We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel away from the noise of ocean drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. Augustine

Save Saved
You added Hotel St. Augustine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   347 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Newcastle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel away from the noise of ocean drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Highlight of the stay at Hotel st Augustine was the service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed during hurricane sandy and needed to rearrange travel plans for onward journey. Staff were so helpful offering assistance to us during a stressful time. Close walk to ocean drive and the restaurants and beach. Hotel was fresh an room was very clean. Short walk to laundromat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    197
    65
    33
    9
See reviews for
40
258
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed a couple nights at this hotel. Overall my stay was great. However, it took me awhile to locate parking as it was off a back alley behind the hotel in a dirt parking lot. Make sure your vehicle isn't too big as the entrance to the Parking lot is very small. The only other con is the loud air conditioning units in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I really loved our room! The bed was comfortable, shower was huge and the steam was a big plus, linens were nice and the bathroom was very large. The location was just a few blocks from all the action but suprisingly very quiet. Our parking was included in the price and it was definately the best value we could find. If you go to South Beach I highly recommend staying at Hotel St. Augustine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We're really pleased we chose the St Augustine when we stayed in Miami Beach. It's very central, but off the main drag, in a peaceful neighbourhood. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - they really did go out of their way, making great suggestions, sorting out our hire car, helping us with reservations for the next part of our trip, and generally being great! The shower/steam room was fantastic. There was noise from the next room, made worse by a connecting door, so it might be worth asking groups staying in that room to be considerate when coming in late. However, it didn't bother us too much. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was at first concerned as this charming hotel was the 'odd ballʻ in the neighborhood. It was small and quietly white - not large and neon or art deco. On the outside it sorta looked old Atlantuc City like. The parking lot was ʻout backʻ but began to give a clue to the charm inside. There was a bright red flowered shrub welcoming our car. As soon as the back door opened- orange and brown , classy art deco! Man at the desk was sweet and welcoming. Room was compact but airy, crisp and well appointed. And the spa shower upscale wonderfull. Privacy well respected. Neighborhood low key and interesting. Front porch very ʻsittableʻ.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Me and my girlfriend where so close choosing a hotel on ocean drive but we where soooooo glad we didnt and instead choosed Augustine 2 blocks back!! The location is great, so close to everything (1,5 min to the beach, 2 min to ocean drive) and it became a peaceful sanctuary for us after a busy day during our 17 day stay. The staff was really nice, always helping us out with directions and stuff, they also gave us advices and recommendations what to do or where to eat whether we wanted to visit a luxury rest or a more average one! The facilities are ok maybe not topnoch, the beds are comfty and the room where cleaned EVERY day!
After spending 16 nights during our miami stay at st Augustine, me and my girlfriend will definitely come back here next time we visit! It's not a high class hotel but it gives you so much other positive things in return, like it's pretty cheap, the service is great and the location can't be much better!
So if youre having a hard time choosing a hotel in south beach, st Augustine won't let you down!

Room Tip: Area points of interests: restaurant ; Juvia or yardbird. South Point Park and South Beach marina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our second stay here this year and everything was excellent. And it was very impressive that the front staff remembered us from our previous visit. The location is a little south of most south beach action, but I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Augustine

Address: 347 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Art Deco building dating from 1932 & renovated & re-opened 1999. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Augustine
St Augustine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.