We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club to your Saves list
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6985 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33141-3201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“OK...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Do not not expect a luxury resort here. The rooms are very old but clean. Location is good, close to the beach and some nice small restaurants around it. We particularly liked Little Brazil, An Uruguayan place that sell pizza bu the meter and Cafe prima pasta, also there is a small Argentinian cafe(buenos aires cafe) great for having breakfast, they have pastries and great coffee. Warning with parking!!! the hotel offers parking and we were told it was included in the price of the timeshare exchange, the last day we ended up paying US$180 for a week worth of parking. We ae still trying to get our money back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    67
    60
    22
    43
See reviews for
57
64
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location!! Mcdonald's across the street, Subway next door, great ice cream shop next door, great frozen yogurt shop across the street next to Mcdonald's, Miami Subs across the street, one block away from George's Italian restaurant! All these places are walking distance from the hotel and all are excellent!! Location, location, location!!! The beautiful laid back beach is in the back yard of this hotel. The swimming pool is very nice and clean with a tropical landscape setting around the pool area. This hotel offers a complete gym with both free weights and machines. Wow never been to a hotel with a gym with all the equipment that my local gym offers me at membership cost but all is yours for free while you are a guest at this hotel!! Parking is accessible on 72nd street which is a short walk from the lobby doors. Parking costs $1.00 per hour and the meters are checked from 8 am until 6 pm seven days a week. So basically parking is free from 6 pm until 8 am. They offer valet parking for $27 dollars a day not counting tips which are expected after you pay the 27 dollars, but I believe thats a rip off! I can walk just a short block away to the city parking lot on 72nd and pay only 10 dollars a day. That's a total savings of $17 dollars a day! You do the math and tell me which one is the better option! Police presence is very apparent in Miami Beach so I felt my car was safe while parked on 72nd street. As far as the rooms they were pretty nice. Water pressure in the shower wasn't very good. Room had excellent air conditioning. Decor was outdated as others have described. You pay for 2 stars but I feel like it was 3 or 4 star value. Had a nice ice machine on the 4th floor which I used to keep my drinks ice cold. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed this hotel and most certainly for what I paid for it was well worth the money! It's not the nicest place I have stayed but when you only pay for 2 stars you can't expect much! Although it exceeded my expectations and based on other reviews I say they're being to picky on their reviews. Great place to stay and I love some Miami Beach!!! Definately would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Pros - Rooms have a good amount of space.
-There is metered parking all around hotel for no cost from 6 pm to 8am. front desk was helpful in changing our dollars to quarters.
-Right next to beach and lots of food close by.
-Decor is extremely outdated. Comes with dishes and sink an dishwasher microwave mini fridge etc which is very convenient.
-shower and toilet are seperated from sick so mirror and sink can be used by someone else at same time

Cons - Wifi doesn't work in rooms. Blankets and comforters aren't comfortable. Feel really old. Losing or breaking one glass is $10.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miam Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Great location, near a couple of restaurants, vis a vis the beach, a little swiming pool with a gate facing the beach, relation price to other location in the beach is 1 to 3 ( meaning three times cheaper) suites with kitchen an additional room. I had a good time. Of course do no wait for a 5 stars quality, but for a family staying 10 days is great. Of course I asked for a quiet room not facing the Collins Avenue. The staff was really friendly.

Room Tip: Room facing the beach are a lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Yes the decor is dated but the rooms were clean and there are many other positives...on-site laundry, free wifi, pool (which they let us use after normal hours), gym, stone throw away from the beach, very large rooms with kitchenette fully stocked with dishes etc., handicap accessible and friendly staff. I travelled with a group of 12 (4 rooms) and the hotel did everything they could to accommodate our demands. They even delivered extra mattresses for the sofa bed's to more than 1 room. If you are lucky enough to get a parking spot on 71st Street it will cost $1.00/hour and is free from 6PM to 8AM. There is a public parking lot $8.00/day only 150 metres (160 Yards) north of the hotel on Collins Ave. Also free from 6PM to 8AM

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent a weekend there in March during the Miami music week with a friend.
The hotel has clear signs of it not beeing done anything to in the last decade(s). Decent size, we had a bedroom and a living room with a sofabed. Windows directly into the "backyard", which proved to be the roof of the reception. It was possible to see the sea, with some effort. But you might not go to Miami to look at the sea from inside your room.
There were some kitchen applicances there, but we did not test them. Fridge worked fine.
Good location to the sea, a 100meter walk from the hotel. Enough places to eat close to the hotel that you will manage, but prepare to take a bus/taxi to either north or south beach, cause even tough this is a good location you might find yourself regretting that you did not pick north or south instead of trying to get them both. Collins ave. is insanely long..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

This place is in north beach, right on the water. We had a room with partial ocean views which were lovely. We wanted to use the sofa as a 2nd bed but it was lumpy and thin, so def wldnt recommend intending on using it to sleep on! The stove didn't work properly but the kitchenette & bathroom were pretty clean. The pool & exercise room decent, we even spotted some raccoons running around the pool which was pretty cool! South beach is easily accessible by bus for $2 & there r loads of restaurants around with a grocery store a few mins walk away.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club

Address: 6985 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33141-3201
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Suites And Health Club
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club Hotel Miami Beach
Crystal Beach Hotel Health

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.