We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging hotel with (partial) magnificent ocean view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #60 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aging hotel with (partial) magnificent ocean view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel may have deserved its high Hilton level at one time, but it should no longer be considered the top echelon of Hilton properties. Furniture is old and stained, rooms need updating. Food is middling. Not in a cool part of Miami. Hoped for an upgrade (celebrating a milestone anniversary) to a room with a better view, but no dice.

On the bright side, great bed/bedding, lots of TV options, good shower (hot and strong), lovely weather, friendly staff.

This ain't the Ritz Carlton people! (But it costs less!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    335
    110
    62
    49
See reviews for
429
189
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel every time we have traveled to Miami, which is at least once a year for the past six or seven years. They have everything that you need at this hotel and the prices are affordable for all that you receive. I would highly recommend it for couples and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the valet to management, this hotel will make you feel like an honored guest. The staff was warm and professional. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and clean and inexpensive. My car was alway ready when I came from my room. All in all, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here during a weekend in September. The hotel had great service; Clifton was awesome! We had a high floor room with balcony and ocean view. It was our anniversary and the hotel sent a complimentary Fruit & Cheese Basket with a Bottle of Wine! The room was large and comfortable. The location is great if your looking to have relaxing weekend on the beach. The only negative to the stay was the bedding. I have never seen anything like it before. I'm guessing the housekeeper was just in a hurry or something but my bed didn't have a Fitted Sheet. It had a flat sheet laid over the mattress pad. Also, the duvet didn't have a duvet cover. Once again it was a Flat Sheet on the bottom, the duvet insert in the middle and another Flat sheet on top. So in the middle of the night, I would wake up with my face on the mattress pad on one side and the "washed once every 3 months duvet" on the other side. I told the front desk at check out but nothing was really done about it.

Besides that I enjoyed the staff, the hotel and will most likely come back again soon.

Room Tip: High Floor if possible. Great views of the water and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort. Clifton (and all of our staff), believe in providing personalized service, and I agree with you, that he is very good at his job!
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you
for your positive comments!

Best Regards,
The Team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed as temp housing for three weeks. Location is great as access to the beach.
Infrastructure was certainly excellent when first opened. Common areas are certainly required from an urgent refresh. Rooms may hold for other 6 mo. And that s it.
Sofa beds are really difficult to sleep and we asked for a roll on which was even worse.
beach front is great and service is fine.
Would go back after renewal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,
The Team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Double Tree North Miami Beach is an excellent hotel. The staff is excellent.I stayed in a large one bedroom suite with a kitchen. Direct access to beach is a major plus. Short drive to South Beach and Bal Harbor. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel staff was great my suite on the 19th floor was awesome it had a full kitchen /washer dryer I stay in hotel all the time as I am in the travel industry and I have to say I would love to say again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;