We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #60 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
North miami, United States
1 review
“ssessment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The stay was 180 degrees different from our stay at this facility the prior week. The room was dirty, the shower stall had mold, hair was around the bathroom sink, the towels had stains and the bed sheets had stains. Some of the furniture was torn. Our replacement room which was no different had the thermostat control in an outside area to the room we occupied to be shared with a potential neighbor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort during your last stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service.
Best regards,
The Ocean Point Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    312
    101
    60
    46
See reviews for
384
181
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed here two Christmases in a row, and it is a great property with wonderful service all around. I would recommend that you choose a suite, which are huge, with full kitchens, dining and living areas, and whirlpool tub/separate shower, full bedroom.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. There is construction on the north side, I would opt for the South si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

If OSHA visited my room on the North side of the Hotel they would have required me to wear hearing protection from the construction site next door during the daytime hours. It is unbearable. The 1BR suite was fairly spacious and the amenities, furnishings, etc. were satisfactory. The pool, deck area and poolside bar are really out-of-date and I would be embarrassed to bring a personal guest of mine to it. It is fine for little kids, but that is about it. The service fits right in with the décor, lacking personality, style and showing its very old age. Very disappointing. Spa shows potential, but I purchased a treatment that did not live up to its description and was told that I had to pay in cash - AFTER the treatment was over. I honestly do not think that I got what I paid for and then I had to scramble as a go between the front desk and the spa therapist so that I could charge it to my room. Kind of defeated the objective of "relaxation" that I was seeking. If you are accustomed to non-USA standards, you might find this place OK. Just stay on the South Side of the Hotel and do not expect any WOW factor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort during your last stay and the noise from the construction next door. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service.
Best Regards,
The team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The next door building is under construction, beginning at 7 am EVERY morning. When we asked to move to the other side of the hotel, we were told they were fully booked - at 4pm on a Wednesday. The construction lasted all week, and never stopped. The staff are rude and unwilling to help. Call at least one hour ahead to get a taxi if you want to go anywhere. Also, make sure to check your bill. We were charged for numerous nights of parking that we didn't use, and meals we didn't eat. When we reported the problem, we were told that we were lying - even when we asked for a taxi to get to the airport because we didn't have a car!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort during your last stay and the noise from the construction next door. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service.
Best Regards,
The team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Hilton family hotels religiously. There's both good and bad in this facility. You cannot beat the location. It's right on a great beach, terrific pool, nice spa. The physical plant is a little tired and in need of an upgrade, but our one bedroom suite was huge and clean. The bad? The service was flat out inconsiderate. At 9:30 pm they were water sealing the entrance driveway. There were still tons of guests arriving, and the staff did little to guide guests safely around the treated area. We asked three times for additional towels. Never arrived. We asked for additional liquid soap. Never arrived. Rooms weren't cleaned one day until 4:30 pm. Just getting the little things right would help create a better experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked a couples massage(excellent deal-Gilt City). We like Doubletree hotels but this one was a little older so at first we were a bit leary. BUT, the spa mgr.Anna, was such a gem that nothing but bliss was experienced today! She was so sweet and accommodating to us.We chose a oceanside cabana and it was so lovely.Our attendants,two very professional massage therapists,Elena and Zenayda gave us two of the best one hour massages we have ever had. WE go monthly so they were very impressive.The room was scented,the ocean breeze and waves crashed,the ladies spoke very soothingly.This was one of our best spa days.The change rooms are well-stocked with Crabtree & Evelyn products. There was no upselling,no rush for us to finish our bottle of Proscecco and Strawberries(served in an bottle chiller with plenty of ice).We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our spa. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

After much talking, we finally chose this hotel. Conveniently accessible to major roads, it was one step from the beach and not too far from downtown Miami. The friendliest ever manager greeted us upon our arrival and a magnificent (and neat) suite was awaiting us (no upgrade necessary for most discerning guests. The housekeeping, pool, as well as the valet and beach staff did all a great job and everybody was nice to us. Only the dining area would probably need to be cheered up a bit (so it could match its staff). Suite’s porch area was big and had splendid views. You will be close to big malls and attractions. And, finally, only a short ride takes you to the airport.

Room Tip: Those facing south have next door building too close. Those facing north enjoy the best view but wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.