We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel St. Augustine to your Saves list
Hotel St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   347 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I spend several days at Hotel St Agustin with my wife and daughter. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They were like a family to us as they helped us with everything that we needed during our stay(s).
The room and bed were comfortable and tidy all the time. I will return to Hotel St Agustin in the future and I can recommend it for family & couple trips.

Room Tip: King bed room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    226
    72
    36
    13
See reviews for
52
292
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful about shopping and beach areas, the room was clean, and the shower was very nice, but otherwise I was very disappointed in this hotel. It hardly resembled the pictures that were posted on-line! I wasn't looking for fancy, but I was looking for cheerful and comfortable! The hotel was art deco, but the rooms were more hostel-like than boutique-like. There was a very sweet smelling odor in the hallway that wasn't pleasant at all. The room had a large piece of fabric for the shade covering the window and I understood why when I peeked behind it. It faced the side of another building which was not any more attractive. Furthermore, we did not see any patio area as was shown on-line. The sink area of the bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a drape which provided very little privacy, especially since we were traveling with teens who wanted their privacy. Both of our boys ended up sleeping in their clothes because they didn't feel comfortable changing in the room. Yes, there was parking, but it was a very small lot and very difficult to maneuver. I selected 2 other hotels from TripAdvisor for our vacation in Florida, and the other 2 were as nice as they were pictured. Make no mistake. Hotel St. Augustine is not as pictured!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The place was really good and I will definitely go back. First of all there is parking on site. In South Beach that is hard to find. The clerk at the front desk took my bag from my car to the room for me, which was a treat. The place was very, very clean. All of the staff were super nice. The location was great. In walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The breakfast was delicious. I had a pastry, yogurt and orange juice. They pastries were delicious. The shower/steam room was perfect. The price was very affordable. The bed was very comfortable. I am very happy with the place and being that I live in Fort Lauderdale I will stay there the next time I go to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I drove down this year as I have never been to south beach. I must say, after our experience last year in lauderdale by the sea this was a nice treat. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us some good places to eat. They recommended a Cuban cafe for lunch(delicious). As for the hotel, it was very clean, the complimentary breakfast was fresh pastries, orange juice, cereal, yogurt and coffee. I must say the steam shower was FABULOUS!!!!! I wish I was able to bring it home with me. I would definitely go back again

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Thanks so much to Jasmine and James for making our stay in South Beach even more incredible! The hotel is conveniently located a block from great restaurants, two blocks from Ocean Drive / amazing beaches, and a block from the pharmacy for snacks, drinks and anything you may have forgotten.
The studio style room had everything you needed and the bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. The complimentary breakfast and beach towel sign out were very convenient.
Thanks to both Jasmine and James on great recommendations on where to eat, shop and play. Great Cubano sandwiches, ceviche, restaurants, lounges, and Nikki Beach. You made a wonderful time even more special. Can't wait to come back and stay with you again. Worth the drive from Toronto!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly hotel staff. The room was warm and inviting. Great art deco décor. Hotel was quite and two blocks from main art deco on the beach road. Always greeted by hotel staff with a smile. Very helpful in suggesting places to see and restaurants. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I found this hotel to be great value for money, especially when other options are so much more expensive. The location in South Beach was walking distance to the beach and shopping areas - so it isn't right in the action but close enough not to be a problem. The room was of a very high standard and there was plenty of space to move about.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Augustine

Address: 347 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Art Deco building dating from 1932 & renovated & re-opened 1999. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Augustine
St Augustine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.