We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service, Will Return!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Bentley Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location, Service, Will Return!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bentley from 10/29-11/3. First time to South Beach, choosing The Bentley was the right choice!! Amazing location, right on Ocean Dr., staff was very friendly, room was wonderful, couldn't have asked for anything better. We will return to South Beach and The Bentley!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are thrilled to hear about your fabulous stay at the Bentley South Beach! and allowing us to provide you our excellent service and great location in South Beach. I will share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    145
    69
    38
    24
See reviews for
74
224
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Travelled to Miami with my cousin for the Color Run and stayed at the Bentley. Ideal location right on Ocean Dr. Close to shopping, nightlife, great restaurants and, of course, the beach! Rooftop deck and pool were lovely too. Staff was friendly and Julian (and the rest of the staff) at the front desk was very helpful.
Will return if I ever find myself in Miami again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
we are thrilled to hear about your fabulous stay at the Bentley South Beach! Thank you for choosing the Bentley, and allowing us to provide you our excellent service and great location in South Beach. We are so happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

OCTOBER 5,2012...My first stay at the Bentley Hotel. When I first got there I thought I wouldn't like it, however when i got to the room I changed my mind. Room was inviting and clean, the staff was limited however they were able to do the jobs of many. I stayed in one of the room with an inside balcony and some of my friends were in the penthouse. Next time I will book the penthouse. Next time I am in South Beach the Bentley will be my choice.

Room Tip: Get the Penthouse if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you so much for such a great review of your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you found your suite accommodating and to your liking. Our beachfront property is known for being in a prime location where you can enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer, but be in a relaxing environment as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went to south beach from 9/27-10/01. Had room #300 the 2 bedroom suite. The room was great with great views of the ocean. The room was nice, clean and the room service was great!. The staff was always friendly. The continental breakfast was nice to get you started. Location was great and you can walk to everything. They also give you beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. You have to walk down to 1st St. right before Nikki Beach and that is where you can have your beach chairs accommodations. The roof top pool was also great. I must definitely recommend the Bentley hotel. Next time we are in South Beach, The Bentley Hotel will be home away from home. Keep up the good job Bentley hotel staff!!!

Room Tip: Check out youtube when looking at hotels. I found couple of videos and reviews helped make a decisio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Bentley Hotel South Beach! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our service accommodating. Thank you for pointing out the outstanding service you received. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite in room 400. What a room? Full bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen, living room, dining room and a huge balcony overlooking Miami Beach. The location is absolutely the best and everything is outside the front door of the hotel. I was pleased that the room location was so quiet inside. The music was blaring outside from the restaurants, but as soon as I closed the patio door, it was silent. The beds are absolutely dreamy and comfortable. Did not want to get out of bed.

The continental breakfast was huge. I could not believe the offerings for a free breakfast. This is a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Room 400- 1 bedroom. Quiet with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with some friends and stayed at this hotel and had an amazing experience. Great view and location. We could walk from our hotel to all of the locations on south beach. We also had a great experience, beautiful room and great amenities. Def recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are happy to know of your satisfaction at the Bentley Hotel South Beach and you took advantage of our wonderful location and amenities our hotel offers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

In July 2012, my husband and I enjoyed the Bentley for a one-night getaway. The room was lovely and very well appointed. The location was terrific, except for one major detail.... The hotel has a great beach club that is four LONG blocks away. So if you don't mind walking a ways, the beach club is there for you. Also, the online photos of the rooftop pool are more impressive than the pool itself.

How did we luck out??? We accidently left some important papers and a checkbook in the room safe when we checked-out. I called the hotel the next morning. The staff found my belongings and had them waiting for me to pickup almost immediately. Nothing was missing and nothing was misused. I sincerely appreciated the staff's honesty and integrity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Our Lost & Found policy is enforced to serve as a sense of relief for our guests and we keep every item found in the room or common areas. I am very happy to hear that you have received all your belongings safely. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bentley Hotel South Beach in Miami’s South Beach, guests love to make themselves at home in our stylish, sophisticated, and spacious suite accommodations which have been designed to reflect the beauty of the beach just outside our doors. All you need to do is check-in, kick off your shoes, unpack, and relax. We will take care of the rest. Every comfort is right at your fingertips including European styled kitchens or kitchenettes, Italian marble bathrooms, mini-bars, a telephone with voicemail, high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room safes, plush terry bathrobes, individual temperature controls, and daily housekeeping services. Escape to the beautiful Bentley Hotel & Beach Club, recognized by Official Best of Florida, as the “2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida”, the Bentley Hotel & Beach Club offers luxurious amenity-rich suites, an award-winning rooftop pool deck and exclusive Bentley Beach Club access. The Hotels prime location on South Beach’s Ocean Drive is also only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.