was very friendly. We felt comfortable at all time. Loved the cream cheese bagels for breakfast, the dinner in hotel was also very delicious. Perfect location to reach Collins Ave and the strip. Next time we come to Miami we will stay in this hotel again for sure. Special thks to Kristin and Bruce for their outstanding service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jenna_Sven,

Thank you for the five star review. We love that you felt right at home in our cozy little sanctuary. It is rare that people use the term perfect to describe their stay at a hotel, we appreciate it! Bruce, Kristin and the entire team at Redbury would love to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Florenica Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    42
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
108
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arbroath scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and lovely staff. Food is good here to! The rooftop terrace with swimming pool is fantastic. Great location. Although Valet parking is expensive at $40 per day but there are parking lots near by if you wish to us them. The guy on the desk who was on nightshift when we were there was brilliant so kind and funny

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kitkat72,

It makes me very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our rooftop. If you are looking for something different than your typical Miami Beach pool party then our pool deck is the place to be; above the city, away from all the traffic is one of the most relaxing places in South Beach. Thank you for the wonderful review, I hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful, had a great location, and the front desk service was nice. The room was huge (so big that it seemed they should have put a chair/couch in the empty area), as was the bathroom. The pool was small but nice and good for enjoying the really hot weather. The record player was a cool touch, and they had a nice, healthier than average, variety of snacks available for purchase in the room. The parking was expensive so we parked in a lot 1 block away for $30 with in and out privileges. We used the house car service to get to dinner one night, and that was a great amenity. It was my friend's birthday so the staff left a hand written card and some sweets in the room for her. It was a nice thought, but I had mentioned she was vegan (and the treats were not) so we unfortunately didn't get to enjoy them. The beach was really busy and it took an hour for us to get towels, but other than that everything was great and I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear m1277,

Thank you for your kind review. I sincerely apologize about the mishap with the birthday treats. I am vegetarian myself and can understand the frustration when it comes to diet. Thank you for the feedback about the beach, busy day or slow, it should never take too long to get towels on our beach and I will most certainly address this with our staff. Please reach out to me when you getting ready to plan your next vacation so that I make sure you are properly taken care of. We will make sure to have a nice bottle of wine or champagne for you when you come back for your next celebration.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, front desk staff was friendly our room was clean love it. They gave us 2 lounge chairs & 2 towels for the beach we had to pay extra $20 for the umbrella. Valet service was fast and quick staff was also but when we check in they told us at the front desk we had to pay $42 flat rate from valet service but failed to mention it was per night Pool was small and hotel was pretty pricey but overall nice place to go with your significant other

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Erica V.,

I could not agree with you more, this hotel is great for a romantic getaway with the one you love. Our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication with the pricing on valet, certainly was not our intention to mislead you. We hope to see you back again for another Beautiful Redbury Experience.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, very new, extremely clean, great bathroom and awesome room...There's a LP disc player in every room (teens and some young adults don't know what that is lol). Friendly staff, very near lincoln rd and pretty close to the beach. I will stay here again. The only issue is the parking fee: 42 dollars per day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniel-FNL-BR,

We are very pleased to learn that you had a pleasurable experience, and we truly hope for the opportunity to host your stay again. Providing our true Redbury service to valued guests such as your self is an honor and we hope that you will return to experience our contemporary charm and commitment to excellent service.
Let us know if you have any preferences that we may accommodate in order make your next stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Florenica Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room at the Redbury was in a great location on Collins - across the street from the beach and easy walking distance to restaurants and bars. The bed was super comfy. The bathroom was spacious and really nice. Love the room decor, and it was super clean. I didn't know there would be a record player and fun records to play in the room! However the record player didn't work so that was a bummer. Not exactly crucial to my hotel experience but since it was there I expected it to work.

Even though the beach is actually across the street, you can go through the sister hotel directly across, and there is a fantastic roof top pool and lounge area. I stayed up on the roof for a good couple of hours just relaxing and zoning out, drinking champagne and taking in the view. It was a bit windy in January but the sun was warm and a light sweater was comfortable.

I'm not sure the cost was fully worth it, but in Miami Beach everything is expensive. There is a nice little coffee bar in the lobby which is convenient and the restaurant is pretty tasty. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Be aware that you may hear some music from the street or other businesses. It's fun, Latin-flavo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear EmilyER,

Thank you kindly for your comments. Feedback like this goes a long way as we work to continuously evolve and exceed the expectations of our valued guests. It was our pleasure to have you at Redbury and we can’t wait to take care of you the next time!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was great, very hip, nice amenities. The food was very good and they had really unique drinks at the bar. The staff were second to none especially Christine who was really attentive and knew all the right places to go. I will definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Joseph K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. Even more important, thank you for choosing us for your getaway destination. We are very happy that you particularly loved our lovely Restaurant Lorenzo and we will be sure to share the comments with them as well. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and getaroom.com so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.