We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location & price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Save Saved
You added Bentley Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay More = Save More!
Ranked #57 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Porvoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice location & price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel seemed raggish from the outside but the room was great. Really big with bedroom and living room. Also included full equipment kitchen (Room #218)
Room was really noisy 'cause of the traffic. Almost felt like there was no windows at all. Didn't keep us awake the whole night anyways.

Location is right next to beach which was excellent. They have a resort 4 blocks away where you'll get towels, chairs and umbrella. We didn't go there tho. Hotel's sundeck & pool was enough for us. Highly recommend. There's a liquor store right around the corner to pick up some refreshments and just hang out by the pool ;)

Breakfast was great. Not much but it worked for us. There's only few tables outside to actually enjoy it but in my opinion that was good. Or you can take 'em to your room of course.

For this price I'd definitely choose this hotel if I'm into Miami Beach. And that's a different story.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms opening to street if you can. Because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. Once again, thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you in the future. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best rate for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    117
    47
    26
    17
See reviews for
48
156
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a lucky choice in finding the Bentley in South Beach, Miami. Not only did I talk to three couples who have been returning every year for 10 years, but the accommodations were everything they stated. The room was beautiful, well maintained, and probably the most spacious accommodations we visited in Florida. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and informative. The pool was clean and had wonderful views of the ocean and downtown Miami in the distance. This was a gem in our vacation and we, like others, will be returning to the Bentley in February.
The location is within walking distance to numerous upscale restaurants and the nightlife is plentiful. One benefit to the Bentley is it was fairly quiet at night and we had not difficulty sleeping.

Room Tip: Inside if you don't want any street noise or music. Outside room if you desire an ocean view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are thrilled to hear about your fabulous stay at the Bentley South Beach! and allowing us to provide you our excellent service and great location in South Beach. I will share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please secret-rates.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bentley from 10/29-11/3. First time to South Beach, choosing The Bentley was the right choice!! Amazing location, right on Ocean Dr., staff was very friendly, room was wonderful, couldn't have asked for anything better. We will return to South Beach and The Bentley!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are thrilled to hear about your fabulous stay at the Bentley South Beach! and allowing us to provide you our excellent service and great location in South Beach. I will share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Travelled to Miami with my cousin for the Color Run and stayed at the Bentley. Ideal location right on Ocean Dr. Close to shopping, nightlife, great restaurants and, of course, the beach! Rooftop deck and pool were lovely too. Staff was friendly and Julian (and the rest of the staff) at the front desk was very helpful.
Will return if I ever find myself in Miami again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
we are thrilled to hear about your fabulous stay at the Bentley South Beach! Thank you for choosing the Bentley, and allowing us to provide you our excellent service and great location in South Beach. We are so happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

OCTOBER 5,2012...My first stay at the Bentley Hotel. When I first got there I thought I wouldn't like it, however when i got to the room I changed my mind. Room was inviting and clean, the staff was limited however they were able to do the jobs of many. I stayed in one of the room with an inside balcony and some of my friends were in the penthouse. Next time I will book the penthouse. Next time I am in South Beach the Bentley will be my choice.

Room Tip: Get the Penthouse if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you so much for such a great review of your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you found your suite accommodating and to your liking. Our beachfront property is known for being in a prime location where you can enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer, but be in a relaxing environment as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went to south beach from 9/27-10/01. Had room #300 the 2 bedroom suite. The room was great with great views of the ocean. The room was nice, clean and the room service was great!. The staff was always friendly. The continental breakfast was nice to get you started. Location was great and you can walk to everything. They also give you beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. You have to walk down to 1st St. right before Nikki Beach and that is where you can have your beach chairs accommodations. The roof top pool was also great. I must definitely recommend the Bentley hotel. Next time we are in South Beach, The Bentley Hotel will be home away from home. Keep up the good job Bentley hotel staff!!!

Room Tip: Check out youtube when looking at hotels. I found couple of videos and reviews helped make a decisio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Bentley Hotel South Beach! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our service accommodating. Thank you for pointing out the outstanding service you received. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite in room 400. What a room? Full bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen, living room, dining room and a huge balcony overlooking Miami Beach. The location is absolutely the best and everything is outside the front door of the hotel. I was pleased that the room location was so quiet inside. The music was blaring outside from the restaurants, but as soon as I closed the patio door, it was silent. The beds are absolutely dreamy and comfortable. Did not want to get out of bed.

The continental breakfast was huge. I could not believe the offerings for a free breakfast. This is a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Room 400- 1 bedroom. Quiet with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bentley Hotel South Beach in Miami’s South Beach, guests love to make themselves at home in our stylish, sophisticated, and spacious suite accommodations which have been designed to reflect the beauty of the beach just outside our doors. All you need to do is check-in, kick off your shoes, unpack, and relax. We will take care of the rest. Every comfort is right at your fingertips including European styled kitchens or kitchenettes, Italian marble bathrooms, mini-bars, a telephone with voicemail, high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room safes, plush terry bathrobes, individual temperature controls, and daily housekeeping services. Escape to the beautiful Bentley Hotel & Beach Club, recognized by Official Best of Florida, as the “2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida”, the Bentley Hotel & Beach Club offers luxurious amenity-rich suites, an award-winning rooftop pool deck and exclusive Bentley Beach Club access. The Hotels prime location on South Beach’s Ocean Drive is also only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.