We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The President Hotel - Miami Beach to your Saves list
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Hanover, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

If you are not too picky this hotel is for you. Very nice. Also depends n what room you get!
For price 64$ you get clean room, free breakfast, drink at the bar, towel with chair for beach and free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: 406 room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks Odavidov! Short and sweet, just the way we like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    331
    190
    92
    96
See reviews for
102
305
56
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastchester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were a bit taken back when we arrived, since it didn't have the luxury lobby we've become used to, or squeezing into a 3 person elevator with our luggage.
But, this was after all, one of the older, art-deco hotels in SoBe.
Surprisingly, the room was very cool (round, king-sized bed, nice shower, and a wooden deck (not just a balcony!) with lounge chairs.
The staff couldn't be nicer, especially Rim at the front desk, and Mike behind the bar.
Oh...one thing I should mention...we DID get to hear ALL of our neighbors' activity in the early morning (quite an audio show!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear JosephG445,
We are glad to hear you had such a great time at our hotel!! Thanks for this review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I spent 4 nights in this hotel during the thanksgiving break. The hotel is in a very good location : Btwn Ocean Drive and Washgtn Ave. And also at 1 and 1/2 from the beach.
The room was great and the staff was very nice, more particularly the receptionist which called RIM. We had a warm welcome and she was very involved in our comfort, she also speaks french which was very practice for me.
I really recommend you this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks Yannis! We really appreciate your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The best thing about my stay is that I booked a regular room on the same day of arrival, and when I arrived at the hotel they said they didn't get my booking! When they checked their fax machine and found it, they upgraded me to the pint house which was spacious and very clean because they didn't have a regular room available :).

The location of the hotel is brilliant and the staff is very friendly. After I finished my stay here, I went to another hotel, mainly because of the price. That hotel didn't have a 24-hour front desk and my friend needed to leave his bags in a luggage room. So, I came back to the President Hotel and asked the receptionist Alessia if I can keep the luggage with them and she were very nice to me and said yes but she had to take permission from the supervisor Jamie Bellman who also had to have a 5-minute meeting with the mangers Noelia & Barbra to confirm that. Finally, the kind staff of the President Hotel accepted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear EAwlia,
I'm glad to hear that our staff would go above and beyond to satisfy a guest request. Thanks for mentioning this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Visited on Thanksgiving weekend 2012
- The girl at the front desk gave us a room with A/C and no option for heat. When I asked she mentioned that no hotels in Miami has heat in the room. Secondly , When I asked to speak to a manager and told her that we can get sick because of cold room. She gave us a another room with the option for heat which was also noisy with paper thin walls, DEFINITELY NOT a place for relaxing sleep...!!!! The room is way too much green....green walls , green curtains , green TABLE LAMPS WITH GREEN LIGHT TOO....!!!! Too Much Annoying & Discomfort : That's What One Would Feel In This OVERLY GREEN ROOM...!!! And Definitely the beetle insect's picture on the room door is not a good welcome gesture....!!!!! Uncomfortable screeching beds...!!!! I never knew hotels saying breakfast is complimentary , still charge extra which they say IS COMPULSORY for every person who stays and then icing on top , they mention PLEASE DONT FORGET TO TIP THE WAITER....!!!!! The Bedsheets Stink as If haven't been changed since loooong...!!!! The Staff is very rude & tells lies of all sorts to deceive you...!!! Parking is an issue as they are ready to charge a good amount for valet if you are unable to find parking....!!!! After all this i learned my lesson THE PRESIDENT WOULD NEVER BE MY CHOICE EVER AGAIN....!!!!TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND SPOILED TRIP FOR SURE....!!!!

Room Tip: Spend a few more Bucks But Never Opt For The President Ever.....!!!!!!!!! or even the INNS are a far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
My dear Deepun,
I'd like to start by setting the record straight about our rooms' decorations. We do not have green walls, our walls are white; we do not have green tables and green lights, our tables are white with flowers and our lights are white as well.
Our breakfast is not complimentary; in order to access it you need to pay a daily Resort Fee. No website says that our breakfast is complimentary.
Our linen supply is almost entirely new and we always replace our bedsheets on check-ins, meaning, if you're staying in a rooms for several days, we will not replace your bedsheets unless you request it with the proper notification card. This is a water savings' program that almost every hotel is on these days.
I do not appreciate you calling my staff rude and dishonest; this was clearly a misinformation that was immediately rectified. We would never lie for no reason to any guest of ours. This makes no sense at all.
Valet parking services are $30 a day and we recommend it to all our guests because of the difficulties finding parking in this area. I don't think we should be blamed for the City of Miami Beach having parking issues. Unfortunately we do not control this.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is older as most of the Art Deco buildings in Miami. Overall it was just perfect for my weekend stay. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean! The bathroom upgrades are wonderful. Continental breakfast in the mornings and a complimentary drink in the evenings! It was a great stay and only one block from Ocean Drive!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

location is the only thing going for this place.
It was very noisy with paper thin walls, not a place for relaxing sleep unless you are comatose from binge drinking the night before.
the bedding didn't appear very clean and neither did the overall feel of the place.
there are too many other places to stay on the beach that I would pass at this dump.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I have 3 words for you, location, location, location....Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and EasyToBook so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The President Hotel - Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.