We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club

Save Saved
You added Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6985 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33141-3201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Yes the decor is dated but the rooms were clean and there are many other positives...on-site laundry, free wifi, pool (which they let us use after normal hours), gym, stone throw away from the beach, very large rooms with kitchenette fully stocked with dishes etc., handicap accessible and friendly staff. I travelled with a group of 12 (4 rooms) and the hotel did everything they could to accommodate our demands. They even delivered extra mattresses for the sofa bed's to more than 1 room. If you are lucky enough to get a parking spot on 71st Street it will cost $1.00/hour and is free from 6PM to 8AM. There is a public parking lot $8.00/day only 150 metres (160 Yards) north of the hotel on Collins Ave. Also free from 6PM to 8AM

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    54
    57
    21
    42
See reviews for
53
55
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent a weekend there in March during the Miami music week with a friend.
The hotel has clear signs of it not beeing done anything to in the last decade(s). Decent size, we had a bedroom and a living room with a sofabed. Windows directly into the "backyard", which proved to be the roof of the reception. It was possible to see the sea, with some effort. But you might not go to Miami to look at the sea from inside your room.
There were some kitchen applicances there, but we did not test them. Fridge worked fine.
Good location to the sea, a 100meter walk from the hotel. Enough places to eat close to the hotel that you will manage, but prepare to take a bus/taxi to either north or south beach, cause even tough this is a good location you might find yourself regretting that you did not pick north or south instead of trying to get them both. Collins ave. is insanely long..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

This place is in north beach, right on the water. We had a room with partial ocean views which were lovely. We wanted to use the sofa as a 2nd bed but it was lumpy and thin, so def wldnt recommend intending on using it to sleep on! The stove didn't work properly but the kitchenette & bathroom were pretty clean. The pool & exercise room decent, we even spotted some raccoons running around the pool which was pretty cool! South beach is easily accessible by bus for $2 & there r loads of restaurants around with a grocery store a few mins walk away.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent a week in late February at Crystal Beach Suites and Health Club with my sisters. We had a great time. The property could use a face lift and the pool a heater. The ocean was warmer than the pool although my sister and i braved it twice. BUT the location is great, right on the beach and by lots of yummy restaurants. There is an Argentinian bakery right down the block that was SO good...their empanadas were incredible. The big find that was mentioned here before is the municple parking lot on the corner of 72nd and Collins that you pay from 8 AM to 6:00 PM. They take singles and credit cards and the singles should be crisp. I always travel with tons of singles so we were fine. We found out towards the end of the week that if you put money in the night before while the meters are still in effect before 6, you can put additional money in for the following morning so say it is 4 PM, you can put in 4 dollars and it will cover the last two hours of the day and the first two of the next day so you don't have to run to the meter at 8 AM...also you can only put in 8 hours at a time so you have to go back during the day if you leave it the whole day but if you do this trick above, you only have to go once. Otherwise, as noted before, it is $25 a day to valet park at the hotel which is crazy.
Would i go back...absolutely, it was a great location and we had a ball!

Room Tip: If you plan to do any cooking, bring/buy a sharp knife. All they have are butter knives. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Main reasons for our selection of this hotel were: price/location, amenities (King suite with a kitchennette), 37% discount at the time of booking.

Pros: location (3 mins away from the North Beach ocean), relatively inexpensive (in comparison with the other hotels in that area), kitchennette (so, you can prepare you breakfast/lunch/dinner as you like), large room, polite staff.

Cons: Be aware of hidden costs (13% tax + 10$ resourt fee/day), was not super clean (in the bathroom basin there were somebody's facial hair parts), parking in front of the hotel is always full (but there are many parking spots available one bock to the north on the left and right sides for 10$/day), outdated furtniture, maintenance and utilities as many people mentioned. The owner could update those things for more comfort of guests and better rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holderness, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I checked into the Crystal Beach Suites for two nights after our Caribbean cruise, so maybe it's not fair to compare, but...the location of the hotel is wonderful (right on Miami Beach) and the price is right, but after you exit the lobby and board the elevator and get to your room you'll see how outdated the suites are. We felt like we were back in the 1960's! The room was spacious enough, but furnished very poorly. This is the first time we have ever stayed in a hotel where our bed was not made when the housekeeper came around. She gave us fresh towels and swiped at the bathroom, but never touched the bedroom. Cleanliness was really lacking in this facility, so we walked the beach frequently and roamed the area. Also, their Internet was not working! We won't ever go back.

Room Tip: Better check other Trip Advisor reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed there last week, and is pretty big the room, i had no problem at all, but the smell of the room is extreamly rare...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club

Address: 6985 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33141-3201
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Suites And Health Club
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club Hotel Miami Beach
Crystal Beach Hotel Health

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.