We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“starlite miami beach” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Starlite Hotel to your Saves list
Starlite Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Norrkoping, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“starlite miami beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

hotel terrible,went cockroaches andworms,dirtyi got at the bacteria in this hotellocation was ok but nothing moore i choise another hotel after two days in the hotel,i was verry ill because the maschine which gives the could bad work and in the room was very cold,when you turn off the maschine it was warm abd the cockroaches went everywhere

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    86
    93
    48
    68
See reviews for
36
96
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Okay for real, the Starlite is not a '5 Star' hotel, nor a '4', nor a '3'. But it gets a 10 for location and it's cheap! It is right on Ocean Drive with that beautiful thing, called the beach, right across the street. I am typically very fussy about my hotels, but I stumbled upon The Starlite prior to a cruise. And I've been stumbling back to it ever since. Everything about it needs help, but I keep going back. And with the money I save, I can eat and drink more. Don't get me wrong, Starlite is not dirty and NASTY, it's just not aesthetically pleasing. And I will keep going back! See ya next time, Starlite!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and a few friend wanted to experience the place referred to as south beach, and what an experience it was!
Hotel is located on 8th and ocean right in the middle of the ocean drive strip. Beside wet Willie and literally across the street from the beach it is walking distance to everything a tourist could want. From 10am-5am this location stays live.
Check in was fast and friendly rooms were clean and cleaned daily. Room has fridge and microwave. Iron and ironing board also come in handy so you can enjoy the night life

I would 100% stay here again and recommend to anyone who want a no frills value hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the starlite hotel with my father and son. It is an older building, the location is right on south beach and is great access to the beach, resturants and night life. Our room was a double bed, it was a dated room but clean. The bathrooms were worn but clean. Everything in the room worked. The towels and sheets were clean. The staff from my experience was not all that bad, check in was a bit slow but for the price you pay it really didn't bother us. This is not a five star hotel. It is a budget friendly beach hotel. If your purpose is to have a place to shower and rest, and spend your time enjoying miami this is a great place for you. If you are planning on spending most of your time in a hotel room in miami you will be greatly disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My friend and I (two english girls in their 20s) LOVED STARLITE!!! we are both well travelled and iv been a holiday rep abroad. Before our holiday the negative reviews of the hotel worried us a little however as soon as we got to the Starlite our worries went out the Window.
Right in the centre of Ocean drive and Overlooking the beach what more could you want for the price??? The room itself was clean, full of light and tv fridge and clean towels! and a dressing table......we were plesently suprised.
Patty the receptionist could not do enough to help us! I lost my phone one night and she spent a whole morning ringing around places helping me find it!

If your young and with your friends and looking to be right in the hub of the partying the starlite is for you!

For our 5 night stay no maid cleaned our room BUT the cost of the hotel is so cheap this didnt bother us!!! your on ocean drive people! book Starlite best deal and risk i have ever taken lol.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Good things:
- Awesome location, no doubt
- Bed ok, tv and microwave ok
- Wifi worked perfectly
Bad things:
- One of the recepcionists (the one who looks drunk and filthy, youll recognize her) was superude. Flirting with guys and not even paying attention to us while we were waiting to check out. The 2 other recepcionists we met were nice tho.
- No place to leave your bags when you dont have a room. Just in the corridor where all people walks by and with no identification (just the drunk rude recepcionist 'taking care' of them').
- Due to location a lot of noise at night. They called to the room phone at 3 o clock for no reason. Heard the couple in the room next to us arguing all night.
- Old room. Filthy. No shampoo. Towels had hair and looked dirty. Room cards didnt work. The elevator its a joke...

Ok hotel to stay 1 or 2 nights due to location. We payed around 60 dollars/night but depending the dates can cost even more than the double... Crazy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Bocas Del Toro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel but it is a GREAT 2-3 star property and the best affordable option on Ocean Drive and maybe in all of South Beach. I have stayed here several times over the years and always come back. $60-$100 a night on average if you book on Hotels.com or one of those sites. Rooms are well done for the price and are not dirty or disgusting by any means. The cheaper rooms have views of other buildings or dumpsters but your not paying for the view your staying cheap 100 meters from the beach on Ocean Drive. Reliable internet. Looking for cheap in Miami Beach look no more book the Starlite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Hotel

Address: 750 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Starlite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Miami Beach
Starlite Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.