We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Starlite Hotel to your Saves list
Starlite Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days in miami at another hotel and after we came back from our cruise we decided to stay an extra night in miami but we knew we weren't going back to the previous hotel we stayed at. We looked at different prices because we didn't need anything expensive for just one night. We found the starlite hotel and the price was ureasonable and the hotel reviews were ok. So when we went to check in it was to early so the lady at the front desk said we can leave our luggage lined up against the wall. I didn't feel comfortable leaving our belongings there but we didn't have a choice because we didn't want to lugged around that heavy luggage. So we put a lock on our suite cases. Anyway the location is perfect right on Ocean dr and directly across the street is the beach and right next door is wet willies. You're right in the middle of the night life. Ok now fastward a few hours later we checked in our room and we had to drag our suitcases up a flight of stairs because their elevator was out of service umm.. that was a major pain in the butt because our luggage was very heavy anyway we finally made it to our room and it was ok. It had a refrigerator and I was happy because our last hotel didn't and we had to throw our food away from the restaurant because we had no where to put it. Anyway The beds were ok. Our view was of the side of a building who had a street light that stayed on the whole night. The water in the shower was so hard when it hit my body it hurt. Anyway the hotel served its purpose for us. Not the best but we weren't looking for a 5 star either! If your looking for some where to stay where your in the center of everything and your just in the hotel to shyt, shower, and sleep then this is the perfect hotel. But if your looking for something like the FountaineBlue then your definitely at the wrong hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The room looked big on the picture on booking.com and the price was reasonable hence I chose it. When we arrived at the hotel I was surprised about the narrow lobby reception, a creepy sound of the elevator and an oriental receptionist who can hardly speak and understand English. The worst is housekeeping services ends at 12 midnight and resumes at 8 am. Place is ok if you are staying for a day or 2 only or if you want to explore Miami at a slow phase on a tight budget.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Gijane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed only for a night before our cruise the next day. We booked through Expedia.com as a flight and hotel package. It was decently priced so we booked it. The reviews were average.
South Beach is an amazing place to see. We arrived early after a morning flight and knew our room wouldn't be ready but didn't like the idea of having to put our bags in a hallway, where the woman behind the desk would "keep an eye on them". They were literally right out in the open and quite accessible to anyone who wanted to take one. We had to put trust into this and went out for our day. Nothing happened to the bags, luckily, but they must certainly know that people arrive early and need a place to store baggage!
The hotel was old, our room small and really needed updating. It was pretty bad actually but again, we knew we were there only for the night.
I'm not sure I'd "recommend" this hotel but for our purposes, it was ok. They have water and coffee on a small table in the entrance area. I wouldn't want to turn anyone away from it either, but it just depends what you want from your stay. Lets say that I'd look for another location before I booked this one again but if I had to, I would. I hope that helps?
We didn't find the hotel that friendly, not like other's we've stayed for the night. I really liked the Congress that I stayed in last time. I booked this one because it was cheaper and I wanted to stay and experience something different.
The location is GREAT though, right in the middle of everything.
I give this hotel a "poor" grade because Im not sure I'd even call the Starlite "average", but it certainly provided the one night's stay we needed before our cruise in an awesome environment like South Beach. Please email me with any questions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's your typical SoBe sidewalk cafe with the same generic menu as all the rest but it's great for people watching. I ordered the lobster ravioli ($23.50) and one of those 2 for 1 ($25) margaritas with two Coronas. My food arrived cold and I was shocked to see 5 small raviolis drowned in sauce. My drink was delicious but it was so huge; there was no way I could finish it. They have hookah here if that's your thing. I won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthAngel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was looking for cheap place to stay at South beach - and i really found it :) A hotel was good - i and my girlfriend got everything what we wanted - a room to stay for 3 nights. Room was good with small place for our clothes, fridge, air conditioner, microwave, TV and bathroom. We respect this place because of location - just 1 minute across the street and you could get to the beach - it was really very nice. Sure, all halls in hotel looks as dormitory..but we didn't spend a lot of time inside - we try to chill out and spend a lot of time at the beach and traveling around Miami. That place is good for those, who would like to spend a lot of time at the South Beach and be very closer to non sleep streets and amazing sandy beach. I am recommending to visit Miami Seaquarium - it's amazing place to have fun and do not forget to try the delicious Miami mojitos :)))

Have fun in South Beach!!!!

Sincerely,
Evija from Vilnius (Lithuania)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was great.. Very clean and organized room.. We were seconds away from the beach. And there cafe downstairs was great. We smoked hookah till four am one night.. No complaints! Try the Starlite Hotel you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Shelley
#104 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
The Colony Hotel
#156 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#135 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Royal South Beach Hotel
#146 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
South Pointe
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Hotel

Address: 750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Starlite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Miami Beach
Starlite Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing