We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #59 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth the Cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is outdated, and less than accommodating. For the cost, you would be better suited to find another location - there are plenty of better hotels at comparable rates in the area. Plus, as of November 2013 there is brand new construction going on right next door - very loud, and does not stop on the weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear value guest, we are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the director of sales and marketing to make your room reservation.
Best regards,
The Ocean Point Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    323
    107
    61
    47
See reviews for
380
181
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I were married at this hotel 3 years ago and I decided to book a stay here again to celebrate our anniversary. It was the best part of our day, and the day was amazing. Coming back to the views, the hotel, and the comfort reminded us why we got married here in the first place. If you want a spectacular water view wedding or ocean front stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biltris, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I would love to give the hotel 5 - but there are one big problem with the ventilation/cooling system. The AC itself doesnt make more sound that it should, but the ventilation/cooling unit gives out so much vibration and noise. We stayed there twice in 14 dayse. 2 days before our cruise and 1 day after. The first days we were on 15th floor and the last day on the top floor (27). On the topfloor there were so much virbration you could feel it on the walls and ceiling. The noise were really loud. It was way better on 15th floor - but there were still alot of noise.

The rest of the hotel and the staff is really worth 5. Yes the hotel is not new - but it is still really nice, and the staff was really nice and helpful. If you decide to go there, dont mind the construction side on the north side of the building. You dont really notice it.

Room Tip: Until they fix the ventilation/cooling unit - stay as low as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We will definitely look into the A/C unit noise inmediately.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I booked room with hilton points and cash copay. Three days before arrival, I noticed that I was given an upgrade to a King suite with ocean view. The HHonors manager Meaghan contacted me to see if I need anything. I told her that a double room would be ideal as we are not couple. To my surprise, she put us in a two bedroom (one king and one queen) suite with two bathroom (with a jacuzzi!) and a full kitchen PLUS ocean view. WOW!! This is the single biggest upgrade I have ever had from a Hilton property.
Make sure your GPS is up to date and drive slowly when you are near the hotel. The driving entrance is not obvious. You will have to make two big U-turn if you missed it.
Upon check in, despite the general doubletree cookies, we were also given breakfast coupon, detailed explanation of hotel facilities, notice of resort fee (which is waived for hilton gold members, Thumbs UP for this!) and apology letter regarding the construction going on next door.
As noted by many reviews, the construction noise starts 7AM the other morning. This can be annoying for those late party people to catch sleep. Honestly, based on the looking of the construction site, it may last at least another year.
The free breakfast only covers cold items and there is an upcharge of about $7 if you want hot items and the omelet. The food offering is average but does a good job to fill you up before you hit the beach. The resort fee offers a $10 off the restaurant which is also applicable to breakfast.
The beach is great and not very crowded. The beach staffs were costumed as zombie as it was halloween weekend. There is private shower room in the SPA room after your beach time.

I think this is a very nice doubletree hotel. If you want to get away from the crowded miami south beach and you don't mind get up early and some construction noise, this is a great place to go. Make sure you to get yourself an ocean view and you are all set.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We checked into this hotel expecting a regular hotel room but were pleasantly surprised when we were told that we were upgraded to a suite. The suite included a kitchenette, which was an especially nice surprise that allowed us to cook some meals instead of always eating at restaurants.

The stay included the daily breakfast buffet, which was average. The service in the dining room was attentive everyday.

The staff at check in and check out were very efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami shores, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. The pool is on the small side but the hotel sits directly on the beach and has a very nice view. The restaurant food was mediocre. Service at the restaurant was EXCELLENT. Be aware that there is construction going on now so be prepared for 7 am drilling as well as cranes and construction interrupting your view. And valet parking at the hotel is the only option and it is pricey!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to see that our stay was excellent in every way. We could have not asked for more, and from the cook, William McCoy, to Mindy, to the car hops, to the room maids, everyone was as nice as they could be and accommodating in every way possible. I would highly recommend DoubleTree Hilton to everyone who is looking for a hotel with great people, service, and excellence in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.