We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Bentley Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite in room 400. What a room? Full bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen, living room, dining room and a huge balcony overlooking Miami Beach. The location is absolutely the best and everything is outside the front door of the hotel. I was pleased that the room location was so quiet inside. The music was blaring outside from the restaurants, but as soon as I closed the patio door, it was silent. The beds are absolutely dreamy and comfortable. Did not want to get out of bed.

The continental breakfast was huge. I could not believe the offerings for a free breakfast. This is a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Room 400- 1 bedroom. Quiet with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    139
    60
    37
    20
See reviews for
64
210
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with some friends and stayed at this hotel and had an amazing experience. Great view and location. We could walk from our hotel to all of the locations on south beach. We also had a great experience, beautiful room and great amenities. Def recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are happy to know of your satisfaction at the Bentley Hotel South Beach and you took advantage of our wonderful location and amenities our hotel offers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

In July 2012, my husband and I enjoyed the Bentley for a one-night getaway. The room was lovely and very well appointed. The location was terrific, except for one major detail.... The hotel has a great beach club that is four LONG blocks away. So if you don't mind walking a ways, the beach club is there for you. Also, the online photos of the rooftop pool are more impressive than the pool itself.

How did we luck out??? We accidently left some important papers and a checkbook in the room safe when we checked-out. I called the hotel the next morning. The staff found my belongings and had them waiting for me to pickup almost immediately. Nothing was missing and nothing was misused. I sincerely appreciated the staff's honesty and integrity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Our Lost & Found policy is enforced to serve as a sense of relief for our guests and we keep every item found in the room or common areas. I am very happy to hear that you have received all your belongings safely. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice from the time the shuttle stopped out front. The hallways and lobby area were clean and neat. The staff was friendly and willing to work with you. The location was right on Ocean Drive in South Beach. The rooms. We're very nice and spacious. We even had a balcony to sit out and enjoy. The rooftop pool and hot tub were also nice. The views were spectacular. Continential breakfast was in the lobby and had different choices of juice and Danish. The downside to this hotel is the deposit. That booking agencies don't disclose. The deposit is $100 for every night that you stay and will be deducted from debit card or put on old for credit. Being that we weren't told the gentleman let us only put down half the stay in cash. Overall a wonderful stay. Will be back Just like the website advertised.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Bentley Hotel South Beach! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our service accommodating. I am so happy that you found the rooms and amenities comforting to your liking. We have an incidental deposit policy like many hotels worldwide, in order to provide you with the best services and amenities in the room such us mini-bar and open line for phone calls. Any unused portion of the hold is released immediately upon check-out but may take an additional 2 days for the amount to be credited back from your bank to the account. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After a long day, my wife and I decided to have an early night to ourselves. Apparently the people in the next room wanted to party. After I asked them to please lower the music with no results went to the front desk for help. The person told me he would take care of it, but never did. Was also told that I really couldn't make a complaint till after 11. Very unprofessional. After hearing that, , I would never stay here again.
Still waiting for that problem to be resolve....

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest, please accept my apologies for your recent issue during your stay with us. The issue was addressed accordingly after you checked-out, as this is not a true representation of our hotel experience. We would love to have you back in the hopes of showing you a fun-filled stay. Please contact me at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to give you the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our room was beautiful and clean. It was also quite large and had a full kitchen. Each room has a balcony; although ours didn't have much a a view. The pool and jacuzzi are on the roof and offer a great view of the beach and the departing cruise ships. Although the hotel is directly across the street from the beach, the access to the private beach is five blocks south. Not too bad. Once you are there, you get an umbrella and super-comfy chairs as well as wait service. The complimentary breakfast was fine; although there was no place to actually eat it,and it was a bit awkward to try to carry everything back to your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Bentley Hotel! I will note your concerns in order to improve them in the near future. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our service accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future in Miami Beach. Please send us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com, next time you visit Miami Beach, in order to get you the best rate for a One Bedroom Suite with full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We celebrated my bachelorette party over Labor Day weekend and chose the Bentley because of their penthouse suites that sleep 6 people. We were very impressed with the room - having a full kitchen, two separate bedrooms and a living room made it feel like an apartment rather than a hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and responded to our requests within minutes. We found the hotel to be clean and equipped with everything we needed. The rooftop pool was a little worn out but had a great view and enough lounge chairs for everyone. The only complaint we had is that their beach chairs are located quite a few blocks from the hotel - it's definitely a walk! Excellent location in walking distance to all of the shopping, restaurants and nightlife you could want. Overall, we had an excellent stay at the Bentley Hotel and will return!

Room Tip: The penthouse apartments on the top floor are perfect for families or groups! Ocean views, private p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We’re excited that you chose the Bentley South beach as your destination in Miami beach to celebrate your bachelorette party, and that you found our Two Bedroom Suite accommodating and to your liking. Our beachfront property is known for being in a prime location where you can enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer, but be in a relaxing environment as well. The Beach Club and Pool have been rated as the best hotel amenities for Miami Beach hotels. Thank you for pointing out the outstanding service you received, from all of our departments. I will be sure to inform the team of their great performance. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bentley Hotel South Beach in Miami’s South Beach, guests love to make themselves at home in our stylish, sophisticated, and spacious suite accommodations which have been designed to reflect the beauty of the beach just outside our doors. All you need to do is check-in, kick off your shoes, unpack, and relax. We will take care of the rest. Every comfort is right at your fingertips including European styled kitchens or kitchenettes, Italian marble bathrooms, mini-bars, a telephone with voicemail, high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room safes, plush terry bathrobes, individual temperature controls, and daily housekeeping services. Escape to the beautiful Bentley Hotel & Beach Club, recognized by Official Best of Florida, as the “2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida”, the Bentley Hotel & Beach Club offers luxurious amenity-rich suites, an award-winning rooftop pool deck and exclusive Bentley Beach Club access. The Hotels prime location on South Beach’s Ocean Drive is also only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.