We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Save Saved
You added Bentley Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay More = Save More!
Ranked #56 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

have just spent a week at the Bentley situated on 5th and Ocean drive South beach. First impression was of the reception area small, and busy. We arrived on Saturday am just as guests were checking out, so rooms not ready and had to wait a couple of hours. It was worth the wait, we were given room 503 studio room, it had a samll balcony and faced the rear of the hotel but considering how busy Ocean Drive is we were not disturbed by noise. The room was serviced every day and was very clean and everything you need. Kitchen had full size fridge, microwave cooker, coffee maker, toaster, kettle. The bathroom was large and again clean and all in working order though the pressure of the water seemed low still it all worked. The pool area and roof top were kept clean with enough sun loungers and shade, and the view was fab, overlooking the park and the beach. Shops were close by and plenty of restuarants although a little pricey especially with the beer, we found a restuarant called BIg Pink on 2nd street about 5 minutes walking, excellent and no service charge added to bill.
The hotel staff all very efficient, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine, plenty of hot coffee, OJ, cereal, waffles, and lovely croissants that could be either taken back to your room or taken on the outside terrace which we did as the weather was so nice, all in all a great hotel in an excellent location and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    116
    47
    26
    17
See reviews for
46
156
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

PROS
- nice rooms. We stayed at a Luxury Studio. Spacious, clean.
- very nice staff. Say hello to ABILIO, the concierge, a very nice guy!
- beach across the street
- TGI Friday's and Bellini (italian) by the hotel.
- pool on top floor
- they were very nice to keep our dozens of AMAZON packages! :)

CONS
- breakfast is not really breakfast :( It's more like a couple of croissants and orange juice served in front of the reception (yes, very weird)
- Valet Service: the driver (just one guy) was NEVER there. We always had to wait about 10-15 minutes until he got there + 10 minutes for him to bring us the car.
- Valet costs 30 USD per day
- They managed to lose one of our Amazon packages and when I contacted them, there was no answer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked the Bentley Hotel for our destination wedding in SoBe. We had 30 of the 34 rooms available booked with our group. The General Manager Oscar Martorell and his staff could not have been more accomodating. Oscar and his staff covered every single detail of our event with meticulous precision. Our rooftop wedding went off without a hitch thanks to the professionalism exhibited by the entire staff at the Bentley.

With one of the BEST locations in SoBe, The Bentley has a ton to offer every guest looking for a quality, clean, fun and upscale art deco boutique hotel for a night or a weeks stay. Every room is a suite, most with a full kitchen with granite counter tops. The beds and furnishings are comfortable and up to date, making each room a very nice to call home for a few days. Having such a large group allowed me to visit the many different rooms including the Penthouses and the fabulous 2 bedroom apartment. The Bentley has a room for every occasion.

We had our wedding party on the rooftop of the Bentley and the space was incredible. The space is awesome for fun in the sun during the day with nice lounge chairs, a large pool and an attached hot tub. At night the space was turned into an outside Miami Beach dance club that hosted our wedding. From elegant lighting, a fully stocked bar and the hip hop sounds of the DJ, the Bentley rooftop patio is the place to have your special event. We had 50+ people up there for the party and there is plenty of room to eat, drink, dance and be merry.

All in all we could not ask for more from the Bentley for the entire weekend. Everyone of our guests could not say enough about how nice the hotel and the staff was. I highly recommend you give the Bentley a try.

Room Tip: The two bedroom two bath is fantastic. Ocean front balcony and all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed in penthouse suite #2. What an amazing room!! Located right in the heart of South Beach right on Ocean drive. The Balcony had an amazing view overlooking Ocean drive with a clear view to the beach. Huge room that made you feel right at home. Hotel staff was very friendly and took care of all of our requests promptly and with a smile. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. If you're looking to be close to the action, but still have some peace and quiet the this is a perfect fit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Room. 216 from Oct. 16-20. First, the Hotel Staff was very quick to make adjustments & repairs. The guest elevator worked half the time had to use the service elevatory going thru the kitchen not pleasant being thought of as the new cook. Little bugs showed up in the microwave after heating up a danish, this was handled by maintenance w/in 10 min. Box spring mattress with pillow top to make it seem comfy..."NOT", shower door was off track had to life & pullto close, Very very LOW water pressure, hard to get hot water had to play with shower know to get hot water, know to sink in the bathroom was very loose couldn't turn on water,it was fixed,French door window when opened the top hinge was broken. Comfortable couch althought I would not have chosen all white as the fabrice... as we had to use it & the chairs a couple nights the bed was just to HARD.. and this was our honeymoon. Comfortable & fluffy covers. Great location Ocean Drive stores & straight shot down 5th to the shpping center Everything in Walking Distance...other than this the room was Beautiful. If the Bently would get a grip on these type things I would w/o a doubt not hesitate to stay here again. In fact I might check back in just to see if things are better. This was a good value for the money...just the little things that had to call maintenance for that should not even be issues, but all in all it was a good trip. Thanks Bentley.

Room Tip: Check your shower doors and your shower and sink knobs to make sure they all work properly and that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee G, Hotel Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
72Mustang,

Thank you for your review. While you did give us a very good overall rating, you also mentioned many issues that are very concerning. Spotless guest rooms, a shower with good pressure and hot water, comfortable beds and excellent service are all staples in any successful hotel. The point of redemtion here is the fact that we have recognized the need for a fully encompassing enhancement project and we are currently underway in the process of creating a sleek, modern, clean and cutting edge hotel that offers something amazing for everyone. I'm glad to hear that you plan to stop by and check out the property during your next Miami visit. I'm looking forward to showing off the new Bentley and would very much like to meet you personally. It will be my pleasure to handle everything for you. Please contact me personally at lgreenspan@meninhospitality.com before your next trip. I will gladly arrange a property tour, and will certainly book your reservation and follow your stay from start to finish. The staff and myself look forward to providing you a true Bentley experience.

Looking forward to having you back!

Mnay Thanks,

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed in room 312 which is ocean view. Originally booked at the Sanctuary, but they moved me to the Bentley after they had capacity issues.

Pros - HUGE room with open kitchenette and sitting area. Ocean view. Walgreens (with beer) around the corner. Plenty of food options on the street. Full size fridge makes for easy storage of your own stuff. "Minibar" items seemed reasonably priced (beer=$5). Free wifi. The main living area really makes you feel like you have plenty of space - you can relax and feel at home. High ceilings.

Cons - Exterior lights illuminate the room even if the blinds are shut, makes it hard to sleep. Bed was middle of the road on comfort. No room service available. No flat panel TVs. Bedroom was a little cramped.

Unknown - fitness/gym, roofdeck pool (didn't get up there)

All things considered - not a bad place. Knowing what I know about the hotel, I would return but if you are a hardened business traveler you may look for an alternative.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms that have windows exposed to the exterior lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glimmertos
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We rented through a privat owner, and the room was great. Eventhough we didn`t book via the hotel the hotel staff was all very nice to us. The rooftop pool is AMAZING! For SOBE it is a great value and not too noisy :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bentley Hotel South Beach in Miami’s South Beach, guests love to make themselves at home in our stylish, sophisticated, and spacious suite accommodations which have been designed to reflect the beauty of the beach just outside our doors. All you need to do is check-in, kick off your shoes, unpack, and relax. We will take care of the rest. Every comfort is right at your fingertips including European styled kitchens or kitchenettes, Italian marble bathrooms, mini-bars, a telephone with voicemail, high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room safes, plush terry bathrobes, individual temperature controls, and daily housekeeping services. Escape to the beautiful Bentley Hotel & Beach Club, recognized by Official Best of Florida, as the “2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida”, the Bentley Hotel & Beach Club offers luxurious amenity-rich suites, an award-winning rooftop pool deck and exclusive Bentley Beach Club access. The Hotels prime location on South Beach’s Ocean Drive is also only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.