We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAFF” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The President Hotel - Miami Beach to your Saves list
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“WONDERFUL STAFF”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just left South Beach at the President's Hotel I had a wonderful time and I went solo from
New York.. The gentleman behind the lobby counter, Andrew went beyond what he was
asked. He was friendly and ,extremely polite. He made my stay very pleasant/\ I would stay
there again because of the wonderful staff.





Iris M.

Just came back from South Beach. Stayed at the President's Hotel on Collins Ave. The
location was great, close to the beach, the stores and the restaurants. I found that the
young gentleman at the front desk in the lobby was very polite and eager to please the
clients. He was very informative, friendly and

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your great stay and for your praise of our staff. We will be sure to pass your compliments along; we know it will make everyone’s day! We hope to see you again when you next want to enjoy some South Beach fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    301
    167
    87
    90
See reviews for
86
282
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my husband and my baby for few days and we had great time. The location is very good also the price. The only I didnt enjoy was buffet. But there is a lot of restaurants around so it want that big deal. Stuff was really nice and helpful and I can totally recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! We are happy that you loved our location and rates. We are sorry that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We will take your comment into careful consideration. We hope to see you again when you next visit South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at The President on Saturday May 3, 2014. We arrived in the morning and were able to valet park our car and leave our bags so that we would be able to go walk around. Andrew at the front desk was very friendly and actually called us when our room was ready early. The room was very clean, the bathroom is small but it was updated and clean. Our beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be that the walls are very very thin and we had loud neighbours so didn't sleep much. The location is fabulous - one block from the beach and close to Lincoln Road shopping and just up from Collins Road shopping. We did not eat the free breakfast but instead went to The Penguin hotel (the sister property) where we got 1/2 price food for breakfast because we stayed at The President. The food was great. This was a girls weekend so it was a great stay. If I was with my kids possibly not because it was louder and I would need them to have more sleep. Once again - all the staff were very very friendly.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor so not sure if a higher floor may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Shelly,
It sounds like you had a fun girls beach trip, we’re very happy to have been a part of it! It is fantastic to hear that our location fit your needs perfectly and that you loved your breakfast at the Purple Penguin Café. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to noise from other guests. We hope to see you again when you next visit South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Overall this hotel was good. The location is great because you are one block from the beach. If you walk a few blocks either way you find lots of shopping, the location couldn't have been any better. The room was nice upon arrival. Clean sheets, towels, ect. This hotel is average, it's good for sleeping and showering. The beds were extremely noisy, whenever I would move it would make a pretty loud noise. The beds weren't the most comfortable but they weren't terrible. Also the walls are paper thin you can literally hear the people talking in the connecting room. Breakfast was okay. Had some toast, muffins, cereals, cheese. If you wanted to order other foods you'd have to pay for that out of pocket (pricey, which miami I known for). The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. overall satisfied with the hotel just needed a place to crash for the night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
It sounds like you and your friends had a fun girl’s beach trip, thank you for allowing us to be a part of it. We’re very happy that you loved our location. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to noise from other guests. We are also sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast. We will take all your comments into careful consideration, thank you. We hope to see you when you next want to enjoy all that South Beach offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel was in the perfect location to all main attractions, dining and shopping and ofcourse the beach. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super nice. They had a great little breakfest buffet. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone and at any time. Thanks for the great stay see you next time I come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review; you’ve made our day! We are thrilled that you loved our location, breakfast and that our staff took fantastic care of you. We can’t wait to see you again when you next visit South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Being new parents, we figured that going to Miami for a few days during our Spring break from would be great. Miami was great, however the President Hotel was not. Yes, the staff is friendly and the hotel is decently clean. But, the beds were horrible. I woke up with a stiff neck everyday. The mattress is super hard, and if you look on the bottom it has like a piece of wood holding it up. I thought I was going to fall every time I sat on the bed. After being out all day, we just wanted to come back and rest. However, it was impossible to get a good night rest because we can hear every single word that was being said in the room next door. I literally felt like the people next door was hanging out on the bed right next to us all night. For some reason they gave us a connecting room, so I am not sure if the noise came from that door or because the walls are super thin. The bathroom door wouldnt close properly because it would hit the toilet before closing. Thats how small the bathroom is. The shower on the other hand was nice and big. Our AC wasn't working the 1st day, we had to have someone come and fix it. The walls are filled with scratches and there was this old, torn, white random rolling chair in the room. If they were to fix up the rooms like paint them and fix the wall issue, the hotel wouldn't be so bad. OH! there was no pool as I had seen there was on their website. We also went to eat at the Penguin hotel and we were sitting for 15 minutes before someone came to give us a menu. (Mind you there was only two tables other than us.) After we got the menus 15 minutes passed and the waiter still didnt even acknowledge us. We ended up getting up and leaving.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Maria,
Congratulations on being new parents! We are very sorry to hear that our beds were not to your liking and for any inconveniences you encountered due to noise from other guests. We will take all your comments and suggestions into careful consideration, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We would love for you to reach out to us personally at vsuperno@penguinhotel.com. We welcome the opportunity to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The President Hotel - Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.