We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Boutique Hotel with Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Redbury South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Summer Rates
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Boutique Hotel with Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

From the moment you arrive at the Redbury (we rented a car) you are greeted by friendly, well trained associates who make you feel at home. My wife and I arrived early so we took advantage of some lunch in the bar at Lorenzo. This would be the first of three great meals in a two day stay. Lorenzo is a cool Italian bistro near the sea devoid of the Miami Beach tourist trap atmosphere. While we were waiting for our room we were informed that we had been upgraded to a Collins Avenue view. When we arrived in our room there was very nice bottle of rose sparkling wine with a note signed by nearly all the staff. Let me personally thank Vanessa who knew it was a special occasion. She and all the associates made sure that it truly was! A couple of comments about the room - no noise even on Collins Street, fantastic bed, great shower, wonderful robes/towels and neat retro vibe. The couple of times I called for something, it was delivered immediately. Top shelf service...
The two dinners at Lorenzo were 5 star. Awesome lamb ribs, grilled octopus, etc. and a wine list where you could find some jewels under $65 a bottle. We ate at the bar each time and Aldo was as good a waiter and bartender as you could find anywhere. Cudos to him, Mike and to Jonathan the GM for creating a wonderful place to drink and dine. I had researched several other restaurants before our trip, but we never ate anywhere else. Enough said.
Thank you again to the Redbury. I have traveled to over 50 countries and the service at this hotel is among the best I have ever encountered. We cannot wait to return - 10 stars out of 10stars!
Steve, Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Steve5757,

Who doesn’t love a weekend full of great food and smiling faces? One thing I can say about our staff is that they genuinely care for each and every guest. Once they find out that there is a special occasion or something to celebrate they make it their priority to create a memory that will last a lifetime. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and restaurant Lorenzo. You know the food is good when you’re in South Beach and do not want to eat anywhere else! We will give the compliments to our chefs. We would love to have you back for you next special occasion!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    39
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
98
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband & I love visiting South Beach. We've stayed at 7 different properties in the area. The Redbury is wonderful. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay special. Excellent bartenders. Had a 2nd story room right on Collins and noise wasn't an issue. Having the amenities at Raleigh seal the deal for this new property. Highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Khollins,

Thank you for the review and recommendations. It is awesome that you have experienced a varity of hotels in South Beach, however we would like to be your new offical home away from home. Please feel free to contact me prior to your next trip so that we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very nice newly renovated property. Excellent staff, clean rooms, awesome mattress and pillows and relaxing roof op pool. Also enjoyed the beach chairs/towels and the restaurant at their sister hotel, "The Raleigh". Very talented chef with poolside dining.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Chic D.,

Our rooftop pool is one of my favorite common areas for guests to mingle or just relax in the sun. With the beach just across the street I find that not many people take advantage of the serenity near the pool area. It seems like you have found out little hidden gem and it makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself on your trip. We will give the compliments to the Chef! Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed at the Redbury 2 nights during SuperBowl weekend. Had stayed at the Raleigh (across the street) back in May. I recall the hotel being built when I was there in May - it was finished in Nov 13. I have to say Redbury is my new favorite place to stay. Super price, exspecially based on what you get. The hotel is new and the staff is so attentive. Having access to Raleigh beach, SLS fitness and car service access is awesome. Rooms are spacious, bed is unbelievably comfortable and the bathroom is great. Our room was overlooking Collins. Noise was NOT an issue. Restaurant has a great happy hour, bar tenders and servers are polite, and the food is delicious. Wood burning oven for pizza also. If you like having walking access to everything, don't hesitate staying at Redbury. I am back there late Feb and mid March.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Chris W.,

Having access to everything is certainly an amazing feeling especially when you are traveling on vacation. Thank you for making us your new favorite in South Beach! Many of our guests, like you, are surprised by how quiet our rooms that overlook Collins are, but our sound proofing is the best there is. We will make sure to let our lovely bartenders know that you will be returning to the Redbury for a visit. Thank you again for the review. We will be ready to welcome you back with smiling faces at the end of this month, and of course feel free to reach out to us prior for any preferences you may have. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We just got back from a 2 night stay at the Redbury. What a fantastic hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff were fabulous. Kristin, Maggie, Arthur and Melissa. Access to the Raleigh pool is a great perk. We also took advantage of the house car. Nice 7 series BMW. The driver was great as well. I believe his name was Juan. This will be the only place we will consider when we come back to Miami Beach. Great addition to Miami Beach

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Ditto032791,

It makes me so happy to know that our front office team welcomed you into the Redbury family and made you feel at home. When you come back we will be sure to have Juan ready for your next drive around South Beach. Thank you so much for the compliments. See you again!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We fully enjoyed the every second of our Miami vacation on this hotel .

Hotel has a wonderful room suit and services .

The room absolutely nice ,every conner was clean and room looks tidy .bed was much comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear kimouen,

Thank you for reviewing the Redbury South Beach. We are so happy that you loved your room and that the housekeeping was up to your standards. Please come back and visit us again sometime!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed at The Redbury this past weekend. The front desk staff was awesome and very helpful. The rooms are raelly nice, clean and the bathroom is a nice size with all amenities. The bar/restuarnat is lovely. We were able to use the pool and beach facilities at the Raleigh which was right across the street. Also a lovely hotel. Would definiltely recommend this hotel to all and we will be back. Thank youf or an awesome stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Smilee9898,

Thank you for the compliments on our staff, it is great to hear that they are truly engaging with our guests and making the connections that make everyone feel very important. The Raleigh has been a blessing to have across the street. I am glad that you were able to use our sister property’s amenities as well as ours. Thank you again for the recommendations, please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TIG Global, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.