We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not comfortable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Starlite Hotel to your Saves list
Starlite Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Not comfortable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The service was terrible, the room is crap and the sheets were NOT changed. You can hear clearly through the walls, no privacy. No lobby to wait in for your room to be ready. Your luggage sits in the hallway until you are checked in. If you would like stroll around to kill time, luggage is out in the open and vulnerable. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    105
    115
    59
    75
See reviews for
47
122
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

October 29, 2012 - Monday

Requested a front room overlooking the park thru Expedia....was told those rooms are more expensive. We got here at 12 noon and was told we'd have to wait an hour and to leave our luggage in the hallway. No coffee maker, refrigerator doesnt work and there is no HEAT. It's going down in the 40's tonight and all they can offer is more blankets. For $95 a night, plus $22 for parking, they should have the BASICS!!! I will never stay here again. Room 215.....dont bother. I'll have photos to add when I get home.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get the basics. Collins Ave is only a block away and runs parallel and the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin dells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I ignored all previous reviews thinking people are too demanding.OMG,I was so wrong.First of all,out of 5 front desk people only one was nice,maybe because we didnt speak spanish at all.Second,room was terrible.Used to be a housekeeper,so I know what a clean room looks like.this was not even close to clean.Found hair all over,bathroom not swept and mopped good,and found these little tiny ants-looking that were all around,so when we brought leftovers in the room,next morning found bunch of those in the box.IT WAS GROSSS.First morning woke up early because of a terrible noise,but then the noise stopped.Next morning that same noise woke me up again,and when I went downstairs to complain,they were fixing the elevator,and you could hear the noise even on the last floor.And when i started complaining,front desk lady said they will fix the elevator today,so there wont be any noise tomorrow.No sorry,no apologize AT ALL.I went there on vacation,not to wake up two days in a row at 7 in the morning.The one and only good thing was that she let us leave the baggage at the hall after we checked out,while we were on the beach,and let us use the restrooms to change clothes.All in all,Ocean drive hotels are just a tourist trap,and not only hotels but all of the restaurants out there.Will never be back to the "famous" ocean drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

hotel terrible,went cockroaches andworms,dirtyi got at the bacteria in this hotellocation was ok but nothing moore i choise another hotel after two days in the hotel,i was verry ill because the maschine which gives the could bad work and in the room was very cold,when you turn off the maschine it was warm abd the cockroaches went everywhere

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Okay for real, the Starlite is not a '5 Star' hotel, nor a '4', nor a '3'. But it gets a 10 for location and it's cheap! It is right on Ocean Drive with that beautiful thing, called the beach, right across the street. I am typically very fussy about my hotels, but I stumbled upon The Starlite prior to a cruise. And I've been stumbling back to it ever since. Everything about it needs help, but I keep going back. And with the money I save, I can eat and drink more. Don't get me wrong, Starlite is not dirty and NASTY, it's just not aesthetically pleasing. And I will keep going back! See ya next time, Starlite!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and a few friend wanted to experience the place referred to as south beach, and what an experience it was!
Hotel is located on 8th and ocean right in the middle of the ocean drive strip. Beside wet Willie and literally across the street from the beach it is walking distance to everything a tourist could want. From 10am-5am this location stays live.
Check in was fast and friendly rooms were clean and cleaned daily. Room has fridge and microwave. Iron and ironing board also come in handy so you can enjoy the night life

I would 100% stay here again and recommend to anyone who want a no frills value hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at the starlite hotel with my father and son. It is an older building, the location is right on south beach and is great access to the beach, resturants and night life. Our room was a double bed, it was a dated room but clean. The bathrooms were worn but clean. Everything in the room worked. The towels and sheets were clean. The staff from my experience was not all that bad, check in was a bit slow but for the price you pay it really didn't bother us. This is not a five star hotel. It is a budget friendly beach hotel. If your purpose is to have a place to shower and rest, and spend your time enjoying miami this is a great place for you. If you are planning on spending most of your time in a hotel room in miami you will be greatly disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#144 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal South Beach Hotel
Royal South Beach Hotel
#140 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#135 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#102 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#63 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Hotel

Address: 750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Starlite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Miami Beach
Starlite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.