We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new boutique hotel in south beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Redbury South Beach to your Saves list
The Redbury South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off!
Ranked #6 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Providenciales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great new boutique hotel in south beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The raleigh's little brother, we stayed just for one night and are definitely coming back.

Great location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, very comfortable bed, nice details and the staff are very attentive. Service was impeccable, everyone was very friendly and accommodating, from a personalized amenity for my pregnancy cravings, to detailed dinner recommendations. Security did a great job helping us out with all our online shopping too :)

Thank you, we we look forward to our next stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Myseastory B,

These pictures are lovely, thank you! You have to send us some pictures of the baby once he or she is born. Please come back when you are recovered, we would love to pamper you. Congrats!!!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    121
    37
    11
    1
See reviews for
69
280
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for NYS eve. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and comfortable beds, fluffy towels and very chic. The restaurant is good and we were served by a lovely waitress who had great recommendations. Great rooftop, the pool was cold and could be heated. Otherwise, would definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear ajhcaw,

Thank you for the gracious review, I will be happy to let the restaurant know the positive feedback as well. We are extremely happy that you loved your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

In Miami for a business trip and took a chance on a boutique hotel. It paid off. This hotel is perfect for a business traveler who appreciates the little touches a better hotel offers. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. My room was surprisingly large. Bed was awesome and the best hotel bathroom I have seen in years.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Jeff R.,

It is so nice to learn from a business man’s prospective what the hotel feels like. Thank you so much for your review. Our staff tries their best to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay, especially if you are here for business it is important that you still find some time to relax. We hope you come back soon, maybe next time for pleasure!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The best part of the hotel is that it's cozy and the staff knows you by name. The place is hip and clean and rooms are spacious (although the windows don't open) rooftop is nice but boring head to sls accross the street . They staff really accommodated out needs there is. BMW that will take u anywhere within a 3 mile radius pretty much the whole time. The drivers are amazing friendly and cute. We had an amazing time I definitely will be back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Jamie S.,

I am so happy to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us. Hip and cozy, though they seem contradicting, is exactly the vibe we aim for. It is great that you were able to take full advantage of our house car. Please reach out to me before your next trip back!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

SBE recently renovated this property and the rooms are great. Very clean, nicely designed. Staff was great. Good restaurant and bar. In the heart of South Beach in walking distance to Lincoln Rd. with great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Dana Moody,

We greatly appreciate your feedback on our property. Thank you for helping us spread the word on all we have to offer. We hope to see you back here soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Impeccable service and a MUST stay place on your next visit to South Beach.

First off, location, location, location....located in an ideal section of South Beach, one short block to the beach, across the street from their Raleigh Hotel sister property, 2 short blocks from the SLS (another sister property), 5 minute walk to Lincoln Road and about a 10 minute walk to Ocean Drive. You do not need a rental car--in fact, the hotel has a complimentary car that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius.

The rooms are spacious and modern with all high tech amenities you could possibly want such as a 50" plasma in each and every room, very cool retro Crosley record player, rain shower (sorry ladies--no bathtub, but you'll get used to it), comfortable bed, and neat artwork.

You also have access to the SBE entertainment venues such as instant access to Hyde Beach at the nearby SLS Hotel ( a very lively place on the weekends as well as their pool parties) as well as access to the Hyde Club at the American Airlines Arena (will come in handy if you are going to a Heat game. The hotel does have a rooftop deck and small pool. If you are looking for something more spacious you can always cross the street and gain full access to the Raleigh Hotel pool and use the small gym at the SLS.

The hotel does have a very good Italian restaurant called Lorenzo....I had their basic spaghetti dish wish San Marzano plum tomatoes that was out of this world (be sure to ask for a side of their aged parmesan cheese). Their pizzettes were also very, very good.

The service was impeccable with each and every member of the team referring to me by name and available to solve any problem that might have come up (I had one minor problem gaining complimentary access to the SLS Hyde Beach nightclub one evening, but one call to the front desk and it was handled for me).

This is not what I would consider a full service hotel in that there is no gym and really is not a lobby to hang out in (but with access to the nearby Raleigh and SLS facilities, you really do not need these amenities and as of this writing the room rates were a bargain compared to the other properties without any sacrifice in quality.....I have stayed in a couple of other impeccable boutique style hotels in recent years such as the Buddha Bar Hotel in Prague, Alma in Barcelona, and The Public in Chicago and this hotel ranks right up there with them. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will go out of my way to do so....did I mention location???

Room Tip: No rental car needed--they offer complimentary car service within a 3 mile radius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Elchevere,

I take it that you like our LOCATION! I completely with you it is in the heart of South Beach walking distance to pretty much anything you could want to do, and what you don’t wish to walk to – we would be happy to drop you off in our BMW.
It is very important that our staff gets to know each and every guest on a personal level and learn their preferences, so that when you come back we are able to make you as comfortable as possible! Your review really mean a lot to us. Thank you !

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was in Miami this week and had the opportunity to stay at the newly opened Redbury and can't wait to go back! I've tried many of the boutique hotels on South beach and the Redbury has the largest rooms by far! My room was incredibly spacious and the bathroom was bigger than some other hotel rooms I have had on South beach! The design and decor were fresh, elegant and very classy...

Also had a fabulous meal at Lorenzo, the Itlalian restaurant in the hotel. Very much a SoBe decor and the food was as good as any I've had in Miami - try a Bomba and the Burrata. The bar also served up some really intereting cocktails - try the Mandarino! Pricy, but worth every penny... Can definitely see this place becoming one of the "go to" spots on SoBe...

One more thing - Redbury has a great roof deck and pool, BUT it is not on the beach - BUT, they have a cool deal with SLS and Raleigh (both directly across Collins Road from the Redbury) for full access to the beach, pool and amenities in both of those hotels. For me this was a great value...

I am defnitely going back to Redbury!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Michael383,

We are so happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Lorenzo’s mixologists are very creative and their cocktails are perfect to get your vacation off on the right foot! The roof top pool will have a full service when you come back with a food and cocktail menu from Lorenzo; and while you could use our sister properties for beach access – I have a feeling you may not want to leave here! Please feel free to reach out to us with any preference you have before you next trip back! We are excited to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TIG Global, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.