We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Starlite Hotel to your Saves list
Starlite Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location! Right across the street from the beach. Walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Outdated hotel but the staff was very helpful and friendly. For the people that complained about the noise ... This is south beach the place everyone comes to party if you don't want noise then stay off the strip. Definitely would stay here again my husband and I enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    96
    104
    54
    75
See reviews for
44
110
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Starlite on Feb 25 to the 28th. And dispite some of the things we read, the hotel was a great place to stay on South Beach. Close to all the excitement. The place is old and not your Ritz Carelton. But we were there to explore and only to sleep, and it was just fine. I would and will stay there again, when visiting Miami. Walk down the street to Cleaveland hotel/bar.... have one of their drinks in the big bowl and the best wings I ever had. Garlic and Parmesean.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

If you have booked this hotel and they tell you they have had a problem with the computer and they are overbooked, but they were lucky to get a room next door at the Boulevard hotel, take your money back and run. The Boulevard is the pits.

Room Tip: Starlight might be OK, but check the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Me and a group of friends stayed at the Starlite Hotel on South Beach. It was an awesome location, just a few steps from Wet Willies. The staff was very friendly. You get what you pay for, and if you are just looking for a place to sleep while you're not out on the beach or the bars, you can't beat it! I've already booked my room at Starlite for August.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Booked on hotwire, got a great rate for Saturday night on South Beach in the middle of the action in the middle of high season. The hotel is clean, staff was super nice, helpful and accommodating to my needs. Patty at the desk was awesome, she held our bags early, held them again the next day also, and was knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean, and quiet! There was a Bachelorette party on our floor, when the door was shut, we couldn't hear a thing, rooms were nice not huge but enough space, hey you are in South beach, why stay in the room, bathroom was clean with nice toiletries. Other people were respectful of your space, nice vibe going on, everyone happy to be in Miami. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were amazing, a slice a heaven. The valet car service was great too, decent price for 24 hours, car was delivered pronto when we needed, no hassles. I really liked Starlite and will return. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book it. Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Where do I begin? We first checked into the hotel on Thursday 2/26 and were unable to place our luggage in our room/actually check in because the attendant stated that "checkin time was at 3". This wasn't a big deal however because they allowed us to drop off our luggage until 3 so that we wouldn't have to worry about lugging it around. Everything seemed to be great. The front desk lady not Peggie/Pattie whatever her name was but the other lady was nice !

On Friday 2/27 we noticied a crawling bug in our room & figured ok one bug no biggie. As the day went on, we then started noticing ROACHES yes people you read that correctly, ROACHES !!! Peggie seemed to be completely unaffected by our complaint. She and another staff then proceeded to accuse my friends and I of opening the window, which we didn't, and implying that WE BROUGHT THE ROACHES WITH US!!! They were crawling on the very pillows that my friend & I slept on the night before!

By Saturday we had had more than enough! After killing about 8 roaches of various sizes, we decided not to stay at the hotel that night. Peggie claimed that the entire hotel was booked, otherwise she would put us in a different room which we did not want because there was an apparent infestation going on, that she couldn't refund us for the night, & that she did not have any means of getting in contact with the hotel manager.

We had to ask for our room to be cleaned, ask for towels and toilet tissue! The trash wasn't even discarded! The people across the hall also complained about the roaches as well!

So after all of that I'm sure you're wondering how it ended? We left & caught a taxi to the airport as were leaving Sunday morning at 9:30 am, & spent the night in the airport! PLEASE STAY AWAY & DO NOT PATRON THIS ESTABLISHMENT. Horrible ending to my birthday getaway!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This place was ok but not the best. We only stayed for a night but i don't think i could have done any additional nights. It was just a place to put our luggage and rest our head the day before our cruise. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone though.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Hotel

Address: 750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Starlite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Miami Beach
Starlite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.