We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #62 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Enjoyed our stay of four days, from the moment we saw the large modern living room with clean, spacious adjoining bedroom, two balconies. Had a mani/pedi at the spa seriously the best ever!! Service was outstanding, breakfast was good, all around really nice experience, better than I expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    328
    103
    61
    49
See reviews for
407
187
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is a big disappointment! Maybe I'm spoiled but I don't like paying 300+ for a crappy hotel. From Formica cabinets to no service and terrible dining, this hotel is not worth it. North Miami Beach is not worth these prices. Go a little north or south and you will get a much better deal. For a little more you can stay at acqualina and it looks 100xs better. I called the front desk to ask for a strainer and she actually asked how long I would need it for...someone needs to take some hospitality courses. Shot out Morgan...Lol.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindi M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We're disappointed that our accommodations were unsatisfactory. We've passed on your feedback about our hotel decor and services to the appropriate members of our team and apologize for any discomfort you had. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you for a much better experience.

Kind Regards,
Mindi Mercz, Front Office Manager
Mindi.Mercz@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a gem in Sunny Isles!!! We had such a relaxing stay. Everything about our stay, the staff, the rooms, the amenities and the ambiance and the food were excellent. We hope to be able to return one day soon!! The whole family truly enjoyed this stay! No complaints whatsoever and the cookies were a plus! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I spend a couple nights there and we were treated like royalty. We arrived early and Meaghan at the front desk made certain our luggage was taken care of and sent us to the beach. She called a couple hours later to let us know we had been upgraded to a beautiful suite on the 23rd floor. Beautiful view of the beach from the wrap around balcony. She also made certain we had enough of those delightful Doubletree cookies. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful, we never had to ask a question twice, whoever we talked to had the answer. The beach was great too. Plenty of chairs (two a day come with the resort fee) and the guys setting them up always had a smile for you. The valet was on the spot anytime we needed the car, never more than a couple minute wait. We will recommend this property to anyone we know going to the Miami area.

Room Tip: The higher up the better view. Especially the 100 and 800 rooms. Right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was my second stay at the Double Tree in Sunny Isles. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but the staff at Double Tree is truly wonderful. Every one of them tries to make you feel welcome and important. The interior is in need of a remodel but aside from that it is a great stay for a reasonable price. I saw a lot of families there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff is SOOOO friendly from the moment the valet takes your car to the minute you check out!! Amazing views, right on the beach, nice heated pool, jacuzzi, etc. within walking distance of many little shops and walgreens, dennys, etc. Love it and would definitely go again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The beach outside this motel was great. We really enjoy playing in the ocean. The beach is cleaned daily, the motel deploys chairs and umbrellas daily. There was always enough of them unlike some places we have stayed in the past. The food was also great, we enjoyed the buffet on Thusday / Friday nights. Ocean view and partial ocean view are great as well. Recommend asking for a room as high as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

German
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;