We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Bentley Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I know I have high expectations but the Bentley Hotel failed miserably. It all started right as I got out of the cab, the bellman didn't even offer to assist with luggage. Service was non existant period. The rooms actually do have decent furniture and fixures but it was the small things they forgot to remodel. The AC sounded like a rattling jet engine all night. The door to the room was uneven so you could see light from the outside between the door and the frame...on all 4 sides. The mattress was not comfortable at all. The bath towels were very old and had been washed a few too many times. Felt like sandpaper when drying off. Housekeeping was very poor, they didn't replace dirty glasses, one day I got 2 hand towels and no wash cloths the next day it was 2 wash cloths and no hand towels. The wifi was horrible, only worked for about an hour a night. There is also a resort fee of $25/ night FYI. Overall I would never stay here again. Other people in the hotel were saying the same thing. Oh and the pictures they provide are horribly inaccurate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that we will take your comments and use them as a focal point for change in all areas. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance team will make any necessary changes to ensure an amazing guest experience. Thank you again for commenting regarding your stay and we hope to see you at the Bentley in the near future.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    145
    67
    37
    21
See reviews for
68
222
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PAUSA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Overall impression was VERY GOOD ! First up, directly across from the Ocean ! Too many perks to list but here are a few: Spacious rooms, soft design and very clean, nice kitchenette, nice tv, courtyard views were nice, satisfactory FREE breakfast ( yogurt-apples-fruitcups-bagels-pastries-juice +) lovely roof top relaxation area apart from pool, a few private cabanas, views that amaze, deli, liquor store and Walgreens around the corner,polite and hardworking staff seen everywhere, and though some decor is older, it gives you a taste of the Art Deco days ! We found this to be a fine choice for our money! Did I mention how helpful, friendly and polite Carlos was? It was obvious that he loves his job ! Make sure to meet him ! We left him a thank you note and gift on departure - hope you got it Carlos !! Don't let the "small stuff" stop you from selecting the Bentley ! Tips-Courtyard facing room -unless you want a balcony-Bike rental machine across the street ( but Bike & Roll on10th & Collins cheaper) . Loved a week away from winter here at the Bentley !

Room Tip: For Quiet-ask to face courtyard Convenience- 2nd Floor Private balcony facing Ocean Drive for thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for such high reviews regarding the Bentley's service and atmosphere. We are thrilled to provide you with an enjoyable vacation destination, where you can take in the best Miami Beach has to offer with spacious rooms and wonderful amenities. Im glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooftop pool deck. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Bentley South Beach in the near future. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best accommodation and rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First impression - not, sure, but rooms a huge... Then after a while, you can totally see why it's worth staying here. I mean, there're plenty of way more luxurious hotels out there... Like Mondrian hotel (which would be the best for vogue seekers), but this hotel makes you feel a little bit more like locals. Very nice rooms (ain't fancy at all though, but eventually we all get tired of that too, right?)... It's just very livable. I would say it has the proper vibe.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, We take pride in providing a “home away from home” experience for our guests, with our large suites and wonderful amenities. Thank you for taking the time to comment your great experience at the Bentley South Beach. We are looking forward to see you in the near future. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available room.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:

-Great location right at the beginning of the Ocean Drive restaurant area and directly across from the beach (although it's a 4 block walk to Bentley's stretch of the beach).

-Nice rooms. Spacious with lovely marble floors. The bed was extremely comfortable.

-The rooms are well equipped. I was impressed with the fully stocked liquor and snack bar. The items were very reasonably priced for a hotel. There was also a fridge, microwave and sink.

-Excellent housekeeping staff. The rooms were very clean.

-The Bentley Beach Club chairs were very comfortable and the food and drinks were excellent and reasonably priced.

-The complimentary breakfast was quite good and could be eaten on the nice little patio overlooking the beach.


Cons:

-Although the beach is across the street it's a 4 block walk to the Bentley Beach Club.

-The hotel needs to renovate the hallways, which are very grubby looking.

-The website is misleading in terms of the pool area, which in reality is quite run down and not very large. The pool is only between 3 and 4 feet deep. While doing laps in the pool I kept scraping my knee changing direction.

-The hotel sign is not easily seen from outside and to get to the lobby you must take an elevator. To get to your room you must walk down a different hallway and take a different elevator. This doesn't seem like a big deal but gets tiresome very quickly.

-The temperature in our room seemed to fluctuate constantly even though we did not touch the temperature dial. Each morning we woke up feeling extremely warm. The air conditioning was also very noisy.

-There is no shelf in the shower to place your toiletries on.

-The phone was ancient and very dirty (although generally speaking the room was extremely clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent).

-The key cards were very temperamental.

-There was one front desk staff member who was very warm and welcoming while another that we dealt with was not exactly welcoming and our presence seemed to be a nuisance to him.

Overall was just an ok hotel. Probably wouldn't stay there again to be honest.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view. Ours overlooked a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay, but appreciate your positive notes that you enjoyed while at the Bentley hotel. Please know that we are always looking for ways to improve and will definitely take your comments as a focal point for improvement. We are committed to making the necessary changes to provide the best guest service. We hope you give us another chance. Please visit secret-rates.com or email me at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to receive the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place was just plain awesome. My wife and I left another hotel to stay here for the night. The room was a suite. It was very spacious with a huge walk-in shower. Best place we have ever stayed in Miami Beach!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the outside of the building to have a view of Miami Beach. But, the internal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest. What an honor to hear that the Bentley was the best hotel you have stayed at in Miami Beach. Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bentley and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked this hotel for a bachelorette party and there were 6 girls. We booked our reservation on Priceline and it stated that the room was a two-bedroom, two-bathroom penthouse. However, once we arrived we learned that there are no two-bathroom suites on the premises. When I called Priceline to report the discrepancy, they were less than helpful. After an hour on the phone with them, their best solution was to cancel the reservation and see what other accommodations they had available for the weekend. Mind you it was after 4pm and a holiday weekend so the odds of finding a place were slim to none. The hotel on the other hand was fabulous. They accommodated us into two wonderful rooms and compensated us as well. The hotel is in a great location and and the rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Miami Beach.

Room Tip: The penthouses have great terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced but are happy that you found our hotel and staff very accommodating to your needs. We are looking forward to see you at the Bentley in the near future. Thank you once again and for the future please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bentley Hotel South Beach in Miami’s South Beach, guests love to make themselves at home in our stylish, sophisticated, and spacious suite accommodations which have been designed to reflect the beauty of the beach just outside our doors. All you need to do is check-in, kick off your shoes, unpack, and relax. We will take care of the rest. Every comfort is right at your fingertips including European styled kitchens or kitchenettes, Italian marble bathrooms, mini-bars, a telephone with voicemail, high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room safes, plush terry bathrobes, individual temperature controls, and daily housekeeping services. Escape to the beautiful Bentley Hotel & Beach Club, recognized by Official Best of Florida, as the “2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida”, the Bentley Hotel & Beach Club offers luxurious amenity-rich suites, an award-winning rooftop pool deck and exclusive Bentley Beach Club access. The Hotels prime location on South Beach’s Ocean Drive is also only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.