We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Redbury South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Summer Rates
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This really is a sensational hotel. We've stayed at the Delano, Mandarin and other very fun, cool hotels and I'd do this one again (especially for the price). The staff, John in valet, Sinem guest services, Jai in security, and Antoinette in the coffee bar, all seemed authentic and caring (ok, I have a thing for names). For a new hotel, things seemed very smooth.

Although we booked late, resulting in a room without a view (for the most part) it really wasn't such an issue, as the interior is what you'd expect from a new boutique Miami hotel, which carried its own. And with a five year-old, having a nice room is paramount to a descent stay. The restaurant is worth a shot, John our server a seasoned pro, and with such a restaurant, room service perfect.

Being able to hang at the Raleigh, across the street, was perfect; their pool is large, with loads of space, making it easy to find a lounge and tuck-in next to a palm. Although a busy spring-break period, it never seemed crowned. There were a couple of families there, which gave us a sense of balance between the couples/singles resort to one which handles kids well (a tough balance in a fun town like south beach).

Finally, the price was excellent value--shockingly so. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Peter B.,

Sensational! I love the sound of that, thank you so much for the kind review. Knowing how much our team loves to engage with our guests, I can understand why you have learned so many names. I am so happy you enjoyed the room and you found it fitting for your very cute 5 year old. One of the best things about this hotel is the variety of people it brings in. We are definitely one of the only hotels who can accommodate both the business and pleasure. We would love to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    42
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
108
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We arrived ahead of check in time and the room was not ready, reception were very helpful, stored our cases and said they would call us when the room was ready. The call never came, but when we returned the room was ready and they had put our cases in the room for us, which was a nice touch. The record player in the room did not work, but this was changed quickly at our request. We liked the record player and found this much more entertaining that watching TV. The facilities at the sister hotel were very good and we spent our days across the road, with the very entertaining Ana, who is a lovely person and full of local information and advice. We had our sleep interrupted for two nights at 1 am and 5 am, the hotel seemed to allow their guests to bring back non guests to their room, these were intoxicated loud females, which the hotel did not seem to be able to control. This was a real issue to us, on the second night we had to call security four times, who should have just asked the non guests to leave straight away. In the morning we requested a different room and complained about the noise and the manager dealt with us in a professional way. Watch out for the $10 water bottle, which is sat on a coaster that says "have a drink on us" as this is not complimentary and being charged $19 for an umbrella. We were dropped off at our car hire centre by the hotel car which was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear BillA1966,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Redbury. I remember the weekend you came to visit us, a popular time during season which is spring break. It tends to get bit rowdy in South beach during this time and I am sure that is what you may have experienced. I appreciate your candid feedback and will definitely work on our short comings.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The staff at the Redbury was exceptional. They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed- from reservations to transportation around South Beach (the hotel offers a town car). The rooms are nicely decorated and cleaned by wonderful staff who were very accommodating to our lazy schedules. I will definitely stay here next time I come to Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Anya B,

Thank you for the lovely review. It is not very often that a guest recognizes the housekeeping department for its significance. Knowing that everyone is on vacation and resting from their busy work schedule, it is nice to have a team that is so accommodating. Please feel free to contact me prior to your next stay as I would love to guarantee another successful vacation.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We loved the Redbury. My wife, teenage daughter and I spent two nights and were really pleased by the service and the decor. Melissa was especially helpful and welcoming. A great location, great food at Lorenzo, and easy to access beach and fitness center at sister properties across the street. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Jtcampbell87,

It sounds like you had a lovely trip to Miami with your family. I am happy that you were able to meet Melissa, she is certainly one of our most hospitable employees who really makes an effort to relate to our guests. We will make sure to pass on the positive feedback to our friends in Lorenzo as well. We would absolutely love to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I went to south beach with some friends for my bachelorette party. I give this hotel 5 starts! amazing! The employees are great and went out of thier way to make us reservations and ensure we had a great trip. They even put welcome bags in our room full of goodies. The beds are very spacious and comfy... i recommend trying the restaurant downstairs. I also recommend going to the raleigh beach and hyde at SLS for the pool party.


Thank you for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear kris33388,

I remember the weekend you and your girlfriends were here celebrating! Three rooms full of lovely ladies all ready to have an amazing time in South Beach. I am so happy the staff met all of your expectations and you were able to enjoy each of our hotels. Congrats on your engagement!! I hope your wedding day is full of wonderful memories.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel very tastefully done, amazing and attentive service and perfect location to have a blast with friends or romantic getaway! I would without doubt stay here again, and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear KKL66,

Thank you so much for your review. It is certainly gratifying to hear great comments about the hotel. Please share it with the world. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick few days in South Beach. Brand new, fun/funky decor, clean, very comfortable, small but very nice bathroom, pool deck on the roof. Restaurant great too. Some amenities are at the Raleigh or SRS Hotels right across Collins Avenue--Raleigh has a much larger pool and beach access, SRS has the fitness center--but it's only a few steps away. Service exceptional, warm and friendly. We really liked it. Our room was toward the back, with no view--but better for us than the ones facing Collins Avenue, which I bet can be noisy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Michele21042,

Thank you for posting your honest opinion about the hotel. It is such an advantage to have our two sister properties located so close to us. I am happy you were able to visit each property and really benefit from all the amenities we have to offer. Next time you and your family visit us, I recommend you try out the Collins view rooms, they are surprisingly quiet. Hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and getaroom.com so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.