We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #63 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location and good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bed suite (my husband and 2 children). Ample room for us all. Included a full kitchen and washer/dryer (which is shared with next door).We considered a 2 bed suite but glad we didn't because it is like a separate room next door not connected at all to the other room. Fine if kids are older but no use if younger. Great location with great access to the beach. Pool area also very nice and family friendly. All staff great and couldn't do enough for us.Restaurant food is of a very fine quality .

Why only a 4? - my gripes are the $27 PER DAY they charge for valet parking ( no other option if you have a car) and the $20 resort fee PER DAY (this is for the pool towels and poor WIFI). I had washing taken from the dryer - I highlighted this to the supervisor whom didn't come back to me on the matter - it's a bit concerning.

Would I return to the hotel - probably but only now unsure because of the theft

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    364
    124
    65
    50
See reviews for
472
206
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The building has a very good beach. However, they only provide 2 beach chairs for a 2 bedroom unit in which 6 adults stayed. The unit was spacious, with a very nice view... but it is in a very tired condition. Parking is tooexpensive, and there is an extra resort fee above and beyond the full payment we made ahead of time. The room was quite expensive enough not to required all these add ons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services.

Sincerely,
German
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just came back from spending a week in this hotel, recommended by a cousin, as the place to stay for a family reunion taking place in North Miami. The Service was excellent, friendly, professional. Being on the beach was great, The spa/ gym had good equipment and services. Will definitely stay there next time I am in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The stay was 180 degrees different from our stay at this facility the prior week. The room was dirty, the shower stall had mold, hair was around the bathroom sink, the towels had stains and the bed sheets had stains. Some of the furniture was torn. Our replacement room which was no different had the thermostat control in an outside area to the room we occupied to be shared with a potential neighbor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort during your last stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service.
Best regards,
The Ocean Point Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed here two Christmases in a row, and it is a great property with wonderful service all around. I would recommend that you choose a suite, which are huge, with full kitchens, dining and living areas, and whirlpool tub/separate shower, full bedroom.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. There is construction on the north side, I would opt for the South si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

If OSHA visited my room on the North side of the Hotel they would have required me to wear hearing protection from the construction site next door during the daytime hours. It is unbearable. The 1BR suite was fairly spacious and the amenities, furnishings, etc. were satisfactory. The pool, deck area and poolside bar are really out-of-date and I would be embarrassed to bring a personal guest of mine to it. It is fine for little kids, but that is about it. The service fits right in with the décor, lacking personality, style and showing its very old age. Very disappointing. Spa shows potential, but I purchased a treatment that did not live up to its description and was told that I had to pay in cash - AFTER the treatment was over. I honestly do not think that I got what I paid for and then I had to scramble as a go between the front desk and the spa therapist so that I could charge it to my room. Kind of defeated the objective of "relaxation" that I was seeking. If you are accustomed to non-USA standards, you might find this place OK. Just stay on the South Side of the Hotel and do not expect any WOW factor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort during your last stay and the noise from the construction next door. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service.
Best Regards,
The team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The next door building is under construction, beginning at 7 am EVERY morning. When we asked to move to the other side of the hotel, we were told they were fully booked - at 4pm on a Wednesday. The construction lasted all week, and never stopped. The staff are rude and unwilling to help. Call at least one hour ahead to get a taxi if you want to go anywhere. Also, make sure to check your bill. We were charged for numerous nights of parking that we didn't use, and meals we didn't eat. When we reported the problem, we were told that we were lying - even when we asked for a taxi to get to the airport because we didn't have a car!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort during your last stay and the noise from the construction next door. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service.
Best Regards,
The team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.